Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Full version game
(574.16 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara's daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate's curse, you are the family's last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 660 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Comic Mischief
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull 4.1 5 208 208
Excellent Plus Loved it, bought it and played it many times. MCF you've done it again. Totally awesome game. Everything positive that the other Big/Little Fishies in this pond have said is all true. Thanks BF. If you like HO games, a challenge, a plot that continues to thicken and being a detective that never gives in, then this is the game for you. One negative: If Sara's husband had yelled at me one more time to "find the skulls detective" I would have pounced through my computer, tackled him in no time, then HE would have become the 13th skull - big time! January 4, 2012
Wicked good One of the best HOG adventures so far. Enjoyable story line, with some fun plot twists. The live-action cut scenes were a pleasure. The characters were a hoot, the dialog believable in the game's context. The puzzles ranged from fairly easy to quite difficult, a good balance of simple and challenging. Some only took a couple of minutes, one or two were frustrating but still enjoyable. I have to admit to using "skip" a couple of times. The objectives were clear and, while the hints were maybe a bit TOO clear, they didn't detract significantly. You don't have to use them if you don't want to. Visually, this game was definitely a cut above. Very "atmospheric," a moody, spooky setting. The HO scenes and objects fit their locations better than in most games. The sound quality was good, the music well selected and the sound effects appropriate. The only problem was that a couple of times they were too repetitive; the loops could have been longer, or more varied. One character's comments near the end became particularly irritating. Overall, a real winner. January 3, 2012
Great game! Good story with a surprise ending hook. This is one of the more entertaining games I have played. It has an interesting story line with a surprise ending that makes the game play more exciting. Challenging without being frustrating. December 30, 2011
Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull This is a great game with very good graphics, lots of places to go and is one of the better games out there. I don't think there is an age that would not like it. Well worth the money. November 19, 2011
Pleasantly Surprised This game exceeded my expectations. The graphics were dark, but splendidly done and really gave a creepy feel to the game. I found it to be pretty challenging and it took me several hours to complete. I highly recommend this game. December 19, 2011
Another great MCF game I really enjoyed playing this game. The graphics were great and I liked the interactive "movies" with the characters. The puzzles were challenging and fun and the story line was good too! June 12, 2014
Just like home:) I've had this game for a couple of years and just finished it again. It's so much fun; I've known people like these all my life and it's just like home but with a great mystery. June 8, 2014
The only game I've felt compelled to review! Hands down the BEST HOG I've ever played (and believe me, I've played many#. I loved everything about this game although the music and then the talking at the end of the game got a bit much after awhile and I did end up muting it unless I was "talking" to a character. I loved the way the hint was set up, with the option of skipping or having up to 3 hints for each puzzle. I also loved how each puzzle and each step of the game wasn't completely obvious - you had to think about it a little more than with other HOGs I've played previously. It wasn't frustratingly hard to figure out, but the answers were not always 100% obvious #like the curser did not change shape when it passed over something you needed to pick up so you had to pay more attention, you were not automatically given instructions on how to beat the various puzzles although if you clicked the hint button you would be, etc#. I cannot wait to find more games that play out like this one! July 13, 2013
Impressive! I'm not an easy reviewer, but these guys really did their homework. They hired a Louisiana team to help illustrate local history and culture, and it shows. Unlike other games, this one is true to the region it represents. And the game was a lot of fun. It had great humor, and was a really nice departure from cutesie Gothic. A tip for the weary - take notes. They'll save you a lot of running around. June 4, 2013
Hidden object game - with real actors. The best aspect of this game was the insertion of real actors. The challenges were sufficiently thought provoking and worthy. The graphics were among some of the best. The ending was a great surprise. April 10, 2013
21-30 of 208 Reviews <<prev 2345...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate's ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.