Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Full version game
(574.16 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara's daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate's curse, you are the family's last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 660 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Comic Mischief
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull 4.1 5 208 208
you won't be disappointed! this is absolutely my very favorite game! great storyline...challenging and entertaining! loved it!!! April 6, 2013
Gawd I love this game This has to be my most favourite game of all time. Have now played it 3 times. If you are thinking of buying it, then you won't be disappointed. I loved the real life characters, just like Dire Grove. I really hope that more games like this will be available. Have spent many hours on this game without getting any hints whatsoever - takes longer but is worth it. Yes, have done an all nighter with this game. Well worth every cent and more. April 3, 2013
Great Game I just finished playing this game. I liked everything about it and it was quite a challenge as well. I played it for 2 days and I had to cheat a bit to get through some of it. The story line is great and even though there aren't a lot of places to visit there are enough to keep you busy, sometimes very busy. It is worth the price to purchase it because besides being a great game it will take hours to finish it..unless I was just slow LOL Happy Gaming April 1, 2013
Our favorite ever This was one of the earliest games of the 30+ we've bought from Big Fish, and remains our favorite. Decided to comment when I searched it to look for similar games. We loved the live action clips, made it feel like "playing" a movie. The story line was interesting, the puzzles cool, just challenging enough without being so vague as to be frustrating. Highly recommend this one. March 24, 2013
I loved this one! I really enjoyed the live-action aspect; it really made the characters come to life! There should be more of this in the HO world. I also enjoyed the mini-quests, searching around the mansion for related items, etc. Also, the storyline was fantastic, and led up to a great final puzzle and ending. One of my favorites!! March 18, 2013
Good game that makes you think This is a hidden object game with a twist. You look for objects, but you also look for actual clues. Live action videos are included so it is as if you are having a conversation with the people in the game. It includes hints in case you get stuck. I used some, but for the most part it was fun to sit and think things through. The only thing I would change woud be an option to slip Cooter the sleeping potion so Charlotte and I could run off together. March 10, 2013
Fun, Challenging and Keeps You Playing I like the way the game lets you explore a town, though a really small one. It's got a graveyard and that's my thing. The HO challenges are not much of a challenge but what really forces you to be a clever 'detective' are the other puzzles and figuring out how to use the objects in your inventory. The ending was a bit of a letdown, not what I expected but the game itself, the figuring things out and solving the mystery bit are fun. November 9, 2012
Thumbs UP! I started playing this game on BFUnlimited, and loved it so much, I bought it. I'm from south Louisiana, and I thought BFG got most of the characters and the scenery, etc. pretty accurate. I especially love the little nuance things, like correctly referencing the names of Parishes (i.e. counties). The graphics were sharp, and the live video interactions really made you feel like you were the detective in this game. It was a very immersive game. Loved it! I'd be interested in playing more games like this from BFG! August 25, 2012
Loved this game!! I thought this was one of the best HOG games I have played to this date. Would love to find more just like it. Loved the real character interaction and am extremely surprised at some of the negative comments. July 21, 2012
Lot of fun! I actually bought this on CD in the store and could kick myself since it's on sale for $2.99 today. The setting is deep in the Louisiana swamps (about 3 hours away from where I live), and the area to explore is rich in atmosphere. The occasional background music is a bit twangy and bluesy with a harmonica to remind you where you are, in case it slips your mind. The hidden objects may include alligator heads and other themed objects. The story integrates the rich culture of the Deep South with pirates, which are quite popular these days. Once again, you play the Master Detective looking for a missing person. The environment, the puzzles, and the story were just pure fun. This game also included live action, and I wish I could have seen more of the character in the voodoo shop. Unfortunately, she only played a small role. I hope BFS keeps more fun games like this coming. July 4, 2012
31-40 of 208 Reviews <<prev 23456...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate's ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.