Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara's daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate's curse, you are the family's last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 641 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull 4.1 5 201 201
Lots of Fun, Nostalgic Feel! I don't understand all the negative reviews about this game. I think the different setting and live action actors was a nice change of pace. As with all the other MCF games, the graphics are crisp and clear and the game looks great. The visuals are fun and it gives a great sense of place as it puts you right into the action. I think since this was such a departure from previous MCF games, it put some people off. Many people complained about questioning the live actors, but I thought this was fun and it brought me back to the old CD-ROM games like The 7th Guest and Myst. With other HOG you keep clicking through conversations. I liked the fact that these conversations were acted out. And what you need to ask is always in view on your screen, so what was the big deal? I enjoyed the interaction. The mystery was interesting and a nice twist at the end of the game. Except for playing the Master Detective, this game has little connection to the Ravenhurst storyline but as a stand alone game, it's fun. The puzzles and HOG scenes are the usual mix of easy to hard. I still needed help along the way. I also liked how you had to hunt for items around the scenes. Again, this added to the immersion factor. So things you casually saw before you need to remember. For example, you have to hunt down cleaning supplies for the maid to get her to talk. Supplies you may have noticed in your other explorations. I also liked that the game felt big from the start, like you had a lot of places to explore, even though you really didn't. All in all, I totally enjoyed this game. I played it during a two week cruise on my laptop and was a fun way to relax. I hope future MCF games keep improving on this format. Whether people believe it or not, change is good from time to time. November 24, 2011
A Pirate's Tale Worth Exploring Unlike any other game I've played on this site, "Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull" combines the hidden-object gameplay with live action human characters and real backgrounds. The player feels like he or she is actually inside the story, taking part in solving a well-devised mystery. Full of twists and turns, a highly atmospheric setting, realistic sound-effects and mental challenges galore, this is arguably the best game on the site. I've played consistently for just over a year, and have yet to find another game to match the quality of this one. I was kept guessing about several major points (including the outcome) right to the end. Like a really good movie, it stays with you - and for a game of this type, that is extraordinary. November 15, 2011
excellent hidden object game I just love this game. I especially love the videos of the characters talking with you and then finding the clues. I would say this is one of my favorite game. The graphics are fantastic the story line is awesome. Great game overall November 17, 2011
Enjoyable Departure From The Norm I really was impressed with the ways in which this game was different. The live action was great in my book. Sometimes irritating characters, but then, that's people isn't it? A new touch - in the options you can choose whether characters are 'normal, southern or snarky'. I've tried them all and they're all funny. I guess if I was from Louisiana I'd feel a little miffed, but hey, it was a gentle ribbing. I loved the humour in the game, particularly during the last hour or so and the big finale. The story is cool from start to finish, a winner all the way. You are looking for a man who's missing who in turn was looking for pirate's treasure. However, I did not like how long it took to get to the treasure finding part. Even his wife complains about us not getting on with it! lol All is forgiven though at the finish. The ending was satisfying, surprising, dramatic and funny! The best I've seen anywhere by far. The usual attractions - graphics, sound, mini-games and HO scenes were as great as we've come to expect from MCF, in fact better than most of the others. An odd device was the objectives set before you in the tool bar, and the fact that you can't do anything with any other relevant items etc. until you completed that mission. Still, it had the advantage that you knew you'd missed something if you didn't move on to the next one when you thought you would. Interesting having the inventory items outside the HO scenes seen as objects rather than having to guess what you'd need too. I found the puzzles more complex than hard. Another oddity was having no instructions for the puzzles. Instead, hint offers you up to three tips on how to solve the puzzle and/or skipping the puzzle altogether. Being weak on puzzles, I found this useful. Criticism? I would have liked to take longer finding the skulls when we finally get around to it. All up this is a top notch game that offers originality, great story, beautiful graphics and sound, unusual mini-game structure, and fun HO scenes. January 23, 2012
Amusing Hidden Object adventure This game was totally enjoyable..Graphics were nice & sharp..Puzzles were challenging (some needing the walkthrough..for me at least)..I enjoyed the redneck characters the most (living in North Carolina) they made me giggle..Just an all around fun game...good length too... November 15, 2011
Great MCF game This was one of the best HOB games I've played. Thought it was going to be too hard at first but I hung in there. Grafics are great and the story line surprising. I enjoyed it so much I've played it twice and wasn't bored. November 22, 2011
Shivered Me Timbers! Very fun game. I really enjoyed the fact that it was not like a lot of the other games that tell you exactly what to do and how to do it. I liked having to think a bit and go looking. I own a lot of BFGs and this one of my new favourites. The graphics are pleasant. The sound is quite acceptable. However, if you turn it on and walk away, it may startle you later when you "hear voices" in the other room! lol! December 11, 2011
MCF this was the BEST Love MCF games and can't wait until a new one comes out. I LOVED 13th skull. Graphics were great, storyline was funny and entertaining, the backwoods rednecks were darned good, and the puzzles I found some were hard to solve. By far this is my favorite hidden object game. Will play this one over and over. December 20, 2011
A-MAZ-ING!!! I absolutely loved this game. I loved the story, characters, puzzels, and graphics!!! This game got me to become a member of Bigfish. If games were this good I had to play them all! LOL November 20, 2011
This is my absolute favorite casual game I really enjoy live action in games, and the live action and acting in this game are great (it reminds me of the live action in the Myst games). The story is top notch, the graphics are superb, and the setting is very fantastic. I can't wait for the next in the line of Mystery Case Files; they get better and better with every game. November 10, 2011
1-10 of 201 Reviews prev 2345...21next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate's ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.