Bookmark

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara's daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate's curse, you are the family's last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 641 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull 4.1 5 202 202
My Least Favorite MCF I just completed two MCF games that I loved and jumped into this one. Much to my disappointment, this was very different. You can't skip dialog and are forced to listen to every word in dreadful accents. Despite turning different options off, the game provided guidance by telling me what to do, where to go, and what to get next. For me, this was not much more fun than watching bad TV. I did not finish this game and am sorry I did not 'try' it first. June 28, 2013
Disappointing I found the game to be too linear - you were told to find several objects to move forward - pretty boring. I would have prefer more HO screens or ways to use objects in the inventory. The acting was surprisingly good but I found the dialogue screens to be tedious. I lost interest and didn't finish the game. March 1, 2013
poor ending ruined the game for me The reason I gave this game an overall poor rating, was the fact that I was given the option to play the "bonus chapter" and when I started to try and play it, it would not let me. The main chapter ended very abruptly and I felt cheated out of it. January 10, 2013
Confusing and Hard to Follow If you like hidden object games with story lines that are confusing with no clue as to what you're supposed to do next, this game is for you. I probably have over 50 games like this that I like to play. I'm not a die hard Expert player. I like to just relax and take my time and not have to think like a genius to play, just to have fun and take my mind off my stresses. This game gives you no clues about what to do next, the hints are awful. When you look at a water filled coffin and there is nothing that would lead you to know that you have to do something, anything, and the hint you get only tells you the briefest of information and you have to go to a walk-through in order to figure out what the heck you're supposed to do, that to me is bad. There is no rhyme or reason to this game. I would not recommend purchasing this game. It's a bit frustrating. December 27, 2012
Miss the old The first MCF were awesome but it's getting way to complicated and too venturesome for me. I'm not a heavy player and going from site and scene constantly and all the inventory stuff is just not relaxing to me. I miss Madame Fate and that genre. December 10, 2012
Don't buy This was the last Mystery Case File game I needed to buy to complete the series. I wish I hadn't! It was so long and drawn out running back and forth only to find I really didn't know what i was looking for or supposed to do. Everything has to be done in a certain order or you can't advance any further in the game. I spent more time writing things down and reading entries than playing the game. HOS's were pretty good but there was always one item that you just couldn't see so you had to use the hint. There were no instructions for the games and most of the time the hints didn't help and those were the games you cant skip, which I generally don't do. I just didn't get any pleasure out of this game and in fact didn't finish it, wiped it off my computer. I have never done that before. I was such a shame because the other games are some of my very favorites. November 2, 2012
Regret buying this game I bought this game because I enjoyed all of the other MCF games. Big mistake!! The game is tedious...all the running around finding things for folks...sheesh...half the length of the game is going back and forth everywhere a dozen times. Over and over...search the manor for these things, search the grounds for those things. Search everywhere for things for someone else. Huge,messy, junk pile HO scenes. Bring your magnifying glasses for this one. Tasks that don't make sense. I spent forever trying to plunge the dang toilet...thought the game was glitchy til I came to the walk through...found out I had to make a phone call...who would ever think of that on their own? really? There is a map but it's totally useless...it's just a map of the town...no points of interest marked on it, or places to do things. I have lost my faith in this series...the developers need to close it out if this is the best they have left. October 13, 2012
Not sure about this one. Maybe I was in a bad mood when I played this game. I didn't really like the video vignettes. Didn't really like most of the mini games. There seemed to be an awful lot of back and forth from one side of a building to the other. There didn't seem to be a good flow in the game. I am not really sure If I did everything. I guess I did since it finally ended. August 4, 2012
Stupid Ending It's been quite awhile since I finished this game but my initial memory is that the ending was very disappointing. I had questions "What about this?" or "What about that?" and "That's it?" I have enjoyed all of the MCF games as others have stated but this one was not up to par and it seemed to be much shorter. I don't follow the storylines, I find them tedious so I can't comment on that part. July 4, 2012
Big Disappointment After Dire Grove, I was eager to play the game. I finally quit when I tried to figure out the correlation between the runes and the Roman Numerals. I even went to a walkthrough and still couldn't raise the cannons. I was already frustrated by the bleak artwork and the inclusion of a child into a band of murderous con artists and illogical clues. The acting was poor and the kid was the only one with talent and she's one of the bad guys. I will consider this one my freebie because I would be upset to think I spent money on it. June 17, 2012
181-190 of 202 Reviews <<prev 1718192021next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate's ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.