Bookmark

Twisted: A Haunted Carol

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Scrooges victim lies motionless with a knife in his back. There arent any witnesses... or are there? Travel back and forward in time to get help from the Ghosts of Christmas Past, Present and Future in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Can you uncover the dark side of Charles Dickens famous Christmas Carol story? Help Marley get revenge on the old miser and murderer, Scrooge in Twisted: A Haunted Carol!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 349 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Twisted: A Haunted Carol

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twisted: A Haunted Carol

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twisted: A Haunted Carol 3 5 39 39
Merry & Spooky Fun I love Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol, so I snatched this right up . . . This is mostly a kid's game, I think, as the hidden object scenes & puzzles are fairly easy . . . The story is an interesting take on Scrooge & Marley & the Christmas spirits, & consequently the game play requires quite a bit of going back & forth in time - but you really can't get lost . . . The art work is crisp & lovely, even though the living room scene & the church are recycled from a similar Christmas game . . . Overall, a fun, untimed game to play with the kids . . . ! December 30, 2011
Enjoyed this game Lots of hog with some travelling between that is easy to follow. For those of us who are adventure challenged (lol) this is the game for us! Its a game that does not require alot of brain power but is just plain out fun. I bought it today after trying out the demo. And for the price, it is well worth the $$$!!! And its a holiday game, so to speak..so can add this to the seasonal games I have bought! December 10, 2011
Fun Game! Enjoyed this game very much!!! December 21, 2011
Great Game with lots of twists The game excellent with great Graphics and easy to follow could not stop playing very interesting story line great really enjoyed it. Really most enjoyable Many Thanks December 31, 2011
Twisted--A Haunted Carol Great color and graphics. Could have been just a bit longer but still a lot of fun AND at the unreal price of $2.99 December 10, 2011
A "twist" on the story of Scrooge A Good game. Enjoyable and Fun. December 13, 2011
Spooky side of Christmas If you are familiar with the original Christmas Carol story you probably know everything about old Ebenezer Scrooge and his partner Jacob Marley. In this game you are a ghost of Marley. You had found some of your partner?s dark secrets and for that he killed you. Now, with some help from the famous Ghosts of Christmas future, present and past you must seek your revenge and stop evil Scrooge. For me the game was ok, I am not that excited as I expected, but I had a good time. Graphics are clear and done nicely, but sadly there was no voice overs and music was nothing special. Storyline was easy to follow and in some pats I found my self pretty interested in whole adventure. You have no map in the game, also there are no modes, and you have optional tutorial at the beginning. Hidden object scenes were mostly easy with no interaction, and puzzles not so much challenging, because of that my opinion is that this game is probably better for younger gamers. Big minus is the length, I personally prefer games which takes more hours to finish. Over all, this game is nice, definitely not a waist of time, especially if you are looking for relaxed game with not so much challenge and mind breaking puzzles. December 6, 2012
Good Game, Bad Ending I enjoyed this game. It was a good "filler" game, not too long or difficult, but still fun. HO scenes were clear, objects easy to locate, puzzles were fairly simple. I was really enjoying the game and at the end when I thought we would have some interaction to get even with Scrooge for all his evil deeds, the game switched to a cut-scene. It was not a good ending at all, it could have been done much better. Over all a good game. January 28, 2012
Nice game The Christmas theme of this game is the reason I bought it, the game was OK, nice plot, nice story line, I enjoyed very much. But, I wish it was longer, I guess the ending means is more to come. I hope. December 15, 2011
A Christmas Carol with a haunted twist We all know that Ebenezer Scrooge was a bad tempered miser who hated Christmas, so the age old story of a Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens goes. But Scrooge a murderer!!!!?. Jacob Marley is dead at the bottom of the stairs with a knife in his back compliments from his partner Scrooge. The ghosts of Christmas present, past and future insist that Marley take his revenge on Scrooge and make him pay for the misery he has instilled on the locals and to make Christmas a happy occasion. A novel twist to an old story. The presentation is quite good and the story easy to follow. The dialogue is interesting and to the point revealing what must be done. The graphics are quite good, clear and colourful in the main but some areas and scenes are a tad dark as a macabre and eerie game might suggest. The clock puzzels which are used a number of times to travel between times are all the same and the hidden objects are not too difficult in fact rather easy most of the time. In my opinion a good game, well presented and well executed, I really enjoyed it and recommend it. June 30, 2012
1-10 of 39 Reviews prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted: A Haunted Carol

Uncover the dark side of Charles Dickens famous Christmas Carol story! Help Marley get revenge on the old miser, Scrooge.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.