Bookmark

Twisted: A Haunted Carol

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Scrooges victim lies motionless with a knife in his back. There arent any witnesses... or are there? Travel back and forward in time to get help from the Ghosts of Christmas Past, Present and Future in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Can you uncover the dark side of Charles Dickens famous Christmas Carol story? Help Marley get revenge on the old miser and murderer, Scrooge in Twisted: A Haunted Carol!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 349 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Twisted: A Haunted Carol

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twisted: A Haunted Carol

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twisted: A Haunted Carol 3 5 39 39
A Game to Enjoy This Christmas and all Thereafter! I purchased this game last year and played it again this year. It is a timely game for the Holiday Season. Story based on a classic. What more could one want. It is somewhat challenging but suitable to play and enjoy with a youngster. I think that would be fun. They did a good job switching from past, present and future. Of course the story in the HOG does not stay true to the classic tale but not to be expected of a HOG. I enjoyed and will play again and again each Christmas season. Give it a try -- fun -- not to lengthy to interfere with this busy season. Good game for gifting. December 11, 2011
Clever and fun-especially for lovers of Christmas Carol I thought this was a clever game based on Ebenezer Scrooge and The Christmas Carol. I found it to be fairly easy, but challenging enough to keep my interest. It was nice to have a Hidden Puzzle game that was actually relaxing to play! December 10, 2011
A Christmas Carol with a haunted twist We all know that Ebenezer Scrooge was a bad tempered miser who hated Christmas, so the age old story of a Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens goes. But Scrooge a murderer!!!!?. Jacob Marley is dead at the bottom of the stairs with a knife in his back compliments from his partner Scrooge. The ghosts of Christmas present, past and future insist that Marley take his revenge on Scrooge and make him pay for the misery he has instilled on the locals and to make Christmas a happy occasion. A novel twist to an old story. The presentation is quite good and the story easy to follow. The dialogue is interesting and to the point revealing what must be done. The graphics are quite good, clear and colourful in the main but some areas and scenes are a tad dark as a macabre and eerie game might suggest. The clock puzzels which are used a number of times to travel between times are all the same and the hidden objects are not too difficult in fact rather easy most of the time. In my opinion a good game, well presented and well executed, I really enjoyed it and recommend it. June 30, 2012
Enjoyed it I found this game challenging, just as I like them. Interesting story line. A change from the original Scrooge tale. Well worth buying this one., December 11, 2011
CHRISTMAS I loved the game, because I love christmas it was to short to be a really good game it seemed I just got into it and it was over. There are some challenges that can tax you a bit but overall I found it fairly comfertable to do, I would recommend it to everyone who love christmas December 10, 2011
Christmas Fan I would say if your not much of a Christmas fan like I am, this game most likely will not be of interest for you. I did enjoy it but expected it to be longer. I got threw it quite easily and in very little time...I'm thinking this game might of been intended for a more younger gamer, but then again, when it comes to Christmas, I'm kind of a kid myself, hehe. I enjoyed the graphics, and I guess the twisted story of scrooge what were not use to hearing. But I think I would of preferred the original story of scrooge. Thanks Big Fish, Perry:) November 14, 2011
Good Holiday spirit, too short. I genuinely liked this game, and honestly thought it would be a buy for me. The artwork is good, the story was interesting, and I am a huge Christmas Carol fan. Unfortunately, the game is much too short. I checked the walkthrough after I finished the trial, and I was about 3/4 through with the game. On this basis alone, I just can't recommend the game. December 7, 2012
short and pointless To be honest when I started playing the game I thought it was going to be a real adventure. I love hidden objects and apart from the christmassy feel it lacked a lot. 1. it was too short 2. the ending was abrupt and weird 3. at times a bit repetitive with certain things 4 hidden object I don't think so very easy to find. December 16, 2011
Why Scrooge, Why??? Why did the creators of the game have to make miserly Scrooge into murderous, evil Scrooge?? Feh!!! The graphics were good, music and sound effects went well with the game and storyline was okay. The hidden object scenes were fairly easy as well as the puzzles. I would recommend this game if the player can suspend Dickensian canon and let the story unfold. This was difficult for me. I must say that I didn't really like having to look for so MANY keys. Overall a decent and fairly easy game. January 28, 2012
Hidden Object Game Too short and too easy. Storyline was unbelievable. Don't waste your money unless you are a beginner and need to practise December 11, 2011
11-20 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted: A Haunted Carol

Uncover the dark side of Charles Dickens famous Christmas Carol story! Help Marley get revenge on the old miser, Scrooge.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.