Bookmark

Twisted: A Haunted Carol

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Scrooges victim lies motionless with a knife in his back. There arent any witnesses... or are there? Travel back and forward in time to get help from the Ghosts of Christmas Past, Present and Future in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Can you uncover the dark side of Charles Dickens famous Christmas Carol story? Help Marley get revenge on the old miser and murderer, Scrooge in Twisted: A Haunted Carol!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 349 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Twisted: A Haunted Carol

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twisted: A Haunted Carol

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twisted: A Haunted Carol 3 5 39 39
Not for the Mature User I found the clicking and areas of clicking in this game a bit sloppy. The scenery is limited in every portion of the game (because you travel through time quite often and every time is limited to 2-3 locales). The story is a bit under developed. The clock challenge to travel through time is always the same, therefore get repetitive. Also, every "achievement" or long term challenge is straight forward and simple. There are no having to go back and forth in many locales to solve bits and pieces. I do recommend this game. However, for the younger ones. This type of game can certainly help young children in mind development in logical solution solving. Mature and experienced users might not find this challenging enough. January 30, 2012
Interesting take on Scrooge, but really short A good story line. Scrooge as a murderer. Not out of the realm of possiblity, considering his nature. Good graphics. Many HOS, non-interactive. The snowflakes were cool Good puzzles. Short skip Good hint system Really short: a little over 2 hours on casual play December 26, 2012
A HAUNTED CAROL Was ok, pics bit dull tho, short game but at $2.99 who can complain! ideal for 12 yrs onwards i'd say, not too challenging, and good to wile away the time December 11, 2011
Way too Easy This game took me a little over an hour to finish. It's simple to the extreme!. A waste of my money to be sure. No real thought required to complete this game. No challenge whatsoever when the characters themselves tell you where to go and what to do. December 27, 2012
I really, really wanted to like this game I took one look at that screenshot of a pretty, snowy, Victorian London and instantly wanted to buy this game. I finally gave in to that urge and now wish very much that I hadn't. Yes, it's very pretty. It's also very small in that you can only go between three scenes at any one time and there are only five or six locations throughout the game. Oh, you get to see them in various states of prosperity, but that doesn't make the game seem any fuller. The story was awful. I'm no Dickens purist and was actually looking forward to a "twist" to an old familiar tale, but what I got instead was an insult. You know how some games feel like the last hour or so was tacked on just to pad the game? The entire story of this game felt that way, like it was all just padding. As for the level of challenge, there wasn't any. By the end of the game I was just clicking blindly in hidden object scenes to get them over with. The puzzles were not even trying to be original. They also weren't what you would call difficult (like a 12 piece puzzle with 3 pieces already put in place for you). All in all, the whole game felt lazy. Like the developers were told to come up with something for the holidays and this is what they scratched out over the weekend. December 11, 2011
'Eezer Goode, 'Eezer Goode, he's Ebeneezer Scrooge Review based upon completion of the game. I got this in a bundle sale, and actually anything outside such a sale or a Daily Deal is overpaid. I have never read the Dickens book, but know it from TV adaption and the Muppets take. This version is, hm, interesting. The Good: + dark take on the classic tale + items not placed back into HO scenes The Neutral: o graphics adequate at best (I mean this came out in 2010 and looks like 2001) o game is very, not to say too easy, especially the mini puzzles The Bad: - game is short, can be solved in about 90 minutes - hint system mostly useless outside of HO scenes - some items minuscule - for the longest time you are only searching keys Bottom Line: Buy it for the storyline, but wait until you get it cheap. December 8, 2012
Deb's review I did not care for this game and would not recommed it. Nice graphics but not easy to manuver through the scenes. December 10, 2011
I don't mind a good parody But.... This ?Twisted? take on Dickens?s A Christmas Carol didn?t appeal to me. The graphics are OK in the HOScenes and the regular game play area, the puzzles are on the easy side, but also OK and the soundtrack didn?t bother me. But, I just couldn?t get over Scrooge being a murderer. The whole point of A Christmas Carol is that it is never too late to make positive changes in your life. Granted, I only played the demo so maybe there is a more upbeat theme later in the game, but the part I did play seemed more about ?bringing Scrooge to justice? rather than Scrooge being helped to break out of his grouchy miserly self to become a better man. So, this is a no buy for me. But I hope that those who do buy it enjoy it from start to finish. Keep your dorsal fin up Tauret December 10, 2011
Way to Short When I played the demo and then only get another hour after I purchase it's not worth it, not even for a DD. December 11, 2011
Not a challenge The story is definitely twisted but the game play is simple and very short. January 3, 2012
21-30 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted: A Haunted Carol

Uncover the dark side of Charles Dickens famous Christmas Carol story! Help Marley get revenge on the old miser, Scrooge.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.