Bookmark

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An old mansion has been living a mysterious life of its own! Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the dark rooms of the house, and discover the secrets that haunt this eerie place. Meet the talking raven and the Spirit, the enigmatic captives of the mansion. Confront the insidious lord, break the evil spells, set the captives free, and become the owner of the gorgeous mansion. An exciting adventure and dastardly discoveries await you in the Mystery of Mortlake Mansion!

  • Lush locations
  • Exciting adventures
  • Explore Mortlake Mansion!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 183 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion 4.1 5 84 84
A little different I really enjoyed this game. It was a little different than most of the HOG adventure games I've played. The graphics threw me off a little at first, but I found I liked the way the game looked. The game is fairly long, which I really liked. It's not extremely difficult,or extremely simple, there's lots of help with the map, and yeah...i just really enjoyed playing this game. The music was great with just a bit of creepiness to it, and not annoying like so many of these games where you have to turn the sound off to play! Does anyone know of any other games by Stella games? I couldn't find any in my online search, but I'd like to play more if they are like Mortlake Mansion. September 12, 2012
Very Interesting I really enjoyed this game due to the fact it has great graphics, and challenging puzzles. I love all the imagination put into this game too such as building things, moving things etc. Really loved this game! May 30, 2012
That was a lot of fun!! What a pleasant surprise! It was long and immersive and quite ingenious - with the "real" house and the "shadow" house. It made the usual back-and-forthing more interesting. Plus there was a map to make it easy to get around. As others have mentioned, the graphics were "drawn" as opposed to "realistic," but once you got used to it, it was not a problem and, to my mind, made the game a little different from the norm and were much more a plus than a minus. The sounds were inobtrusive and did not add to or detract from the game, particularly. What I liked the best was that, whenever I thought I had reached a dead end and would have to consult the walk-through, I would somehow manage to figure out what to do! Not that the game was easy, because I don't think it was - apart from some of the mini-games- but that it had its own logic and was internally consistent. The mini-games did not have instructions but it was not hard to figure out what to do and some of them were unusual. One thing that might bother some people: in the hidden object scenes, some - very few - of the objects you need to find have pretty obscure or somewhat misleading names. I personally don't mind this a bit, especially when I can use a hint if absolutely necessary - I find it kind of entertaining to have to figure out what they might have meant by, for example, "oil stove" - they meant oil lamp. All in all, I enjoyed it immensely and was very sorry to have it come to an end. February 5, 2012
Do not Pass this one up Very engaging, excellent graphics, challenging scenes. Do not pass this game by. Once I started playing, it was difficult to stop. Excellent game for the intermediate player who wants to solve the game but not have to keep referring to a guide or walkthrough to progress. January 2, 2012
A fun game Although the visuals (cartoonish) didn't knock my socks off, the game was nonetheless a lot of fun to play. I skipped many of the puzzles after becoming frustrated trying to understand how to play them - but that didn't take away from the enjoyment. This is a keeper I will play again in the future. July 22, 2013
For anyone who likes Puzzle Adventure games Amazing game, great graphics, very long game. I remember good puzzles and getting lost a few times(high difficulty option does not let you use the map to jump between rooms). Changing gender just changes your voice. Voiceover were well done, and you can skip them if you want. Taking notes is advised if you don't have the time to play it through in one sitting. Eerie but not gory. One of those games I will play again someday. If you like Puzzle Adventure and don't have it, you won't regret this purchase. January 1, 2012
Great Game I really enjoyed this game, interesting story line, different games and HO scenes. The map was really beneficial, you always knew where tto go next, saved a lot of running back and forth. Great fun for 2.99 March 21, 2012
excellent game I loved this game would recomend it to anyone everytime you think your finished another door opens March 19, 2012
Another Great Game Nice storyline and wonderful graphics. The puzzles are no difficult. I loved it! I bought this game on December 2010. I like to play as purchase date ordered so I'm still more than a year behind in playing the games I bought. I was surprise such a great game was today for $2.99. I had plaid about 250 games now and every single one has something new, like this one. March 19, 2012
A Refreshing Change from Photo'd HOS It took me a while to get used to the graphics instead of photographed HO scenes which I am more used to. I guessed correctly one thing straight away, but I won't say what it was. It in no way spoilt the game, in fact it made it more enjoyable. I liked the map idea. What could have been perhaps more fun would be to collect the raven's feathers, he certainly scattered plenty flying ahead through the portals. I again got this on a special Bigfish deal, and it was well worth the money. One thing I suggest is play both as a female character and as a male character in tandem because sometimes you get so far, and then you are stuck. By the time you've played your second persona to the same point, you probably will have sussed one or two things out. I give this game a high rating. March 17, 2012
11-20 of 84 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

Explore the dark halls of Mortlake Mansion and discover its secrets! Break the evil spells and become the owner of the mansion!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.