Bookmark

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An old mansion has been living a mysterious life of its own! Use your Hidden Object talents to explore the dark rooms of the house, and discover the secrets that haunt this eerie place. Meet the talking raven and the Spirit, the enigmatic captives of the mansion. Confront the insidious lord, break the evil spells, set the captives free, and become the owner of the gorgeous mansion. An exciting adventure and dastardly discoveries await you in the Mystery of Mortlake Mansion!

  • Lush locations
  • Exciting adventures
  • Explore Mortlake Mansion!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 183 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion 4.1 5 85 85
good combo This is a good combo of a game. It has a balance between puzzles, HO and tool search. Music non bothering and VOs which aren't bad. Some comic relief here and the but just enough to give some flavor. A great change from the badly cropped and repetitive photo objects. Objects clear outlines (even tho some are hard to see sometimes.) Interesting story line. Moving between worlds and time /dimensions, much like Sherlock Holmes-hound-Baskervilles. Fun, interesting, good graphics. November 23, 2012
And now for something completely different............ A beautiful game...... graphics are cell shaded which makes a refreshing change although this did make a couple of items in the hidden object scenes hard to find . Puzzles are quite straightforward if not a little repetitive but not too taxing and the story keeps ticking along nicely. It took me a couple of evenings to complete so great value for money and would be replayable as its a fun game which is accessible both for beginners and for experts. I enjoyed the gameplay, loved the graphics and recomend this game to all fans of the HOG genre. January 3, 2012
Magical art and concept You've been summoned to Mortlake Mansion by the mysterious R -- and get trapped there! As you try to find your way out, you explore the rooms one by one -- living room, study, bedrooms, an observatory/lab. What's especially fun is that every room has a counterpart, the shadowy parallel of muted colors and decrepitude. The counterpart to the bathroom is literally splitting apart to reveal interstellar space beyond! Along the way you encounter HO games and puzzles, collect strange things and mix up magic potions. Yes, thank goodness for the map which shows you where you are and where actions may be taken -- and helps you navigate quickly around. This is a wonderful game with a well-integrated narrative and magical art -- sometimes you just want to stop the play and admire the moving branches outside the window or the universe below your feet. May 30, 2013
Best VO's of any HOG I've played Fairly typical story line with a decent amount of 'attention to detail'. I absolutely loved the voice overs and cannot remember another game with the same quality (I chose male gender). The entire game is hand drawn but graphics are high quality....the mouths of the characters do not move when speaking, but it didn't matter here. I would have given 5 stars however the draw back in this game are the difficult HOS....too many pieces to find, all the same color, some very small and cleverly hidden. Well, it just plain tired me out and took away some of the fun. Too bad! Also, puzzles all on the easy side and some repeat but this was not a problem to me...I do not like difficult puzzles! Overall a very good game so I hope you will give it a try. June 11, 2012
hidden object game with repetitions "Mystery of Mortlake Mansion" is a hidden object game with an "adventure" story, drawn in a comic-book style. Usually I prefer not to play drawn hidden object games, since the hidden object scenes are not as much fun in them in my experience, since the objects are too obvious, or so badly drawn that it is unclear what the object is suposed to be. Not in this game: The visuals are actually very good, and the hidden object scenes are well done and clear. First the things I really liked in this game: - You have a lot of different rooms in the mansion you can discover and unlock, which gives the game a nice length. - All rooms have a "shadow" side to them you have to unlock, when the room then suddenly changes and you are in the past and have to fulfill tasks there. - The visuals and sounds are good. The characters are very well drawn and fun! It has a good sense of humor to it. - In the easier version/mode, you get a map and you can switch between scenes by clicking on the map - neat! This avoids random walking around. The map also tells you where you still have things to do. Things I didn't like too much: - Especially in the "shadow" rooms, many of the hidden object scenes are in the same shade of colour (often blue-green). This adds to the atmosphere, makes things much harder to spot, though. - My biggest criticism is the repetition factor: Especially after the demo version, the mini-games start to repeat themselves over and over, which is unfortunate. Most of the mini-games end up being matching symbols or untangeling nets of different complexity. I felt sort of cheated when I bought it and the rest of the mini-games were all the same style. In general, I recommend this game, especially as the weekly deal. Although there is no hint available for the mini-games (to help you figure out what you are supposed to do), they are straightforward enought to figure this out on your own, and they could also be skipped. There are two different modes of difficulty (neither affects the general "hint" button though which recharges extremely quickly). In the easier version, you get a map, in the harder mode, the map in unavailable. I would like to give this game 3.5 stars, but since this is not possible, I decided for 4 stars for the well executed visuals and the fun and length of the game. March 15, 2012
back to old school! and FUN! Ever look at the concept art of the games? well this is like a comic book, graphic wise. This makes it challenging but not overly so. The character or unusual, you choos female or male voice over-you can skip through the dialog, but why? It's a fun game & probaly the original on note to meet at abandon mansion of the town. somewhat humourous & just a delightful casual somewhat easy gane February 6, 2012
Nice long casual game The game has a consistent story line. Visuals are interesting. The contrasts between the real world and the shadow world are well done and really add to the atmosphere of the game. Lots of hints and interactive help. I often refer to walk-throughs to make it through games, but not this one. Their use of maps to go directly from place to place should be in most games. January 24, 2012
Great Hidden Object/Mystery Gate I really liked the combination factor in this game. It does better than most I have played. I was playing to enjoy the game not to beat any records, etc... For that reason I LOVED this game. The hidden object puzzles were different and the mini games were challenging enough w/o being a major pain. Had a good storyline, some humor, and the graphics were also good. Didn't even need to look elsewhere for hints. I liked it (48) and my girls liked it (12). It really held our interest, too. December 30, 2011
interesting game I found the game a good one with an excellent environment and sound. The challenge of it was not exceedingly great but there is some fun to be had. Some of the HO objects were "hidden in plain sight" so when I actually spotted them it was like "oh...duh". Overall a good game November 10, 2011
Great HOD game when I first played this game I was stuck for a little while, then when I went back to it a couple of months later, I finally figured what I had to do, then I did not want to stop untill I finished the game. It was a game u had to remember where & what u have to do (with your inventory). I really enjoyed. February 18, 2012
51-60 of 85 Reviews <<prev 456789next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of Mortlake Mansion

Explore the dark halls of Mortlake Mansion and discover its secrets! Break the evil spells and become the owner of the mansion!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.