Bookmark

Governor of Poker 2

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The government has outlawed all poker games! Play Texas Hold’em as you fight to overturn the ban and become the Governor of Poker! Prove to the minister of the Texas gambling committee that poker is all about skill and get him to make the game legal again in Governor of Poker 2. Travel to different cities and play poker against different characters in your quest to be the best!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 105 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Governor of Poker 2

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Governor of Poker 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Governor of Poker 2 4.5 5 30 30
The best poker game!!!! One factor that this game has is the bankroll management. That is one of the main elements in the mind of a poker player. If you add the quality of the strategy, the respect for the odds (another very important factor in poker)... this is the game that it seems more close to the real poker. As a plus is fun and the graphics are beautiful! January 6, 2013
All-In!! I had this game for a while and it has one of the best poker engines I've seen. Love the character voiceovers. The announcer sounds like Tim Allen lol :) the card play can be tricky if you're not a good poker player but i am a good player, I can see through the little trip ups the other players try to do with their card hands and can often win most of the tournaments, The game also has a little real estate and money management going on with banks, Etc. having to wear different colored hats to enter some tournaments was a new twist. so over all this is a really fun game Even if you are not good at poker, there are things in the game to help you with your poker style. you can be a tight or an aggressive player, but don't be too aggressive or you will lose. it's all about keeping your cool and a lot of luck. so give this game a try if you are interested in poker, you will have fun. July 3, 2013
All In Sharpen your poker skills with this delightful rendition of poker, and all that implies. February 20, 2013
awsummm amazing game with amazing quality game play October 1, 2012
A Sequal That's Better Than The Original! Governor of Poker is one of my favorite games, so when #2 came out, I had to give it an immediate try. It has all the great elements of the first game, but includes some really great enhancements. One of the most fun enhancements is being able to change your hat color AND being able to buy different hats as you progress. As I said in my review of the original game, I suck at poker big time. But these two games are still a lot of fun to play and I do come back to them every so often. For those who can play poker and actually win once in a while, this game would have to be a perfect fit. The graphics a beatuiful and the voice overs are perfect. There's enough of a story line to engage players who want more than just a poker hand to bet on. If they come out with a #3 - I'd like to be able to be the piano player. If I play the piano well enough, I'll get poker chips as tips and that's how I'll earn enough to buy the town and eventually the state and be the big winner! OK game creaters - pick yourselves up off the floor, get the histerical laughter under control and start working on that next game! July 10, 2012
Top One of my Best Youdagames !!! This is why I like some of the games brought by Youdagames, Because you can really say that it was very excellent and great game to buy. In this game it was pretty well good than the old one,more features and challenges in every poker game you played in different cities and places, funny voices of every person you compete to win on a tournament, good quality of graphics and more cities to be played, Travel all around the Texas by winning those vehicles. As the day passes you have learned what really poker means, Become a notorious player on each cities/places and prove to the governor that poker wasn't been to be outlawed, And become the next Governor of Poker. I`am definitely recommended this game........... Good luck poker players!!! August 5, 2013
best game texas hold em up poker game in the world this game is great for people who dont have a clue about poker June 28, 2013
Addicting and extremely fun I have found this game to be extremely fun, addicting and challenging to play. I have many Big Fish Games to keep me entertained but I keep getting drawn back to this game above most of the others I actually feel as if I am really out there playing and travelling around to other towns and cities in this fun game. I hope they make another Governor Of Poker 3 . I will snatch it up. I totally recommend this game June 22, 2012
Poker is really fun again! This game was so much fun I had to write a review. The fun factor lasts a long, long time because there are a variety of tournaments over multiple days. Tournaments vary with 1, 3 or 6 other players.There are "Bounty" bonuses for wiping out a player. Lots of trophies, interesting characters to play against, applause when you win a good hand. You can buy houses, hats and other things with your winnings. After you win or lose you go to "Next Day" and play again with new tournaments. This game is not "3-4 hours and you are done." You can play a few poker tournaments and call it quits, then come back another day. I am not a super high level poker player, but the variety of poker games provides much more entertainment than the online alternatives. The game is a lot of fun regardless of skill level. March 24, 2012
Great for poker lovers or nor I have had this game since it first came out years ago and still find it fun and challenging. Starts out slow at first losing more than winning but the key is to either be very cautious or very aggressive in your betting. I have tried both with about equal results but cautious playing outweighs aggressive by a small margin. One of the key moves is to buy property as soon as feasibly possible so the income from them is eventually greater than your tournament buy ins. 60-75% of the computer opponents are bluffers and you have to weed them out of each game. Sometimes you get your butt kicked but, with careful play you will be the winner. Play and enjoy!! August 23, 2013
11-20 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Governor of Poker 2

The government has outlawed all poker games! Play Texas Hold’em as you fight to overturn the ban and become the Governor of Poker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.