Bookmark

Nightmare on the Pacific

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Brooks family boarded the Neptune hoping for a relaxing family vacation, but what they got was an incredible adventure! After the cruise ship encounters an incredible storm, it's left sinking in the Pacific Ocean with everyone on board! Live through a Nightmare on the Pacific in this exciting Hidden Object game. Put survival first and help the Brooks family make it out of the Neptune alive!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 191 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nightmare on the Pacific

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare on the Pacific

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare on the Pacific 3.4 5 31 31
Lame Ending I liked it, but it was over so quickly, and the ending was very unsatisfying. January 18, 2012
A NIGHTMARE INDEED!! I could only play about 15 to 30 minutes of this game then I called it quits. The VOS were good, animation just wasn't there for me. Didn't fill my screen and I had side black bars as well as top and bottom. Never had this problem with other games. Too much going back and forth. Not my kind of game. December 16, 2012
No hint button no buy I like hint buttons when needed and not going to the walk-thru. Short November 21, 2012
confused about these reviews I read the reviews on this game then downloaded it.Did not play it for a few days.When I finally did I was interested in the game.The eerie creeking sounds and loud noises were so real sounding(I turned the volume on high to get full effect) that I felt like I was on the ship. The thing(s) that I did not like were the small items in the HOS scenes and the lack of communication I received from the game.Explanation: I did not have or see a hint button or one to skip. I thought that the magnifing glasses in HOS were the hint buttons,I clicked on them but nothing happened,other than that I HAD NO HINTS OR SKIPS. I liked the storyline,sounds were great,beginning was amazing,but I needed more help with this one.Next time (if you make this game with part 2) please make it with help,skip,buttons for eveyone and with more clear instruction on what to do. I felt terrible, I had one hour to play and could not help/rescue anyone. March 16, 2013
Hard to Follow Without Walkthrough The storyline is interesting. The Hidden Object Scenes are easy to play. There are a few mini games but fewer than most HOG's. The trouble with this game is that it's not that intuitive to play. There is no way I could have completed it without following the walkthrough. January 13, 2012
SUNK AS FAR AS I'M CONCERNED BASICS: Play easy or normal. You can adjust sound effects and voice overs or mute all sound. Subtitles can be turned on or off. You have a diary with includes a map, objectives, and location of those objectives. Good cutscene intro. Voice overs aren?t bad, but they aren?t good either. Music is okay for the story. HOS are large and bright, not too crowded. STORYLINE is absurd. I usually don't care too much about the story. But this is too far fetched. The ship is flooded and going down. As you try to rescue your son, why look for a key to open a floating suitcase. (Okay, it has a screwdriver and hacksaw, but really, who?d pack that.) Then water is pouring from the ventilation system onto your son, who is up to his chin in the flooded chin, and you think turning off the water is going to help. Then your son?s leg is trapped and instead of trying to get it free, you decide to look for someone to help - hey! Everyone has left the ship except your family (and maybe anyone who isn?t bright enough or able to get to the top of the ship where the rescuers are, but there's no indication of that). I can?t get past the ridiculousness of the story. Maybe if the ship were just starting to sink, some of it might make sense, but not after the rescuers have rescued everyone in sight and the ship is flooded to your chin. November 21, 2012
Way out of date I think I only played about 15 minutes of this before I knew I didn't like it. After playing all the other sophisticated games with great story lines, crisp graphics and realistic story lines, I just couldn't get into this game. It just seemed like a very old...maybe one of the first out there??.....HO games. Some may like it...it got some good ratings, but I just didn't like it. You'll have to make the call for yourself I guess....just putting my 2 cents in. November 3, 2012
HOG in a Hurricane My review is based on the completed game. I'd recommend this game for beginners or people new to HOGs, but I would not recommend it for more experienced and advanced gamers. The storyline, as far as HOGs go, was unique. It was a bit of a relief from the dark story lines we so often encounter (although I do love them). The graphics are good in some areas, but in others look quite distorted and don't quite "fit" with the rest of the environment. The voice acting is good in some areas, but falls short in others. But... Cons: - HOG scenes are simply huge junk piles, which admittedly is reasonable for the theme of the game, but nonetheless no creativity had gone into this area of development. For example: - Items in HOG scenes are often reused in subsequent HOG scenes. And not just items listed to find, but items that you had to previously find and other random items in the HOG scene reappear throughout the game. Of the many examples, there are: (spilt) pills, gloves, shaver, spoon, toaster, saw blade, tea bag, and many spyglasses. - Some HOG items are hidden quite well, but hidden TOO well. There are dark scenes / areas to most HOG scenes, and items are often disproportionate to the rest of the items in view (i.e. a telescope was nearly the same size as a brush). - Some items have no further description (e.g. type of brush, and a "cone" was actually a pinecone). - Unrealistic tasks. Why can't a woman who can climb a rope from the bottom floor of an elevator shaft to the top floor and pull up her own weight not be able to pull out her own child "stuck" in a pool. And how does one become stuck in a pool anyway? Bottom line? The game is only good as a daily deal. The HOG scenes spoilt the game for me. The game was too short, and had a pretty predictable and poor ending. Beginners, have at it. Intermediate or experienced players avoid this one. November 27, 2012
Bad Game This is an interesting game that is unlike most BFG games in its presentation. As others have pointed out, it's almost like watching a movie albeit with cartoon characters, and the story is pretty good. The HOS are awful! Little, bitty objects that are well hidden and disguised. There is a map showing where action is needed, but it's not IA. There aren't any hints during gameplay, just a list of tasks with pictures showing where they are. I wanted to like this game, especially since it was on sale, but it wasn't any fun for me at any price. November 21, 2012
terrible game there's no helps you don't no where to go what to do I didn't like this game i didn't even finish the hour September 8, 2012
21-30 of 31 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare on the Pacific

The Brooks family boarded the Neptune hoping for a relaxing family vacation, but what they got was an incredible adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.