Bookmark

Chronicles of Mystery: Tree of Life

Full version game
(1.52 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

For centuries people have risked their lives and committed unspeakable crimes to discover the secrets of The Tree of Life. Times have changed, but not human nature. Sylvie Leroux, a young archaeologist and adventurer, is working to solve the mystery that surrounds the legend, but is tempted by the same promises like so many others before her. Dive into Chronicles of Mystery: The Tree of Life, a fun Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.1
  • Hard Drive: 1716 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Chronicles of Mystery: Tree of Life

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Chronicles of Mystery: Tree of Life

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Chronicles of Mystery: Tree of Life 4.3 5 20 20
Fantastic long advanture game This is a realy nice game if you like the Nancy Drew, Siberia, Art of Murder, etc games. You realy have to think what to do next. There is no Help buttom only ? buttun, which shouws only the places where you can go. I played this one for a vieuw days! FANTASTIC. Realy worth you money. The only minus thing is the ending. October 5, 2012
Another "Art of Murder" thriller If you played the art of murder series you will like this one. It is exactly the same...only the names have changed. The plot It is a lot like Syberia II except we have sinister people afoot trying to prevent the ultimate goal...finding the "tree of life". There is a lot of good adventure along the way which makes playing the game a real joy. I would have given this 5 stars but I found the dialog too wordy and the ending not to my liking , however, these are minor points. June 5, 2012
A Great Adventure Game For anyone who loves point and click games, this is a winner. A true adventure game, you won't find any HOS and will need to solve things on your own. One of my favorite large file games. This one has a demo, so do try it :) May 28, 2013
Really 3.5 stars - the Ending Felt Rushed... I took off the star-and-a-half, only because the ending was ... a little strange. The gameplay was good; smooth with no bugs that I can recall. The story was good, the length of play more than adequate. I can do very hard puzzles but don't crave them. These were again adequate for my purposes; not easy by any means but not scratch your head for hours either. The ending though was unsatisfactory. Everything happened really quickly, some of it didn't make sense and the story wasn't tidied up. It's still worthy of the time taken for play, and at BFG prices it is worth the cost. Just not head over heels for this one. January 6, 2012
Enjoyable game Game has good visual effects, enjoyable storyline, quite challenging puzzles. Two drawbacks however, otherwise would have 5-star rating: (i) too much dialogue in parts, (ii) would benefit from map to move quickly between areas. June 5, 2012
Good game, but a tad bizarre This adventure style game is better than its predecessor, in my opinion, which is always good to see. It was a bit longer than the last one as well -- also nice to see. The puzzles were more challenging than the first game, but were also intuitive. It starts out rather mundanely, but hits the bizarre pretty fast. While based in history like the first one, this game's plot wasn't plausible at all. If you don't mind that, I'd certainly recommend this game. If you have trouble suspending belief, this one might not be for you. January 28, 2012
Decent game Easy to manuver, couple of difficult puzzles. Waaay to much talking though!! Could have told the story in half the conversation. Good game overall, but certainly liked Siberia & Mysterious Island games better February 14, 2013
Middling I like these types of games, it's a change from HOS'; where one has to put the clues together and search a lot more thoroughly. Kept me on my toes, it did. The graphics were a bit dark, but all these large file games seem to be this way; the music was OK, unobtrusive once the options were accessed and fine-tuned. I liked the story; it kept me engaged and curious as to how this was all going to unfold. A true mystery and a couple of mythical legends were blended together well, although it does not do justice to those who are part of the true mystery. The main character, Sylvie, was a bit too trusting and open for someone who dealt in unveiling secrets, as much has to be kept close to the chest until the appropriate time. But there she was, spreading the good news all over the place in face of the events happening around her. Unfortunately, she had to be this way in order to move the game forward. However, despite all the goodies (and there are more), I have to admit my patience was wearing thin by the time I was midway through. Lots and lots of glitches! Many, many saves required. But for me the real problem was that for all the talk & "thinking" going on, there weren't more clues within all these lengthy conversations lessening the need to go to walkthroughs (yes, plural). And speaking of walkthoughs, what's up with that? Needing more than one is a little trying, but more than two is pathetic! It reveals how lacking they were in giving precise directions and in showing pictures that were USEFUL! So the game is Middling for me. I enjoyed some aspects of it (the story; the hunt), but those I did not were more pronounced (walkthroughs; long conversations that rarely moved the story forward). Definitely would recommend to those who have more patience than I, but certainly not to those who may be new to these types of games (large file) as it may turn them off to those which are much better made. January 13, 2013
Not Enough Gameplay It didn't take long to beat this game - I was expecting more along the lines of Mysterious Island or Syberia. Compared to those games, it was a huge disappointment. On its own, it ws OK. March 7, 2012
Need improving This game needs improvement. The characters lack fluidity, they are so stilted and the the language skills.. ha, each time she say good by - "Take care", "I'm always available for a chat". Get some better jargon and make the speech more natural as I feel I am reading an ESL script! There is no 'hint' button... Yes, I like the hint button as it gives me SOME guideline. The demo was a waste of my time as you had to be trying to figure out exactly what you had to do. When you click on the question mark for help, you got more question marks! My rating 1 star February 10, 2012
11-20 of 20 Reviews <<prev 2next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Chronicles of Mystery: Tree of Life

Find the legendary Tree of Life, which grants immortality to whoever tastes its fruits! Set sail on an epic quest with Sylvie!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.