Bookmark

Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore a decrepit mental asylum and find your missing boyfriend in Haunted Halls Green Hills Sanitarium! After hearing about some wrong doings at the asylum, your boyfriend, Tim, takes off to conduct an investigation of his own. As Tim dives deeper and deeper into the mystery, his letters to you abruptly stop coming. Set off to the Haunted Halls and find him in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 353 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium 4.5 5 66 66
Great...right up til the end. This was a pretty good game, although it did have that odd thing that games like this seem to have: the inability to use the tools you have to do what seem like obvious things. Like using a crowbar to break something. The lag between scenes was pretty severe, but I'm playing the second game in the series now and it seems to have been fixed. The main complaint I have is with the end - the last two rooms were simple and boring, and the ending was anti-climactic. And I hate "simon-says" type games, but that might just be me. November 24, 2012
Very Creepy Game I had not played this one before, because it just didn't look like something I was interested in. I was right about that! However, by the middle of the game I was hooked, only to get thru it - I mean, what's up with the half man, half octupus guy? That was just strange. I also thought some of the content was just disgustingly gross, i.e., what kind of sicko plays on the fears of others? HOS were just difficult enough to be somewhat of a challenge, which I confess, I like very much; however, like some of the other HOGs out there, some items were misnamed, so difficult to figure out what exactly you're looking for. The puzzles were not overly difficult, I felt some could have been a bit more challenging. That being said, I found the puzzles refreshingly different and fun, and a few even great. I did have to refer to the walkthrough several times to figure out what to do next, some things were left so long, that you forget about them in completing the rest of the game April 5, 2012
Creepy Asylum Game Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium is a creepy, hidden object adventure game. The story revolves around helping your journalist boyfriend Tim, who went to a strange asylum looking for a story, and who has not returned. Along the way, you will meet many patients in the asylum who are in need of help. The graphics and music are very nice in this game. There is only one mode of gameplay, and there are sparkles that indicate where everything of interest is located. There is no interactive map for this game, which means a lot of running back and forth. The puzzles were rather easy, like most games from this developer. But, sometimes, I had trouble figuring out what to do with a particular item, so that upped the overall difficulty a notch. I completed the game in around four hours. I enjoyed the end story, but thought the last patients to help were very easy to help compared to the first patients. (I would have liked a little more consistency.) But, overall, a nice, eerie game. January 20, 2012
Who Doesn't Like a Haunted Sanitarium? This game had a lot of potential and, most of the time, it delivered. I enjoyed the challenge of figuring out what to do next, although sometimes the path wasn't very clear. The storyline was a bit typical...girlfriend needs to save boyfriend from something sinister and terrible...but I have seen worse. There were lots of scenes with some very creepy visuals (the spider web face being one of the best!) and overall, the game kept me engaged from start to finish! December 19, 2013
Having Fun with Fears in an Insane Asylum! I thoroughly enjoyed this game. It was very challenging and stayed true to the story plot. "Haunted Halls: Green Hill Sanitarium" reminds me of a good book; it's hard to put down. You just have to keep going until you reach the end. It was interesting to play the young heroine who saves everyone in the attempt to save her fiancee. Fun twists and turns, unexpected and surprising scenery (the upside down room), and a true to story ambiance. After playing this game, I automatically want to play part two, even without the hour of free play. July 23, 2012
Fun game This game is pretty fun. It has some creepy scenes and the HO and puzzles balance out nicely. The puzzles are a little challenging, but not too difficult. After you've played it for the 3rd time or so, everything gets easier. My only issue with the game is that it has you running back and forth to different locations a lot and sometimes it seems a little tedious. Overall, I think it's worth getting. July 18, 2012
Very entertaining I loved this game - it was entertaining and fun and had a really good mix of puzzles and HOS (challenging HOS at that). I was, however, really annoyed by the fact that the game paused and the menu came up every time I accidentally got the cursor anywhere near the bottom of the screen. This meant that if I wanted to click on something at the bottom of the screen, I frequently ended up having to click "Continue". Other than that, I really liked it! April 30, 2012
Disappointed with the glitches I bought this game some time ago and decided to re-visit it. Sadly I now remember why it has been abandoned! The storyline is gruesome - poor people trapped in horrendous nightmares and there is nothing pleasant about it. Even when rescued they remain in awful rooms! The graphics on the HO are hand drawn and unrealistic; the movement between scenarios is slow and laboured; even though I picked a correct item it would not disappear; the game shuts down at least once during play. As you can guess I am disappointed because I feel it is a game with potential. December 23, 2011
Started well... I liked the first half of the game but it went down hill from there.. stupid storyline and ending. Such a shame as the design is great and setting is creepy enough to be really excellent but while do they feel the need to ruin these games with stupid "baddies" ... just no need. Maybe I am just getting too old! February 16, 2012
Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanatorium Okay, another asylum, hospital theme game. Pretty boring, and why there is this super huge tentacle moving around? the graphics are a bit morbid, like torture devices and stuff, but they're not creepy, they're rather disgusting looking. I kind of regret buying this game, as I don't think I will re-play this game. June 9, 2012
51-60 of 66 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium

Explore a decrepit mental asylum and find your missing boyfriend in Haunted Halls Green Hills Sanitarium!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.