Bookmark

Kate Arrow: Deserted Wood

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return a valuable idol to a tribe in Kate Arrow Deserted Wood! Help Kate travel deep into the jungle and find her grandfather in this fun Hidden Object game. Pack your bags and use your wits to avoid dangerous situations, and make it through a plane crash! Track down your grandfather and deliver the powerful idol that he has promised to the tribe that saved his life many years ago. Set off on adventure in Kate Arrow Deserted Wood!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 143 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Kate Arrow: Deserted Wood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Kate Arrow: Deserted Wood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Kate Arrow: Deserted Wood 3.4 5 21 21
Kate Arrow hits the target Quite a good and interesting game - the graphics are very good clear and precise and there is just enough dialogue to get you through the game without being tedious. Kate needed to find five idols and rescue her grandfather, both held by dastardly characters, and restore them to a location in the village. Some of the puzzles were challenging but most were easy enough but you had to look for the clues. Some of the hidden objects were tricky to find as they blended in well with the backgrounds. Needed the hint a few times but overall very enjoyable. Good story line, bit of intrigue and interesting tasks. A good game although just a tad short. I bought it. March 24, 2012
Good, classic adventure / hog It's been a while since I played this game, but I still hold it in my mind as one of the better games I've played at BFG. The graphics are crisp and clear, not to mention bright and sunny (until nightfall :) ) - much more like standard adventure games. (Meaning not casual games). Kate Arrow is a strong woman character, who fixes mechanical things, flies a plane, crashes on an island, and eventually takes on some bad guys. There is interaction with a native population on the island; I liked that part of it. The puzzles were challenging, on the whole, as I remember it. There were some easy ones, but I remember a few that had me going. I played this on my older XP system and had zero technical problems. I don't know how it would play on Win7. There isn't an option for difficulty level (this was made before that became common in casual adventure games). There isn't a strategy guide in the game. I've always been on the lookout for a sequel. There is a charm to this game that I really loved, and would jump at the chance to play another by these devs, whoever they are. May 18, 2012
Great Hidden Object Game One of the best I've played in a long time; very enjoyable and challenging; graphics were great and objects were not too easy to find; mini games and overall game layout (sequence of tasks) were unique and refreshing. Fantastic game May 7, 2012
Very Skillful and Fun! A Superb HOG Adventure! Minus the smoke, dust, bells, whistles and mirrors, this is a truly, fun and skillfully made HOG Adventure. Beautiful and intricate craftsmanship! Graphics and story line are clear, bright and straightforward, but don't let that fool you into thinking that you'll pick off the hidden objects easily and breeze through this game. Loved it and gave the 5th Star Rating for being Family Friendly!! June 19, 2012
Good Game I'm an avid IHOG player, and I liked this game a lot. The graphics are good, the story is interesting, and most importantly for me, the gameplay moves in a smooth, logical manner. You use an object almost immediately after finding it and your inventory list is always minimal. I was a bit fooled by the demo because I never even got out of her house in the first hour! But once you reach the jungle, things move quickly. The game is a tad on the short side. Puzzles are fun and not too difficult. Hidden object scenes can be challenging because some objects are too well blended into the background, but I've certainly seen worse. I have found the game to have good re-play value, too. December 13, 2011
Kate has Skills! Kate Arrow can rebuild a plane, fly it to the jungle, crash the plane, rescue herself, find missing idols, deal with jungle wildlife, repair hang gliders, meet villagers, make potions, save a shaman and do all this to try to rescue her beloved grandfather! Of course, YOU are Kate Arrow, female wonder! You figure out how to find all the items you need to do all the repairs, figure out where items are, where keys are, and find objects in several HOS. The HOS give you some of the items you need, you just have to figure out how to use them and where/when. Having said all that, it wasn't too difficult, although I did have 2 or 3 times where I got stuck and had to resort to the blog walkthrough. Once you've suspended your disbelief that anyone has all those skills (MacGuyver) the game was actually pretty good. Not sure that I'd pay full price for it, but it did have some of everything in it...it did seem like it was a bit on the short side--I think I completed it in just around 3 hours. Download the free trial, that's how I got hooked into it, and make up your own mind. I'd definitely play it again and have no regrets on having purchased or played it. I just wish I had HALF HER SKILLS! April 23, 2012
GOOD SOLID HOG ADVENTURE Good middle-of-the-road HOS-adventure. Experts would probably not find it much of a challenge but might enjoy its tameness when they want a quiet fairly easy game. Novices would find it more a challenge. Soothing music and pleasing graphics. Puzzles are the usual suspects. HOS have cleverly hidden objects; not too crowded. Gameplay is straightforward ? there are only about 4 locations per chapter, so there is little wondering what to do next. Storyline is the usual rescue your grandpa and recover some stolen idols. Well done production; it just lacks the extra oomph that some other games have. Appropriate to play with older children. November 30, 2012
Pretty good game I played this again for the third or fourth time over the weekend, and I really like the graphics here. Very crisp and clear, plenty of challenge on the ho's, and a tidy little story. I like the chapters which help the story transition from one area to the next. this was a good purchase for me. September 8, 2012
wolf pack Great game, liked all the HOs. Not many puzzles. Graphics were good. Sound was good. And a fun game to play. March 9, 2013
Enjoyable game! This can be a great game to play in one day if you love adventure and hidden objects. A clean and fun game that is enjoyable to play. If you catch this game on sale for $2.99 it is well worth the price. November 27, 2011
1-10 of 21 Reviews prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Kate Arrow: Deserted Wood

Return a valuable idol in Kate Arrow Deserted Wood! Help Kate travel deep into the jungle in this fun Hidden Object game.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.