Bookmark

The Stroke of Midnight

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

With her deadline looming, a romance author escapes to Eastern Europe with the hope that a trip to Transylvania can provide the inspiration she needs to rewrite her latest book. But soon her discovery of a Victorian-era love triangle provides much more than a new storyline: it provides an entire novel’s worth! Reunite the long lost lovers in the afterlife in The Stroke of Midnight, a fun Hidden Object game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 374 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Stroke of Midnight

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Stroke of Midnight

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Stroke of Midnight 3.4 5 46 46
Cheesy but fun OK, I should have been warned when I read "haunted lovers" in the description, but the storyline is really cheesy, could have been taken straight from a Barbara Cartland novel. This did not hinder my pleasure though. The graphics are by far of the best quality I saw in Big Fish games I played, The Hidden Objects scenes and the puzzles are a bit easy, but fun. Not the most thrilling game, but one you can enjoy for sure if you're not allergic to romance storylines. August 6, 2012
Loved the storyline Tried out the 1 hour trial and when it ended, I just had to buy the game. Enjoyed the storyline the most. June 9, 2012
OK Romantic Game I liked - not LOVED - this game. I thought the story was good if you like romantic novels. Also liked the fact that there wasn't a hint button to fall back on. You could, however, click the word in the HO scenes and be told where the item was. And the puzzles were pretty simple because they were all solved w/in the same scene. A few of them required some mathematical figuring, but nothing too brainy. Very linear. And the mirrors gave you hints of what you were going for. Thought the graphics were good; I don't listen to game music. Very short. But a pleasant diversion. February 23, 2012
Awesome 3D adventure I really enjoyed the first person view in this game. I thought it would make me dizzy, but it was done very well. The puzzles were great, hidden objects clean and easy. The story was nice too! However, only being able to use one object at a time was a little annoying. Still.... good game for the price! January 20, 2012
You may try this one! The storyline is attractive and the vision is stunning. The only thing to complain is that it is way too short! January 14, 2012
More of an Interactive Novel, Creative. Awesome Art Work Gamers who enjoy a rather ghostly long ago unrequited love story would enjoy this game. Puzzles and HOG's fairly easy It's really the story that is all about this one as well as creative puzzles and superb art work! Must say, I did jump with surprise a couple times playing the demo! Not a purchase for me, yet, recommend! January 13, 2012
Not an intuitive game There was not an inventory, so when I picked up items, I was unable to put it down or back in the same location I picked it up. I had to leave the game and return in order to resolve this problem. Not an intuitive or nicely flowing game. Somewhat choppy between scenes. January 13, 2012
Lovely panorama but no hint available! Beautiful graphics,sound,music and story. Wave of the future games no doubt but was unable to make it do what it was supposed to do. The tuning pin would not stay and just gave me a headache. I would love to have bought the game but for this tiny problem. Great game if you do not get motion sick!! September 3, 2012
Not a stroke of genius. There are good parts and not so good parts. Good Parts: The main story line was good. Your a romance author in search for your creativity and stumbled upon a broken hearted, never to be together couple. How the game zoomes from place to place is pretty cool and the graphics are pretty crisp. The not so good. There is not help button on trying to figure out your moves. It is unlimited and no waiting only in HOS. The constant opinion of the author is annoying. It fallows you everywhere and every step you will make. That got old really fast. Over all... it's Ok. Try the demo. I played for the whole hour and am not going to buy. August 25, 2012
Not one of my favorite HOG adventures It was entertaining enough but overall I didn't really like it. By the end I was getting annoyed with all the morphing. I didn't particularly like making the potions either. I don't like the floatyness of the game. May 6, 2012
21-30 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Stroke of Midnight

A romance author has stumbled upon a Victorian-era love triangle, and must reunite the long lost lovers in the afterlife!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.