Bookmark

A Girl in the City

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

With her journalism degree in her pocket, Laura leaves her small-town home to take a bite out of the Big Apple! She dreams of becoming a freelance journalist with a major New York women’s magazine, but the road is long and fraught with pitfalls! Help out a Girl in the City in this fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Awesome locations
  • Stunning puzzles
  • Set out to conquer New York!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 111 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
A Girl in the City

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

A Girl in the City

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

A Girl in the City 2.7 5 30 30
Same Ole Same Ole I really wanted to like this game, unfortunately the only thing I actually enjoyed were the mini games. The hidden objects aren't "hidden" they are just microscopic. There are hidden stars that you can find in each scene to refill the hint button but there is a maximum of 6 so basically when you play the mini games you are supposed to receive 2 clues or hints but if you have 6 hints already, you get nothing. There are several mini games to play such as a game of sliders and blocks where you have to move pizza's of different shapes in order to slide the selected larger pizza into the oven. January 30, 2014
Okay for a DD Very short. Cute story. Easy HO and Minigames. Okay for 2.99 but not for more. March 9, 2012
BORING I didn't find it hard to figure out, just found it boring. Would be a great entry level game for beginners to HOGS. Mini games are ok. They give you options to play different ways or skip altogether. I, personally, don't like games that give you a couple of items at a time to find. I prefer the whole list at the start. Not a bad game overall March 9, 2012
Cute H.O. Puzzle Adventure Game This game has clear crisp graphics, challenging minipuzzles, different h.o. scenes. A very bland storyline and a boring repetitive soundtrack that was so bad I shut the sound off. it is okay for a $2.99 special or with a free game coupon but not a credit. March 9, 2012
Credits To this Game :) this game was very good and i give credits to this game with open heart <3 :D June 20, 2012
Eh... A lovely game to blow some time, but definitely not intense enough to get you really involved. Simple puzzles, simple mini games. Annoying music. There are some glitches in the HOS, so be aware! October 10, 2012
Programmer needed to do more research NYC's E-W roads are "Streets" not "Avenues". The N-S roads are correctly labelled "Avenues". This was slightly annoying for one very familiar with the Big Apple but did not detract from the game. March 30, 2012
Pretty typical HdO game This is a typical HdO game. It may be one of their better works, but it is still low-quality. The dialogue is stilted English, and the graphics are not high quality. Some items are hard to find, while others are just "given" to the player. Some items are mislabeled as well. If you like the HdO brand/series, you may enjoy this game. However, if you are not a fan of the brand, this is just another game to avoid. March 9, 2012
Too Much Talking This is a good game spoilt by too many captions between scenes, I would not buy it because of this March 9, 2012
Could have been an ok game but... Based on the demo alone, this game is quite boring and slow paced, with one dimensional characters, and a cheesy plot. It could have been at least worth the DD price, if the HOs hadn't been microscopic. (I guess that's what the devs consider adding challenge to this game, and why I knocked off a star from just being okay.) The graphics are outdated, and a bit cartoonish. No VO, so there is a lot of reading of instructions, and you are required to click through all dialog. The puzzles can be kind of complex, and there are a ton of instructions, as there are so many moves that you can make to complete each puzzle. The sound effects can get really annoying...such as a whole bunch of people yammering in a busy restaurant. I guess the devs thought that it would add to the games atmosphere, but I found it grating on the nerves. All in all, not even worth the DD price. March 9, 2012
11-20 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Girl in the City

With her journalism degree in her pocket, Laura leaves her small-town home to take a bite out of the Big Apple!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.