Bookmark

A Girl in the City

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

With her journalism degree in her pocket, Laura leaves her small-town home to take a bite out of the Big Apple! She dreams of becoming a freelance journalist with a major New York women’s magazine, but the road is long and fraught with pitfalls! Help out a Girl in the City in this fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Awesome locations
  • Stunning puzzles
  • Set out to conquer New York!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 111 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
A Girl in the City

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

A Girl in the City

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

A Girl in the City 2.7 5 30 30
Ho hum!!! This was another romantic type girlie game. Laura, a qualified journalist tries her luck in the big city to find a job, a career and romance. The graphics were reasonable and colourful, the dialogue, not too bad, the music, bearable and the hidden objects were reasonably easy to find, except a few which were a bit small. The puzzles were the same old, same old, not much variation, not much challenge and almost all the same type of puzzle with subtle differences, same concept with variatons in locations and items. This game did not inspire me nor did it excite me, as a matter of fact, I found it quite boring and not for me. July 21, 2012
Cant figure it out... This game was very strange...i don't have the patience to try and figure games out...I don't mind a challenge when i know what it is I'm supposed to do. March 9, 2012
Short Short Short The game was okay enough, not hard at all, very easy. But it only took me a hour and a bit to finish it, was very dissappointed for the money. March 9, 2012
Huge disappointment! I love BF games but this was is the worst I've seen. The graphics were terrible... everything was in plain sight. I didn't spend more than 5mins into the game before exiting and deleting. I saw it was on sale the other day so I got it w/o trying it first.... big mistake! If you were a beginner or like simplicity then I'd suggest this game for you but if you like a challenge then I don't recommend. March 10, 2012
READ FORUM MEMBERS' STATEMENTS Personally, I will NEVER again buy ANY game from these particular game developers and MANY of us in the forum will not as well. The game is too complicated with FAR TOO limited number of hints, with EXTREMELY small objects to find, and with mini-games that DEMAND speed as well as accuracy to complete with TOO MANY occurrences of having to do repeats. March 9, 2012
Do Not Buy This Game...Please... A Girl in the City is short, boring, the hidden objects are not hidden. This is just a bad game. Sometimes I like to play harmless little games like Barn Yarn. They are cute, have a good storyline, and I can watch tv or talk on the phone while playing them. Those games are cute. Right now I am playing Easter games because it's the season after all... A Girl in the City is not cute. It just left a bad taste in my mouth. I am going to delete it so I don't have to see the name in my list of games. If I could have given it less than one star I would have. The "story" is ridiculous. Laura goes to New York. Several times she "passes out" for no apparent reason. Instead of going to a doctor, she just carries on with the next scene. Many of the people she interacts with are shadows, they don't ever rate a drawing. Laura's outfit never changes, no matter where she is supposed to be. I found this unsuitable for children due to the references to consuming liquor, even though we must assume that Laura is over 21 since she has a journalism degree. Thank goodness I didn't pay for it. It was still overpriced. It would have been overpriced if they paid me to play it...sigh... I have been on Bigfish for a long time and I think this is the worst game I ever accidentally got. I kept thinking it had to get better, but it never did. Shame on whoever put this thing together. May they have to play it over and over, and over, for eternity. Ugh. March 28, 2013
Hated it This game is going back at least six years with awful graphics, storyline didn't have any thought at all and everything about this game was terrible. It's also an HDO game but I thought I would give the game a try as it's only fair to developers to give them a chance, unfortunately it's the last time I will ever download another hdo game. March 9, 2012
not a fun game Do not waste your money on this game March 9, 2012
RUBBISH !!! This game is just rubbish, I would not play the whole game if they paid me too!!!! March 26, 2012
Puzzle and Hidden Object I cannot understand how to play this game. It is too complicated. I need directions in order to continue the game. March 1, 2012
21-30 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next

, share your thoughts about this game!

A Girl in the City

With her journalism degree in her pocket, Laura leaves her small-town home to take a bite out of the Big Apple!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.