Bookmark

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Can you solve a 19th century murder? You are Dana Knightstone, an up-and-coming fiction novelist. While on vacation in Scotland, you are haunted by the ghost of David, a working-class painter in love with a rich heiress - until he was killed at Fairing Point! Uncover history as you travel across Europe to investigate David's mysterious death. Solve clever puzzles and follow the ghost's trail in Death at Fairing Point, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 223 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Violent References
Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel 4.1 5 71 71
Whodunnit plus Hidden Object I loved the graphics of this game and the lightness of the scenes. Some games are so dark it is hard to decipher the scenes but not with this one. The story is fascinating and I really wanted to find out who had done it. The ending is both sad but beautiful - definitely one for the romantics. The puzzles are challenging but I felt good that I could do most of them myself the first time. Try it and I am sure you will buy! November 27, 2011
Confused about other reviews First off, it is not a short game. Compared other games I've finished in 3-4 hours, this one gives you your time. I completed it in 6 hours 49 minutes. Graphics are good, sound ok. Would have liked actual voice acting, you only hear the author narrate. It is a love story, but I enjoyed the mystery and twist ending although I did figure it out about half way through. Lots of mini games, love it, very little of the HOG, thankfully, not my fav, but there are less traditional hidden object game, much more fun than going off a list. I don't get people who say they finished in less than hour, there is no way you can possibly do all the puzzles, I never skipped one and never hit the hint button for HOG. I played several hours at a time uninterupted. It is well worth the money, not a "manly" game, but very enjoyable with lots of variety. February 29, 2012
Too easy, short but I loved it I loved the story, the graphics and the sound but the game is really too easy. I finised it in 4 hours (almost no hints) and didn't need a walkthrough, puzles were crazy-easy even the hidden object parts were easy, but it was interesting non the less. Worth my 3$? Totally? Worth more? Nope.... But for romance novel-lovers it is great :D And I am one February 7, 2012
Pleasantly surprised! After 5 hours of game play to get to the end, I must say that I was pleasantly surprised by this game! It's a light, fun game with great graphics and nice background music. With a softer, romance theme I can see this being perfect for family fun, mother & daughter, a younger audience or casual relaxing gaming for fun. Game play is divided into 7 chapters. Each chapter has a nice variety of scenes and a variety of tasks and puzzles to solve before the chapter closes and you start a new chapter with new scenes. You have a journal to help you along, but there is no map which you don't need anyway because of how the game is set up. Game play consists of light adventure, a good variety of puzzles and finding hidden objects. Hidden objects include only a few traditional junk piles and then quite a bit of finding several similar items and then doing a task with them. Aside from only a couple of puzzles, I would say the game play is generally quite easy with obvious solutions for an experienced gamer. What really kept my attention is that I hadn't seen a lot of the puzzles in other games, and even if they were easy and obvious they were still fun because of the novelty factor. The game offers some sparkles, hints and skips if you get stuck and need a nudge in the right direction. This isn't a game style or theme that I normally would choose to play, but I'm glad I stumbled across it! It's a nice diversion from heavier gaming. I really enjoyed it and I hope you do too! :-) May 1, 2012
Fun, but not too challenging. Even thought the mini-games were very childlike, I did enjoy playing the game. I look forward to the mini-games as a break from the HO scenes, but this one didn't offer much in the way of a challenge. As an example...mini-games often offer the type where you rotate circles to create a picture. Usually, when you turn one circle it turns a different circle at the same time, making it a little more difficult to solve. In this game, you only need to turn each circle to create the picture...very easy and simplistic, more suitable for a child. the scenery and voice overs are done well. Just a very simple game...mindless entertainment, and sometimes desirable. It was just a little too easy for me. January 12, 2012
Intriguing story very nice theme through out with pleny of hints and lots of mini games...music is excellant and you get swept up in the story. February 6, 2012
Fun Adventure Game "Death at Fairing Point"... was a really kewl game to play. It had HOS, as well as many other games, which made it exciting and a lot of fun. The storyline was believable and made you want to continue gameplay, so you could find the answers along with the character. I played the regular game, not the Collector's edition, and had to go to the walkthrough site only twice during the whole game. I would gladly recommend this game, as it will give you hours of challenges and fun. March 11, 2012
Refreshing Change I am not a romance story fan, however, there were so many positive reviews on this game, I did try it.... and loved it. So few HOS!!!! I was in heaven. The story is sweet, music is relaxing, tasks are not too challenging and puzzles are doable. There is a journal and a hint button that is useful if you need it. Just a nice relaxing game, without looking for miniscule, dark, HO. March 26, 2013
hidden object game fun game, cute story. nice and relaxing pace not too hard or overly easy. keeps you intrested and if you get stuck you can hit the hint button. January 21, 2012
solve an historical mystery Dana Knightstone is an author. This is the first in the series and is almost more adventure than Hidden. I enjoyed learning about the mystery while you follow Dana solving it. Some backtracking, but minimal and logical. I played SE version. April 7, 2013
31-40 of 71 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

While on vacation, you are haunted by the ghost of a poor painter in love with a rich heiress who was killed at Fairing Point!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.