Bookmark

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Can you solve a 19th century murder? You are Dana Knightstone, an up-and-coming fiction novelist. While on vacation in Scotland, you are haunted by the ghost of David, a working-class painter in love with a rich heiress - until he was killed at Fairing Point! Uncover history as you travel across Europe to investigate David's mysterious death. Solve clever puzzles and follow the ghost's trail in Death at Fairing Point, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 223 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel 4.1 5 69 69
not bad for a daily special After initial installation problems, which the very helpful technical support team solved for me, I played this game over two days, just under 4 hours in total. There are seven chapters and once you finish one chapter you don't go back to it, so that's a plus. It cuts down on much to and froing. There aren't many HOS to do, but they are not bad when you get one. The graphics are good, but I've seen better, and the items easy to spot. Many HOS are of the 'find 20 of this item' variety, which is a nice change from the usual. The mini games and puzzles varied from way too easy, but time-consuming to the completely incomprehensible. There were a couple I couldn't for the life of me figure out how to solve, as there didn't seem to be any clues for them in the journal. I had to skip through those. It's a nice love story with a happy ending, if you can call two ghosts finding each other after over a century apart 'happy'. There is no map, but it's not needed as the hint button helps you if you get stuck. Not my favourite, but still a nice game. February 11, 2012
Charming and relaxing game A nice little story about star crossed lovers and your quest to find out what exactly took place on a fateful day in 1887. I enjoyed this from start to finish, only one puzzle caused me to get a hint so the whole game moved smoothly through the various chapters. The locations are beautifully drawn and its easy to find the hotspots where actions take place, the puzzles are mostly putting objects back together so not too brain taxing. One thing I liked was that there were not so many screens in each location so that the amount of backtracking is minimal. Highly recommended for an intriguing and relaxing few hours of gaming. September 14, 2013
solve an historical mystery Dana Knightstone is an author. This is the first in the series and is almost more adventure than Hidden. I enjoyed learning about the mystery while you follow Dana solving it. Some backtracking, but minimal and logical. I played SE version. April 7, 2013
Fairing Point: Fun but hard on the eyes This was the first game I purchased from Big Fish for my iPod. First off, I have to say it was addicting. I couldn't quit playing it, but it did crash on me a lot. I had to remove and reinstall it. When I did that, I lost the game strategy feature. All that said, this is a fun game, with a good story line. It really makes you think. Even playing it more than once is fun. The hard on the eyes part was because I was playing on the iPod and parts of the game are very small and hard to see because they can't be enlarged. February 4, 2013
Challanging, Enjoyable and Great Eye Candy I am a walkthrough gamer, but could achieve quite a bit whithout reffering to the walkthrough. It was a good story line, excellent graphics, not many HO but they were good and a few were unique (at least to me). Logical puzzles were doable without skipping. December 15, 2012
A fine mystery This was a mystery about a romance. I quite enjoyed it and felt the graphics were beautiful. Instead of being a detective, you are cast as a writer uncovering a story. Pros: long playing time pretty graphics not a lot of back and forth good storyline Cons: There were too many mini games. You couldn't do much without completing one first. It's a fun game and I say go for it !! November 13, 2012
Who you gonna call? Dana Knightstone! Review based upon completion of the game. This is the first installment of the Dana Knightstone novels, a fiction writer who can see ghosts and is helping them, then writing up their story. In this case the starts out in a Scottish house during a storm, and a murdered ghosts makes his presence known. Who has murdered him and why? The Good: + decent game length (3:55) + storyline + HO scenes tie in with the story and "make sense" + lots of puzzles... The Neutral: o ...but most of them are already solved by the time the skip bar is filled o voice overs only during act breaks The Bad: - English phone box in France - finding people in HO scenes was a bit unnerving Bottom Line: Very well done little game, good for beginners as it's not too complicated. Not much to-and-froing since you only have to manage a maximum of about 7 screens at one time. November 11, 2012
A++++ game! Great graphics and story line. Not too difficult or easy and in kept my interest. It's nicely set up in chapters so you don't have to run through 14 scenes to get back to the one where you need to do something. August 16, 2012
A Joy to Play I prefer HO games of this nature, much more interactive. It's not just find stuff and the story progressing. When there are traditional hidden object parts, the items are actually related to what you're doing not just random items. Overall, fun game. July 27, 2012
More of 3.5 stars First off I only got this game because I love Boom Zap and thought I would try out a different series of their's and although I don't love it as much I still thought it was good. One thing was that none of the characters seemed to have accents When they were so obviously from a different country. I was always curious who the culprit was so that was what kept me playing but I found the end bittersweet and unfullfilling personally. Puzzles wise it felt balanced between those and the HOS though I didn't feel that there was much variation of the actual puzzles themselves. I recommend this game to lovers of romance and Boom Zap just to support them at least. July 17, 2012
41-50 of 69 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

While on vacation, you are haunted by the ghost of a poor painter in love with a rich heiress who was killed at Fairing Point!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.