Bookmark

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Can you solve a 19th century murder? You are Dana Knightstone, an up-and-coming fiction novelist. While on vacation in Scotland, you are haunted by the ghost of David, a working-class painter in love with a rich heiress - until he was killed at Fairing Point! Uncover history as you travel across Europe to investigate David's mysterious death. Solve clever puzzles and follow the ghost's trail in Death at Fairing Point, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 223 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Violent References
Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel 4.1 5 70 70
More of 3.5 stars First off I only got this game because I love Boom Zap and thought I would try out a different series of their's and although I don't love it as much I still thought it was good. One thing was that none of the characters seemed to have accents When they were so obviously from a different country. I was always curious who the culprit was so that was what kept me playing but I found the end bittersweet and unfullfilling personally. Puzzles wise it felt balanced between those and the HOS though I didn't feel that there was much variation of the actual puzzles themselves. I recommend this game to lovers of romance and Boom Zap just to support them at least. July 17, 2012
Cute but very easy This is a refreshing love story. - The graphics are very clear. The HOS also. - The puzzles are very easy. - There are 7 chapters. - There is no map, but you don't need one. It took me about 3 hours to finish. The game is really easy and I would recommend it for beginners. June 29, 2012
Dana Knightstone Novel SE PLUSES: - great storyline and unexpected ending - setting in Europe, my favorite for a game! - nice graphic, very well drawn - good voice overs although it's just Dana narrates her steps to next level - variety of puzzles and mini-games, although some are repeated on different levels - very minimal backtracking MINUSES" - SO MANY puzzles and mini-games! There are very few HOG, which I think I can count with my ten fingers, and mini games like every 5 minutes and consecutive, even 3 times in a row. It is exciting at first but then it gets frustrating and annoying. - Hint recharge very slow April 30, 2012
Beautiful Historical Romantic Adventure GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES This is lovely romantic and visually pleasing game. It?s been a couple of years since this was released, and the graphics are lower definition than what?s available now, but these scenes are drawn so beautifully it just doesn?t matter. Every scene is beautiful, the music and ambient sound is soothing, heck even we are attractive! It is not a HOPA as we?d define it ? I think there was only one list HOS, but there were plenty of find multiples of this and identical pairs of that, plus lots of variations of jigsaw styled puzzles. These were all great fun. Some of the other puzzles were a bit of a pain because there was no real instructions for them. You could get a hint instead of skipping, but I never found it made a difference. When you?re sick of vampires and ghouls, mad scientists and deserted hospitals, here a good place to hang out with a sad but harmless pair of ghosts. March 27, 2013
good not great Well lets see. The HOS are different but ok. The puzzles are ok also. Some of the trouble is that you have to be right on the object to pick it up or use it. Seems pretty simple and easy to me with not to much running around. Not much for voice over and the graphic are just ok. The music to me puts me to sleep so have to get rid of it. This is about a 3.5 game to me. I did not get a full screen. May 9, 2013
Romance Novel Adventure Played demo only. Admired the flawless, detailed artwork. Soothing background piano music and slow gameplay is not for me. Little to no challenge. Great for romance novel lovers and gamers who like a slower pace. Very clean and wholesome game to enjoy with a younger daughter, granddaughter, etc. December 23, 2011
It was just ok... I got through this game in about 3 hours so it is not a very long game. I did not like the repetitive music that never seemed to go away. I found myself wanting to just turn it off. Overall there were more puzzles than hidden objects and that was interesting, but most of the puzzles were either really easy (Like color by shapes) or without any real guidance or explanation. I did not feel really engrossed into the game and never really felt a strong connection to the story. I am not a fan of how the plot is revealed to you. While the game is a short one, it really felt repetitive. Near the end I found myself somewhat disinterested. I think the plot was interesting but more could have been done for it. The last thing I did not like was the never ending running around the very small areas. I understand in many of theses games the point is to go back to previous areas but I felt this game overdid that tremendously. I would reccomend this game for people who are new to HOG or for younger players. All in all for me the game was just ok. January 14, 2012
decent for $2.99 Bought this as the catch of the week without even doing the hour demo. Has a decent storyline and the graphics are well done. This is a lot less of a HOG than most players might suspect. I believe there were only 5 or 6 conventional hidden object screens. This game involved more picking up items strewn about the landscape and completing puzzles and most of those were not too challenging. There are 7 chapters with the final being very short indeed. It took me just under 5 hours to finish the game. There is a lot of to and fro in the game but unlike a lot of games, the rambling in Fairing Point is limited by chapter as each chapter stays in a specific location. This is not a game I'd buy at regular price but for $3 it's ok by me. As to a recommendation I would say fine at the lowest price but that's about it. I generally replay games I own, some more frequently than others. I probably will have Fairing on the far back burner for about a year. February 8, 2012
Low-key Historical Adventure/Hidden Object Game Attractive scenes, but slow game play. The puzzles were fairly straightforward and for the most part easy, although a few were awkward and occasionally misleading. Some of the side quests were completely irrelevant, making the hint button necessary to figure out the next step in order to progress. There were some minor historical inaccuracies, although nothing egregious. The storyline was appealing, although confusingly resolved. Overall, I think this would be an excellent game for a younger or less-experienced player, but potentially frustrating for one accustomed to, say, Mystery Case Files, with its high attention to detail and superior programming. January 9, 2012
Not a bad game as a break from your other, better drawn and more challenging ones. This is a simple, light game without any gruesome or really dark moments, and it is a love story. Some of the reasoning behind the minigames may seem contrived but they are all easily solvable and you are given everything you could possible need in your journal. One of my nitpicky points though: the font at the start of the game is very pretty - why not use it in the journal? Another point: there aren't THAT many characters, but, aside from the cutscenes (which you have to click through) they are not voice acted. If that's not a big deal to you then please ignore this paragraph. While generous, the hint system does penalize you if you click randomly too much, and the recharge is rather slow during HO scenes. You CAN ask for hints during minigames which makes me very happy. One last note, I begrudgingly gave the V/S quality a 4 and not a 5 because the images, while pretty, are somewhat line-y for my taste and the ghosts move extremely awkwardly. Do not think this reflects badly on the music which is amazing. I want to run this game in the background all day just to hear it. Scary? Not at all Good for kids? I'd say yes, but it is a romance story with a murder attached; they might not like the plot. Graphics are fine though Guide required? No, hints are sufficient Buy? Personally, get it as either a daily deal or a punchcard game Last line: Not a bad game as a break from your other, better drawn and more challenging ones. March 31, 2012
51-60 of 70 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

While on vacation, you are haunted by the ghost of a poor painter in love with a rich heiress who was killed at Fairing Point!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.