Bookmark

Phantasmat

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After crashing your car in the middle of nowhere, you stumble upon a mysterious town with a shady background. Uncover the secrets of the quiet town that was submerged in a dam accident in Phantasmat! Dive into this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game and get to the bottom of this long forgotten tragedy.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 188 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Phantasmat

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Phantasmat

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Phantasmat 4.6 5 123 123
A VERY DIFFERENT AND INTERESTING GAME I couldn't stop playing it. I have not found a game like this one since Mystery Case Files: Return to Ravenhearst. I simply loved it. I hope another game like this one will be in the works...I thought the HOG was easy and not frustrating, like most other games. October 19, 2012
Fantastic This is one of my VERY favorite games from Big Fish and I have purchased many games from them October 18, 2012
One of my favorite hidden object games yet! This game left quite an impression on me after the game was completed! The gameplay ,storyline, graphics, and puzzle-solving really allowed me to disappear into the game. The puzzles were challenging, the characters were excellent, and the atmosphere had a downright creepy factor which contributed very nicely to the setting of the game. Definitely worth purchasing! October 7, 2012
Phantasic! Wow! I love Hogs and I love match 3s and with this game I get the best of both worlds! I really love how you can change from HO to match 3 when you feel like it. I wish more Hogs were like this one. A definate buy for me! September 26, 2012
Good story Really nice game with interesting storyline - graphics are excellent, spooky locations, nicely done characters - music was more than good, it gives that perfect touch to the experience and story - storyline is phenomenal, after you had a car accident near one old town, you will find your self surrounded by its dark mysteries and creepy inhabitants? - 3 modes in the game: casual, challenge and extreme - also you have optional tutorial - no map -you can earn trophies - hidden object scenes are mainly easy, sadly with no interaction so I found them a bit boring - on the other side puzzles were good and fun to solve, many different ones, challenging even in casual mode Definitely worth a try, I liked it! January 2, 2013
Mixed Bag, Better Than Average Game Style: Good balance of HO and puzzles, though I found the adventure part of the game frustrating at first. Not enough scenes though, with too much repetition. New Ideas: The game is saved from being ?just another HO? with some radically different ideas. It is worth trying just for the chance to swap from HO to Match 3 mid-scene. Found this was particularly fun when stuck on that one last item, or just for a change of pace. A number of the puzzles were new to me too ? and just the right degree of difficulty. Levels of Play: This is always a great addition to any game, and Phantasmat offers 3 choices, with a good explanation of each level. Artwork: Another way in which this game stands out is its atmosphere - creepy. Clever use of animation and sound combine to get you reaching for a warm coat and umbrella. The gloom and rain was inescapable, with nasty unexpected little shocks popping up. Eventually that started to wear thin, but even then, I felt more involved in the story because it was so oppressive. I wanted to get out of that cursed town too!! Story: The story?s a potentially great one, but fell flat because it was too slow, and collapsed entirely at the ending (which was totally unconvincing). Replay: The game has good replay value for many I think, with the different levels of difficulty, awards and scores, and the match 3 option. But the gloomy atmosphere won out with me, and I don?t know if I could face that environment too often. December 11, 2011
An easy game to overlook If you're looking for a fun game to play between waiting for collector editions to come out as SE's or something just fun and not frustrating, or one to "learn with" this is a good one. I overlooked this game as I think it came out at the same time as other excellent games. The story line is fun. You don't have to have the strategy guide to figure out what to do next. It's not one of those where you have to do everything "just right" to succeed. There is some but not too much "jumping between scenes" and trying to remember where everything is to succeed. A good game for beginning gamers because of that. Puzzles are not super hard, pretty straight forward logic. The storyline invites one to want to know what happened and just enough connection with a character to want to know what happened which is what I think makes a game fun. The "human connection" is there. . Also one has the option of playing hidden object scenes which were not too difficult or match three. They presented three characters so you were a least minimally guessing "who was the bad guy" and there was some interaction which I always enjoy. Graphics were not super but good enough. Musical score was similiar to watching an old movie, and was not distracting. Fun game to play and easy to play and leave but jump back in when one could. I enjoyed it and especially enjoyed the ending. An easy game to overlook. Worth what has now become the cost of a cup of coffee! December 9, 2011
Fantastically creepy Rating 4 for this one, as the HOS were really hard to see, even with a magnifying glass. Otherwise, the graphics were good. Excellent story line, and the VOS were equally good. You can play match 3 for the HOS, which I tried, but couldnt get into. The puzzles were somewhat hard, as there was not always instructions for them. Great characters, especially the hotel manager. The eerie music is spot on. My time: 5 hours casual. April 22, 2012
Fun relaxing game The graphics and sound quality were great and really set up an eerie atmosphere without going over the top into something revolting or disturbing. The scenery just pulls you into the game and there are lots of little special effects that you don't see in most games that were really nice. Obviously a lot of care and work went into the design of the game. The characters you meet are very well drawn and the voice overs are really good if a little verbose at times. The storyline, while not stunningly original, is interesting and flows well throughout the game. It's definitely enough to keep you interested in continuing to play to the end. The storyline also provides you with the hints and clues needed to move through the town and surrounding areas without feeling like you need a crystal ball to guess what the developers expected you to do next. You can figure things out without random clicking, strategy guides, walkthroughs, or the hint button. I really like when a game is like this. The inventory items you need to progress are logical things, found in logical places, and you don't need to collect seemingly random things. Almost every time you pick something up for your inventory it's something you knew your character needed and what it was needed for. There are plenty of HOS and they are well drawn and clear. There are some clever devices employed to make a few of them a little different than the average HOS as well. There weren't quite as many puzzles but there were still enough. One of my two issues with the game is that the HOS and puzzles could have been more difficult. Neither ever rose above moderately challenging at best. My second issue is that I think the game is a little short. Perhaps if I had spent double the price for the CE I wouldn't have felt this way since that version contains an epilogue. Overall this is a really fun and engaging game that I wish had been just a little longer and a little more challenging. Still it gets 4 stars from me because it was so enjoyable. June 21, 2014
Liked it, but not all of it. I was reccomended here after playing Stray Souls, hearing it was better. Honestly, I don't think it was, it was good though. The storyline is stable and you reveal more as you go along, though you most likely predict the ending was before the end of the game. Not very scary, some parts are creepy to an extent though. I did like the achievements you could collect so that was a nice bonus. I didn't find it too challenging though, so that was a tad disappointing. However, I did play it over again so I did enjoy it. I reccomend this game. December 15, 2011
91-100 of 123 Reviews <<prev 8910111213next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Phantasmat

After crashing your car in the middle of nowhere, you stumble upon a mysterious town with a shady background. Solve a dark mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.