Bookmark

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Welcome to a town where something that should not exist runs free; where a desperate wife will risk her beating heart to find her husband; and where a terrible secret lies buried behind an orphanage. Search for clues, solve puzzles, and unlock new areas as you visit spine-chilling locations, play stimulating mini-games and locate Hidden Objects. Stray Souls – A Dollhouse Mystery will take you to a dark and spooky world!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus prequel chapter
  • Concept art
  • Incredible soundtrack
  • Wonderful wallpapers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 338 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story Collector's Edition 4.6 5 33 33
Stray Souls Awsome game don't think there is any others like it!!!!! :) December 5, 2011
Long Play Rather creepy, loved the length and depth of play October 10, 2013
Amazing Game i love everything about this game from the story line to the visual effects the puzzles are challenging but can be solved with persistence the actual hidden object scenes are good but easy to finish the combination between puzzles and HO scenes is splendid recommended game ,don't miss the dollhouse story :) July 19, 2013
Lots of Fun! I really enjoyed this game, I bought the collectors addition and it was worth it! Not only do you have the benefits of the help if you need it, but the bonus play is wonderful too! This game does have a map, hints charge rather quickly, lots of hidden object games, and neat puzzles. The graphics are good, and even though it's a dark story, I found the graphics not to be deary which is nice also. The story line was easy to follow and made sense. You are trying to solve a mystery. December 14, 2012
Come To The Dark Side - We Have Cookies! This game is like Redrum meets Phantasmat as far as the hairs on the back of my neck are concerned. And there are lots of moments when you will be "wierded" out. But that is a compliment to the developers. It's been awhile since I've played a game this spooky. The story line is different--you're a woman sitting on the couch with your husband one minute and the next thing ya' know, there's a knock on the door, hubby's gone and there's this creeped out little voodoo ragdoll talking to ya' telling you how to save your husband. But the story is fully developed and defined as you play the game. Also, the way you learn of your husband's past is very unique--it's done with dolls and, need I say it, a dolhouse! As for the rest of the characters you meet along the way - well, let's just hope you're not afraid of clowns. The graphics, atmosphere, story, fx, cut scenes and concepts are all fantastic and it all flows very nicely. The game play is fairly free roaming. Most of the puzzles are good and many are unique, but they made them too easy and this was a big disappointment for me. The only thing bad I can say about the game play is that there's not enough of it. It leaves you wanting more--and it won't matter whether you play in casual or expert mode. There are Morphing Objects (referred to as "Beyond" Objects)-but you don't know about them (or at least I didn't) until I literally stumbled over one. So then, being OCD, I had to backtrack and make sure I found them all, only to find out there are no achievements. Once I finished everything and was looking over the Strategy Guide (which is nicely done and complete with puzzle solutions) I noticed that they didn't list the location of all the Beyond Objects. This is a good game. It's solid, it's beautifully done and it's a Dark and Eerie game lover's dream. The shortness in length doesn't make it unworthy of anything except CE status IMHO. My recommendation - save your money, buy the SE. The bonus story isn't all that and it doesn't affect the main story. So unless you like the artwork and tunes, wait for the SE. Again, though, that's no reflection on the game--only on the CE status, Okay? Total game time for me was 2 hours and 45 minutes. The bonus chapter was 45 minutes. (P.S.-- I got a little fed up with the creeped out voodoo rag doll because he was in the corner of my eye all the time, but then at the end I felt bad for feeling that way--you'll find out why!) November 14, 2011
Different Storyline-Enjoyable I really did enjoy playing this game. The graphics were great, the storyline, although not that unusual, has a some surprising twists which were very good. The HOS's were very good for the most part, but I find it annoying when the graphic artists purposesly hide objects that are so difficult to find that even if you use the "hint" button you can't see the object. Mini-Games, which I love, were mostly average and not enough of them. I did appreciate that there wasn't the constant running back and forth to locations, which is maybe why I thought the game was kinda short, and I did buy the CE version, which gave you an extra chapter to play, not worth the extra money. I would recommend this game to anyone who is looking for something a little different and not wanting to invest a lot of time playing a game, I would not recommend buying the CE, unless you want wallpaper and screensavers. The ending leads you to believe that there will be a sequel. I hope it does. December 11, 2012
Bonus made me disappointed in whole game I started out thoroughly enjoying playing this game. Collecting all the morphing objects I (and boy did I look out for them). I am a novice to CEs because finances generally require I use my free codes and just get SEs. In this case, I wish I really had just gotten the SE. More on why later. The storyline of the game is that your husband grew up in an orphanage (or did he) and then one day a package comes, he answers the door and disappears (of course he does). You immediately drive to his hometown to try to find him and in the process you are given help (and hints) by a rag doll. Along the way in this dreary shambles of a deserted town you meet "Jimmy", "Kim", an evil clown and so on. No cutesy characters here. All in all you also have to find 36 morphing objects. The storyline was great, the characters diverse and not an overload of back and forth. The HOGs were not difficult nor were the mini games. I think I skipped 2. I did not use the strategy guide at all. So why did I buy the CE? If you read on you will get a spoiler alert - so stop now if you don't want the negatives that really quite disappointed me about the money I spent. I only caught 32 of the 36 morphed objects and expected in the "extra content" to at least have it mentioned - you found "x" number of the 36 morphing objects - try again - or something. No. No mention whatsoever. So why did I need to collect them? For my health? I'm OCD (lol) and really thought I would play this darn game until I found all 36. Until I started to play the "bonus gameplay". First let me say that the main game explained everything thoroughly and tied up all the loose ends very well. The bonus takes you back 25 years when all the drama began - but you already have that info from going through the game. You go back to the same areas - redo the same HOGs - literally, even looking for the same items. The rag doll isn't even there to make it enjoyable - you'll find out why in the main game. I figured maybe I didn't catch those last morphing objects because they'd be in the bonus game - not. I actually fell asleep once while playing the bonus game, tried to continue it a second time - got a splitting headache and then out of sheer annoyance - turned off the game and prob won't finish it. You don't need the strategy guide, the bonus game is useless. And unless you want to see a few pics of cut out scenes save your money. I don't recommend the CE but it's a good game for the SE. I'm tired and annoyed because this game developer has never let me down before. It will be a long time before I buy a CE without thoroughly researching all reviews on the CE and SE to see if it's worth purchasing. Under "recommend this game?" I wish there was a "sort of" block. August 9, 2013
Although I Really Enjoyed This Game, I Can't Bring Myself To Give It A 5. (Full Rating 4 1/2) I told myself as a rule that I would NEVER buy a game without voice-overs. This game was the first one to break that rule. The game that I have played captivated and shocked me right until the very end. My honest opinion of the story? It was a classic horror story, with many twists and turns and an unexpected, but brilliant, ending to both the main game and the bonus chapter. The game did end conclusively, but the bonus chapter adds that little extra twist that just blows you away. This is quite possibly the best story to a game, and the fact that Alwar could pull this off without the need for voice-overs just shows how skilled they really are. The game was mostly Hidden Object and Adventure, with the rare puzzle. I saw 2 in the main game and absolutely none in the bonus chapter. The Hidden Object Scenes were not interactive, just a plain list. There was a LOT of HOS, slightly over the amount I would have liked. If the developers had have decreased the HOS and increased the puzzles slightly, it would have been a perfect ratio. The puzzles had simple instructions and were easily able to be completed. If I did get stuck, the Strategy Guide contained a step-by-step solution. The game had a lot of locations to explore and things to do, but also had a lot of backtracking. Adding to my frustrations, there was NO MAP. Had the developers spent a little bit more time and created a map, this would have been erased. I found it to be a little challenging and at times got stuck, but the hint was able to get me going again, as it was extremely helpful outside of HOS. The graphics were quite good, considering this game is from 2011, and is even better than some games released today. The scenes are drawn in such detail, it?s almost as if you?re watching an actual movie. The voice-overs were absent from this game, which is unusual for this developer, but the story is so good, voice-overs weren?t needed. FEATURES - 2 modes of play- Casual and Expert. I played Casual. - Hint and Skip- The skip is rarely used, but in Casual, the hint charges at about one minute. - There is a journal to keep track of events. CE EXCLUSIVES - Built in Strategy Guide- shows that there are 12 chapters, although they are extremely short, and a bonus chapter. - 36 ?Beyond? objects to collect throughout the game, although I did not find one, nor did I have any interest in finding one. - Bonus Chapter- although the main game ends conclusively, this a great bonus chapter. - Deleted Scenes- These are NOT movie scenes, but game scenes. - Storyline- Goes through the entire story of the main game only. - Wallpapers - Music- play the music from the game While this CE did not have any interesting exclusives for me, apart from the bonus chapter, I still am glad I bought the CE. This is a brilliant game, and no matter which one you buy, you will be satisfied. The main game for me was somewhere between 3-3 hours, while the bonus game was about 30-45 minutes. I will most definitely be playing this one again. July 21, 2013
Well Done! This game was nicely done. The story was interesting and unique. Things like environment, sound, and the cut scenes were very well done as well. I found the HO sequences to be challenging, which I liked. The only things I was disappointed with is that they made the puzzles too easy and there were no voice overs. But, it's still a fun and entertaining game. June 16, 2012
Was an enjoyable game!! You play a lady whose husband disappears and you have to go to the town where he grew up with the help of a creepy little doll. Loved the graphics and the music was fantastic too. However there was no voice acting and the game was not really that difficult to complete. The best part was the bonus game play which told more of the origins of the story. Overall, while not a difficult game, if was a fun way to spend an afternoon. September 21, 2013
21-30 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story Collector's Edition

Search for clues, solve puzzles, and unlock new areas as you visit spooky locations, master mini-games and locate Hidden Objects!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.