Bookmark

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Can you solve a 19th century murder? You are Dana Knightstone, an up-and-coming fiction novelist. While on vacation in Scotland, you are haunted by the ghost of David, a working-class painter in love with a rich heiress - until he was killed at Fairing Point! Uncover history as you travel across Europe to investigate David's mysterious death. Solve clever puzzles and follow the ghost's trail in Death at Fairing Point, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 186 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel 4.1 5 73 73
Delightfult casual game It has been a long time that I have seen HOS as delightful as these ones. Instead of junk piles, you get flowers in the garden, and you are supposed to pick only certain ones. Or a fountain where you are supposed to clear out the debris. There are more conventional ones, and even there they are beautiful - either the shelves of a full curio cabinet, or the sale table of a souvernir shop. The puzzles are fun, not too hard, just entertaining. And the storyline has enough mystery to hold you attention. Add that the locales are beautiful, and you have great casual gaming experience. January 10, 2014
GREAT ADVENTURE GAME wow! What a great adventure game. The storyline kept me hooked right from the beginning. This is the first in the series. You have to go through a series of chapters just like a novel. There are six of them. I can't wait to play the two others in this series:) I only have one regret. I wish I had purchased the collector's edition! March 3, 2013
Relaxing game. A lot of fun! Great game! Very relaxing game with various types of puzzles. The music was also relaxing and the storyline is very interesting. Wonderful game to sit back and enjoy. Good length. Not too short. December 8, 2012
Easily Top 10! There was a great mix of elements, HOS, Puzzles, Scenes & Dialogue; Some old, some new, but always really fun. There were people, & ghosts, with whom to interact. You always knew where to go & what to do next. There were several cozy locations set up in Chapters. Story & characters were pretty good too. The action never stopped, nor did the fun. Plays just like a good novel book. EXCELLENT CUDDLY "SOUP & COFFEE" DAY GAME!!! December 2, 2012
Great! Interesting storyline, fun characters. Good gameplay - knew what the goals were and could achieve them in a plausible manner. Puzzles were good and challenging but not too difficult, although admittedly, somewhat repetitive. The best comparable game is Dark Stroke: Sins of the Fathers; there's a love story that needs to be solved with twists and drama. Overall, this game was fantastic! SO READY TO PLAY THE SECOND AND THRID ONE. November 19, 2012
WONDERFUL GAME Great adventure tragedy-romance story ? appealing and believable. Relaxing music; gorgeous locations.; wide variety of clever puzzles; good blend of HOS and puzzles with the adventure. Beautiful narration ? could have used more just to hear her voice. Delightful to see HOS such detailed and picturescque graphics instead of the drab, overly crowded and dilapidated-looking HOS found in so many games today. The developers put a lot of thought into the intertwining plot and, as with the other Dana Knightstone stories, did a fantastic job of putting the gameplay together to move the story forward smoothly and effortlessly. A very well developed and polished game. Her games are among my favorites. On casual mode, took 7 hours; well worth the money November 12, 2012
A very good and entertaining HOG despite not being the kind of game I usually give 5 stars (the creepy macabre games) I had to give this one 5 stars as it hits all areas of a good HOG/adventure It is a generous length even for a CE. The bonus game ties in well. There are plenty of hidden object scenes and minigames, both of different types. The plot makes actually makes sense and flows well. MInor points off: I wish was there was a way to turn off voices and different levels of challenging play. No way to navigate the strategy guide except by chapter. November 10, 2012
Death at Fairing Point - A Dana Knightstone Novel The best game so far! This game pulled me in very quickly, the graphics were "pristine." Nothing blurry in this game. Beautiful settings and nice gentle music. A nice storyline. The hint button helped me throughout the game, only had to check the walkthrough a couple of times. My only complaint is that it came to an end. September 26, 2012
A Murder Mystery With Romance!! I'm the first one in line to play those dark, gothic & scary games that a lot of people don't like. But I'm also a girl who likes romance once in a while. Granted, this one is about murder and ghosts, but I loved it! Graphics were beautifully done, as was the music. Script and dialogue were believable and well written. You'll also pick up handwritten letters along the way -- make sure you read them all. Hidden object scenes were clear & easy on the eyes; and there weren't that many of them. The Hint button recharged quickly, but the Skip bar took forever to fill up. So that was a good time to take a break and get myself a snack, lol. But I only skipped a couple of the puzzles/minigames because most of them were different, challenging and fun. Even though I kind of knew who the murderer was very early on, I still got totally immersed in the storyline and found this game hard to stop playing. Full of intrigue and romance, I highly recommend Death at Fairing Point September 11, 2012
No stress, enjoyable, easy logic I like both Dana Knightstone mysteries because of its no stress game quality. The player can get the logic of the puzzles and can achieve it without needing cheats. Yes, you will still think but the puzzles are easily achieved. It's a girl's game that even a grown woman can enjoy. The game also don't take too long that the player eventually lose interest in it. For me, it's really stress relief from hard days' work and I just want a thinking game that can be easily accomplished. The graphics are clear, hidden objects can be seen, not like in other games that the object is unrecognizable. To me, the programming is perfect, cooperates with touch unlike other games that freezes or proceeds to the next action on its own. July 23, 2012
21-30 of 73 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Death at Fairing Point: A Dana Knightstone Novel

While on vacation, you are haunted by the ghost of a poor painter in love with a rich heiress who was killed at Fairing Point!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.