Bookmark

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enter a vampire world as Dahlia, a vampire with a fantastic sense of fashion and a razor-sharp wit! Go on an epic hunt to find the legendary sun potion in Dying for Daylight. As vampires have been productive and ultimately accepted into society, their ancient vulnerability remains true – they can only emerge at night. When rumors circulate that a legendary potion exists allowing vampires to walk amid the daylight, Dahlia jumps at the chance to further investigate in this fun Hidden Object game.

  • Incredible atmosphere
  • Fantastic action
  • Enter a vampire world!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthough!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 280 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight 4.6 5 127 127
Top of the line Dying for Dayight's a great game! Story line, characters, visual/sound are among the best I've seen. Dahlia's attitude and the great music bring lots of smiles and occasional chuckles. As 'most everyone else has said, the big - and I mean big - problem is that it's half a game, and I've been waiting years for the sequel. However, word is (from the forums here at Big Fish) that it will soon be in the works, and hopefully will be released in the not-too-distant future. So.... I highly recommend the game. The fun is there even if the second half isn't (yet). Keeping my fingers crossed! August 4, 2012
Fun good graphs I like this game very much. It took me awhile to figure out what to do next. The sound and graphs are good. I like the voice of Dahlia very much. I would recommend this game. August 4, 2012
Super Fun! Really fun to play! Loved the graphics and the story. Can't wait for the sequels!! August 4, 2012
Laugh Out Loud Vampire Funfest! And i thought this would be a dud!?! Silly me! This is one of the most entertaining, witty, well written, flat out fun games i've ever seen. It's an absolute blast from the opening scene, & just gets better as it goes. It's a fun adventure/hog that at times will have you working more than one location at a time (you're a vampire, you can pull off memphis to New Orleans & back in short order. Lookin' great while you do it, btw). Gameplay is really fun & challenging enuf to keep you moving, with decent HOscenes & fun puzzles/minis, but imo the best part is the humor, wit, perfectly timed sarcasm... I literally laughed out loud thru the whole game, right up 'til the non-ending, which i must say was quite the wtf moment. Yep, as others have mentioned this is parts 1-4 of a continuing saga, & altho the ending really does leave you at a half-way point, this 1st half is totally worth playing - more than once. I just hope like crazy that the follow up is released sometime. If you have reservations about a "vampire game", fear not, as this isn't gory or gruesome or even serious, so give it a demo if you're way behind times like i was on this, & enjoy! If you're a collector of the unusual & out-of-the-ordinary games, this is a must have. Too much fun not to give it 5 stars! July 16, 2012
Played this game over and over I really enjoyed this game! The visual sound and quality was amazing and the humor and the attitude of the main character is so fun! Just wondering when the sequel is coming out. I'm ready to finish the story line! June 13, 2012
Can't wait for the sequel!!! Great game. Just like Harris' books it's about cool vampires and very funny horror characters! Only downside is you can't complete the story in this game and next hasn't showed up yet! March 15, 2012
4 or 5 THAT is the question. I'm finding it really hard to rate this one... Which describes the whole game - really hard. Not the HO scenes, the adventure stuff. I really love this one. A hip vampire chick with funky attitude, and wicked dress sense, I thought, what's not to like? I really loved the intro music, enough to look up the performers (The Scarlet Furies). The gameplay, artwork and story, are all delightfully captivating and original. But it was very hard for me, not as experienced as I am now, to get a handle on the game. The IDEA of the game kept me battling on gamely, walkthrough in hand, until I had finished it, and I have enjoyed playing through it all again now I've got the hang of it. Which I guess speaks for how replayable this one is. The ending is very disappointing, because it promises a sequel that has yet to materialise, and the story is unfinished. I guess I'd say that was my only other gripe than the difficulty. In fact, after writing all this, I figure if you're a better gamer than me (not hard), this one is probably worth a 5. December 11, 2011
Great game, but short and not finished! I LOVED playing this game. Great, interesting and quirky characters. Dark and funny, Dahlia has a great sense of humor! I was just very dismayed that the ending leaves you hanging... no tie up at all. It's very disappointing. It's a short game too, so I would only purchase it if it was on one of the $3 or $4 deals or if you really don't care about the prices. November 21, 2011
Left me hangin!!!!! At first I did not think I was going to like this game. I left it for a few days and went back to it deciding I was just going to bite the bullet and finish it. Then all of a sudden it grew on me!!!! I did end up enjoying the game but it left me hanging. As soon as I was sure it was over (because I couldnt believe it ended like that) I went online to see if/when part 2 was coming out and discovered I wasnt the only one not happy about the ending. Apparently from what I can gather part 2 is not out yet. I hope it is out soon while part 1 is still fresh in my mind. October 28, 2012
Loved game, need more Loved this game and really want the second part to come out. They may be disappointed in sales, but they might have gotten more if they'd not written just half a game story. Loved everything about it except that it left us hanging without any idea if we'll ever hear the end of the story. April 8, 2012
91-100 of 127 Reviews <<prev 8910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

Enter a vampire world as Dahlia, a vampire with a fantastic sense of fashion and a razor-sharp wit! Find the legendary sun potion!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.