Bookmark

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enter a vampire world as Dahlia, a vampire with a fantastic sense of fashion and a razor-sharp wit! Go on an epic hunt to find the legendary sun potion in Dying for Daylight. As vampires have been productive and ultimately accepted into society, their ancient vulnerability remains true – they can only emerge at night. When rumors circulate that a legendary potion exists allowing vampires to walk amid the daylight, Dahlia jumps at the chance to further investigate in this fun Hidden Object game.

  • Incredible atmosphere
  • Fantastic action
  • Enter a vampire world!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthough!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 280 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight 4.6 5 133 133
Possibly the best ever! I've played a lot of theses games but I've never played one like this. I was beginning to think I'd never find anything different from the usual ho hum but this one is unique from the music to the storyline to the voicing. (I am now a Xe Sands fan) Even though i found it a bit slow to load from one scene to the next, I still give it 5 stars because it's good points more than compensated. And because any backtracking was handled by a teleporting map, the game still had a nice flow. I own about 80 BF games and this may be my fave! September 4, 2012
Fun and Quirky Loved everything about this game and am excitedly looked forward to the next chapters (just as I look forward to reading the next book in a series). Can't wait and wish I could find more games like this that don't take themselves so seriously but invite you to go along on a fun adventure! August 25, 2012
Dying for the next :) From the little preview I saw I knew I had to have... And when I started playing I knew it was something new. A pleasant surprise! I loved the story line, the character you play. It kept me very entertained and I will be getting the next chapter almost just based from the story and how they end it. And I loved the "Comic Strip" type moments. Only down side is that it was short, finished in a few hrs. August 4, 2012
loved the music i bought and played this game last year and loved it! i just loved the music!!! i usually cut the music down or real low but this game music had a good beat and i enjoyed it a lot. didn't realize that there was a book series until way after i finished it. i just liked it so much. i would definitely recommend this game!!!! August 4, 2012
Top of the line Dying for Dayight's a great game! Story line, characters, visual/sound are among the best I've seen. Dahlia's attitude and the great music bring lots of smiles and occasional chuckles. As 'most everyone else has said, the big - and I mean big - problem is that it's half a game, and I've been waiting years for the sequel. However, word is (from the forums here at Big Fish) that it will soon be in the works, and hopefully will be released in the not-too-distant future. So.... I highly recommend the game. The fun is there even if the second half isn't (yet). Keeping my fingers crossed! August 4, 2012
Fun good graphs I like this game very much. It took me awhile to figure out what to do next. The sound and graphs are good. I like the voice of Dahlia very much. I would recommend this game. August 4, 2012
Super Fun! Really fun to play! Loved the graphics and the story. Can't wait for the sequels!! August 4, 2012
Laugh Out Loud Vampire Funfest! And i thought this would be a dud!?! Silly me! This is one of the most entertaining, witty, well written, flat out fun games i've ever seen. It's an absolute blast from the opening scene, & just gets better as it goes. It's a fun adventure/hog that at times will have you working more than one location at a time (you're a vampire, you can pull off memphis to New Orleans & back in short order. Lookin' great while you do it, btw). Gameplay is really fun & challenging enuf to keep you moving, with decent HOscenes & fun puzzles/minis, but imo the best part is the humor, wit, perfectly timed sarcasm... I literally laughed out loud thru the whole game, right up 'til the non-ending, which i must say was quite the wtf moment. Yep, as others have mentioned this is parts 1-4 of a continuing saga, & altho the ending really does leave you at a half-way point, this 1st half is totally worth playing - more than once. I just hope like crazy that the follow up is released sometime. If you have reservations about a "vampire game", fear not, as this isn't gory or gruesome or even serious, so give it a demo if you're way behind times like i was on this, & enjoy! If you're a collector of the unusual & out-of-the-ordinary games, this is a must have. Too much fun not to give it 5 stars! July 16, 2012
Played this game over and over I really enjoyed this game! The visual sound and quality was amazing and the humor and the attitude of the main character is so fun! Just wondering when the sequel is coming out. I'm ready to finish the story line! June 13, 2012
Can't wait for the sequel!!! Great game. Just like Harris' books it's about cool vampires and very funny horror characters! Only downside is you can't complete the story in this game and next hasn't showed up yet! March 15, 2012
91-100 of 133 Reviews <<prev 89101112...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

Enter a vampire world as Dahlia, a vampire with a fantastic sense of fashion and a razor-sharp wit! Find the legendary sun potion!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.