Bookmark

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enter a vampire world as Dahlia, a vampire with a fantastic sense of fashion and a razor-sharp wit! Go on an epic hunt to find the legendary sun potion in Dying for Daylight. As vampires have been productive and ultimately accepted into society, their ancient vulnerability remains true – they can only emerge at night. When rumors circulate that a legendary potion exists allowing vampires to walk amid the daylight, Dahlia jumps at the chance to further investigate in this fun Hidden Object game.

  • Incredible atmosphere
  • Fantastic action
  • Enter a vampire world!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthough!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 280 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight 4.6 5 134 134
Not the Whole Game But Good Good game, a little tedious at times. You will have to wait until the other part or parts come out to finish the whole quest. September 13, 2014
where's the ending? Loved the storyline and her sassy attitude but disappointed that the game ends without resolution. I hadn't known the story was unfinished and didn't read the reviews first. If I had, I probably wouldn't have bothered. Fun game but disappointed on how it ended. I'm not recommending this game only for that reason. September 29, 2013
All Around Fun The character that you play is a fun sassy vampire. She is looking for a potion that allows vampires to be in the sunlight. Along the way she meets some pretty interesting characters. I'd recommend this game to anyone looking for a fun causal game with a little challenge. Newbies to the HO scene will enjoy this game. July 30, 2013
Best conversations in a game! Dying For Daylight must have the best conversations and sassiest, funniest heroine of all the dozens of games I have played - too many of these morph into each other in my memory but this is outstanding and unforgettable. Don't skip the conversations: they are witty and happily cynical. The game credits Charlaine Harris, creator of the Sookie Stackhouse vampire stories, in the title: it would be no surprise to learn that a bestselling novelist did indeed script these conversations. The opening song is great and the singing pigs are a joy. There were technical irritations such as interactions not working in a scene unless a separate scene is completed, including a few conversations having to be repeated before the inventory tool would interact. If it were not for these, I would have have given this 5 stars. I was disappointed that the 'ending' was a statement that we were only halfway through the adventure and had to wait for another game to be developed! But I do look forward to that second instalment... WHEN IS IT DUE???? June 18, 2013
Hoping for more! Loved this game. Would really like to get the other half. Will they ever finish it? If I could add more stars to the storyline and fun factor, I would! June 7, 2013
Different, Fun HO This game, although I'm not really into the whole vampire thing, was a fun game to play. It had a new spin on the old traditional HO game. May 27, 2013
Good But.... I have realy enjoyed this game but one thing thats bothering me is that after two years of owning it, it still havent been a release of the second part off the story. To bad tho I whanted to see that April 27, 2013
Great game It was a great game and you just get into it when it ends as the story has not finished i think this spoiled it a little as you want to see the ending. Overall i really enjoyed it and cannot wait for part 2. March 10, 2013
good premise, but... Interesting premise to find a potion to allow vampires in the sun. Fair amount of travel back and forth, but you can jump locations. Some interesting characters. Real problem? It leaves you hanging for part 2 of the story. Frustrating for that. February 22, 2013
When is the next one coming out?? Dahlia is a great character and I found that the game was really fun to play! I've read all the Sookie Stackhouse books that the vampire world in the game is loosely based on, so it was a real treat to play. The only gripe I have is that the game ended abruptly and we have NO idea when the second half is coming out, Anyone heard when the next game might be out?? January 12, 2013
111-120 of 134 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

Enter a vampire world as Dahlia, a vampire with a fantastic sense of fashion and a razor-sharp wit! Find the legendary sun potion!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.