Bookmark

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enter a vampire world as Dahlia, a vampire with a fantastic sense of fashion and a razor-sharp wit! Go on an epic hunt to find the legendary sun potion in Dying for Daylight. As vampires have been productive and ultimately accepted into society, their ancient vulnerability remains true – they can only emerge at night. When rumors circulate that a legendary potion exists allowing vampires to walk amid the daylight, Dahlia jumps at the chance to further investigate in this fun Hidden Object game.

  • Incredible atmosphere
  • Fantastic action
  • Enter a vampire world!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthough!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 280 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight 4.6 5 129 129
Hoping for more! Loved this game. Would really like to get the other half. Will they ever finish it? If I could add more stars to the storyline and fun factor, I would! June 7, 2013
Different, Fun HO This game, although I'm not really into the whole vampire thing, was a fun game to play. It had a new spin on the old traditional HO game. May 27, 2013
Good But.... I have realy enjoyed this game but one thing thats bothering me is that after two years of owning it, it still havent been a release of the second part off the story. To bad tho I whanted to see that April 27, 2013
Great game It was a great game and you just get into it when it ends as the story has not finished i think this spoiled it a little as you want to see the ending. Overall i really enjoyed it and cannot wait for part 2. March 10, 2013
good premise, but... Interesting premise to find a potion to allow vampires in the sun. Fair amount of travel back and forth, but you can jump locations. Some interesting characters. Real problem? It leaves you hanging for part 2 of the story. Frustrating for that. February 22, 2013
When is the next one coming out?? Dahlia is a great character and I found that the game was really fun to play! I've read all the Sookie Stackhouse books that the vampire world in the game is loosely based on, so it was a real treat to play. The only gripe I have is that the game ended abruptly and we have NO idea when the second half is coming out, Anyone heard when the next game might be out?? January 12, 2013
Entertaining Game This was a real entertaining game. It keeped me engrossed for hours. The ending was a little confusing making you think there were more chapters but the game ended just leaving you wondering if you missed something. I hope there is a sequal. February 10, 2012
Dying for Daylight: Dying for More... Played the demo and really wanted to continue, as we loved the story, voice acting and humor. Finally bought it at the BF $2.99 intro price, but I must say, I would have been disappointed if we paid full price, due to short length of game (2.5 hours). We do play rather fast, but a short game time and no solid ending left us wanting MUCH more. Stylistically, a great looking game with great characters. The map feature that lets you jump to previously visited areas is nice and avoids too much running back and forth. Puzzles are not all that difficult for seasoned players. Hidden object scenes are well done and, though dark (in keeping with the motif), they're not too hard on the eyes. I know everyone raves about this game, but it will likely leave the hardcore, late-night, long session gamer wanting a lot more. I'd recommend the game ONLY on the basis of it's high production value, great story and colorful characters, but NOT on the full experience due to short gameplay and an unresolved ending that isn't even a cliffhanger. December 20, 2011
Sassy but unsatisfied I absolutely loved the main character--she was sassy and had a lot of attitude. The game play was fun, the story line engaging. That being said, the ending was a real disappointment. I wish I'd known it was only half a game before I bought it. It's been a year now since I purchased Dying for Daylight and there is still no 2nd part. If you don't mind NOT being able to finish the story line up, the game play is fun and engaging. Not having a conclusion to the story line was a huge disappointment for me. 1 star taken for being 'to be continued' and 1 star taken for NOT having a 2nd game a year later. December 6, 2011
Not my cup of tea Based on all of the great reviews I downloaded the trial. I was turned off by the whack a mole style of video game in the hidden object scene. The main character commented on everything which I found annoying. Overall I just did not like it, did not buy it, and deleted it. I prefer the Dark Parables Series. But give it a try you might like it. November 13, 2012
111-120 of 129 Reviews <<prev 910111213next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

Enter a vampire world as Dahlia, a vampire with a fantastic sense of fashion and a razor-sharp wit! Find the legendary sun potion!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.