Bookmark

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enter a vampire world as Dahlia, a vampire with a fantastic sense of fashion and a razor-sharp wit! Go on an epic hunt to find the legendary sun potion in Dying for Daylight. As vampires have been productive and ultimately accepted into society, their ancient vulnerability remains true – they can only emerge at night. When rumors circulate that a legendary potion exists allowing vampires to walk amid the daylight, Dahlia jumps at the chance to further investigate in this fun Hidden Object game.

  • Incredible atmosphere
  • Fantastic action
  • Enter a vampire world!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthough!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 280 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight 4.6 5 133 133
Dying for Daylight: Dying for More... Played the demo and really wanted to continue, as we loved the story, voice acting and humor. Finally bought it at the BF $2.99 intro price, but I must say, I would have been disappointed if we paid full price, due to short length of game (2.5 hours). We do play rather fast, but a short game time and no solid ending left us wanting MUCH more. Stylistically, a great looking game with great characters. The map feature that lets you jump to previously visited areas is nice and avoids too much running back and forth. Puzzles are not all that difficult for seasoned players. Hidden object scenes are well done and, though dark (in keeping with the motif), they're not too hard on the eyes. I know everyone raves about this game, but it will likely leave the hardcore, late-night, long session gamer wanting a lot more. I'd recommend the game ONLY on the basis of it's high production value, great story and colorful characters, but NOT on the full experience due to short gameplay and an unresolved ending that isn't even a cliffhanger. December 20, 2011
Sassy but unsatisfied I absolutely loved the main character--she was sassy and had a lot of attitude. The game play was fun, the story line engaging. That being said, the ending was a real disappointment. I wish I'd known it was only half a game before I bought it. It's been a year now since I purchased Dying for Daylight and there is still no 2nd part. If you don't mind NOT being able to finish the story line up, the game play is fun and engaging. Not having a conclusion to the story line was a huge disappointment for me. 1 star taken for being 'to be continued' and 1 star taken for NOT having a 2nd game a year later. December 6, 2011
Fun but too short I would have appreciated knowing that this was only Part 1, otherwise I probably would not have purchased. I did enjoy the game play and it was challenging at times but TOO SHORT. Bigfish please let us know in the introductions if this is not a full game. March 1, 2013
Great Quality Game If you buy this game, you will not be able to finish it until the next installment releases. I was very disappointed after I got to the end and it said "to be continued".... however, besides that, this game was fantastic and I truly enjoyed it. I am waiting for part 2 to be released. I will buy it. February 23, 2014
Not my cup of tea Based on all of the great reviews I downloaded the trial. I was turned off by the whack a mole style of video game in the hidden object scene. The main character commented on everything which I found annoying. Overall I just did not like it, did not buy it, and deleted it. I prefer the Dark Parables Series. But give it a try you might like it. November 13, 2012
A Chance For Fun I thought the graphics on this game were good, and I followed along okay for a few worlds. Some of the hints that I received when I clicked the "hint" button were very helpful, until I reached a certain part of the game and then it stopped really giving hints and started just listing the things I had yet to do on the level. That would be fine, if I asked for those, but I listed for hints. For example I had all the items for a task, tried to do the task and after fighting with it because it would not accept the item that it had requested, I gave up and went away from that area onto another area. Some of the things were not very well laid out, at least for me to follow. Now, there were some really interesting and fun things in the game, one was some of the remarks the main character makes are rather humorous. So, I am going to recommend this game, based on the remarks, graphics and the possibility of you having more luck than I, however, just beware there are a few hang ups...or at least there were for me. December 14, 2012
To short Dahlia is a very nice person to play with ;-) but the games was to short. After a few hours (3?) I was finished. December 6, 2012
Tried it, didn't buy it I'm not into vampire stories, but I decided to try it on the strength of the reviews. I agree about the fun factor. The character and her comments are amusing and there are a lot of different things to do. At times it was unclear as to what to do next but the map is helpful. I only played the trial and didn't get very far, so I can't comment on the ending. Althought the style of graphics fits the type of story, I found the HOS hard on the eyes; hidden objects were often very small and hard to make out. I can see that the game would be fun, but that alone took away the enjoyment for me. It's not a buy for me but I'll give it a qualifying recommendation for those who like vampires and can tolerate the graphics. August 4, 2012
Try it before you buy it.. Not a game for all This isn't a bad game, it just didn't work for me. The H0 scenes were good and had some interactive elements, the puzzles were okay as well. The music really annoyed me and some of the voice acting was not great, though the voice for the main character was good. I liked the artwork.. I just didn't care for the game and wish I had done the trial version before picking it up. Everyone had raved so much about this that I figured I couldn't go wrong especially since vampire stories can be fun. Liked: - Artwork, quirky and interesting - Overall game play Disliked: - Music - Very short game - Unsatisfying ending, especially since I was only continuing to play the game in order to see how the story turned out. This is only part one of a series - Didn't care for the way the game was separated into chapters with recaps like a TV episode - Dialogue became annoying and I started skipping through it because it just didn't entertain me (I do like humorous games, but this one just didn't work for me). - Lack of back story to help understand the world, it seemed like you had to be a fan of the author to really "get" the world. I recommend trying the trial version first to ensure you like it before purchasing. I only finished the game because I had paid for it and it was not frustrating to play. I was just not into the characters, the music or the game. I don't think this is a bad game; it's just not a game for me. September 4, 2012
The game's not finished Just be aware you're only buying the first part. November 24, 2012
121-130 of 133 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

Enter a vampire world as Dahlia, a vampire with a fantastic sense of fashion and a razor-sharp wit! Find the legendary sun potion!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.