Bookmark

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enter a vampire world as Dahlia, a vampire with a fantastic sense of fashion and a razor-sharp wit! Go on an epic hunt to find the legendary sun potion in Dying for Daylight. As vampires have been productive and ultimately accepted into society, their ancient vulnerability remains true – they can only emerge at night. When rumors circulate that a legendary potion exists allowing vampires to walk amid the daylight, Dahlia jumps at the chance to further investigate in this fun Hidden Object game.

  • Incredible atmosphere
  • Fantastic action
  • Enter a vampire world!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthough!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 280 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight 4.6 5 133 133
Thanks to al of you I never would have purchased this game, had I not read your reviews. In fact, I skipped the trial version. This is a fun packed game which provides many chuckles. Graphics are fine as are the mix of HOS and mini games. The story line is fun and I am left wanting more. I highly recommend this game, if you want a fun filled experience. November 3, 2012
So Much Fun! It is refreshing to find a HOG with a main character that actually has personality. She's not all unicorns and rainbows and it makes her more believable . Dahlia's sharp wit and sarcasm will have you laughing and hanging onto every word! I played it through in one sitting, and although it was short, it was definitely entertaining. The scenes weren't too difficult and the challenge could have been higher, but the realistic voice acting and storyline made up for it. I'd play it again just to relive the humor and spend a little more time with the ever-intriguing Dahlia. Definitely play it if you like vampires, humor, and HOGs! The only negative is that it was way too short!!! Sequel please! September 29, 2012
Dying for MORE! As a C. Harris fan i knew I had to own this game. The storyline kept me interested from start to finish. VOs were well done and the graphics,although cartoon style were very well done. There is definatey no laack of challenge in this game, will keep you on your toes! HOS are dark but clear and flows with the storyline. The only disappointment is there was no clear end, it made you think you would just continue on to next episode but then it rolled ending credits and said to look for Dying for Daylight II. What a disappointment since this game has been around for a good while and no sign of the sequel yet. Guess we can keep hoping! Happy "Hunting" all u Vamp fans! August 23, 2012
Hilarious vampire saga, but only Part 1 Dahlia, a sexy, modern vampire, is sent to look for a sun potion. Great story and graphics. Awesome characters and VOS. Good creepy music and noises. Interactive compass map. HOS interactive, with a puzzle or two thrown in for good measure. Some repeating scenes on the HOs, but ok, since some of the items were kinda hard to find. Great puzzles, and some intricate moves that have to be mastered. Nice rock song opening. Lots of fun, altho short, and unfinished. About 3.5 hours for me on casual play. Developers, please give us the rest of the story! August 8, 2012
Great game. Be careful, this game is not complete. I am a huge fan of Vampire games. This one does not let you down. The story line is strong. The graphics are great. The puzzles are meduim hard and the HOS are pretty easy. The soundtrack and the games sounds are not annoying. I like all the different trophies you can collect and the interaction with other characters is fun to listen to. Sometimes the things the main vampire says gets on my nerves, other than that she does have great lines. There are not characters that I do not like, which is a first for me. I played this game the minute it came out and its been well over a two? years and the rest is not out. I am waiting for the rest. Grab it have fun in a very different game for vampire lovers. Thank goodness they do not sparkle! May 17, 2012
Good interation I really like that there is talking in the game. Makes me feel more a part of the plot. With just enough humor to make it very fun. Have played at least 3 times so far. Can't wait for the next installment. November 15, 2011
Charlaine Harris: Dying For Daylight This game reminds me of a popular vampire series on cable tv that I love, and I love this game as well. The graphics are really well done and the main character, Charlaine Harris, has a sarcastic vampire attitude and I loved the sarcastic quips she makes about humans and vamps alike. Charlaine has been sent to the Vampire headquarters in New Orleans to investigate rumors about Alexandjo a vampire who may have acquired the legendary Sun Potion that allows vampires to face the sunlight unharmed. What she finds is a brutal scene where vampires have been slaughtered, humans are in hiding and the town is lifeless void of the undead. There are hidden object scenes that are list finds, some of which have an optional arcade game that can be played as often as you want such as bopping only characters that are wielding knives. The mini games are fairly easy such as putting letters on board to reveal a message with only a few letters still on the board. There was another game I thought was interesting, putting together outfits on a mannequin by scrolling through several options for hair, shoes, and clothing for a specific era or career such as Greece A.D or a complete nurses outfit. I also have to say I really enjoyed the country songs that were played when you visited the trophy room or the card room where collectible cards were kept. This is a uniquely styled hidden object adventure with a really good story, even if it seems vaguely familiar, enjoy! April 22, 2014
wicked fun game! This game was wicked fun to play. It left me wanting and waiting to play the next one, so hurry please!! - (:O) August 19, 2012
Parrots & Vampires & Rats, Oh My!!! AWESOME!!! I truly cannot wait for the next 4 episodes to be released. A great, relaxing game with quite a bit of traveling (but a map to help you out). I've never read the books or watched the TV show based on the books, but have always thought vampires interesting (old enough to have watched Boris Karloff, hehe....). Great game that I highly recommend!!! August 15, 2012
Dying to play again! Great HOG game. Something for everyone. HO go from easy to hard, puzzles are challenging and the hidden game is fun. This is a keeper! I hope there are more to follow. August 9, 2012
11-20 of 133 Reviews <<prev 2345...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

Enter a vampire world as Dahlia, a vampire with a fantastic sense of fashion and a razor-sharp wit! Find the legendary sun potion!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.