Bookmark

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Enter a vampire world as Dahlia, a vampire with a fantastic sense of fashion and a razor-sharp wit! Go on an epic hunt to find the legendary sun potion in Dying for Daylight. As vampires have been productive and ultimately accepted into society, their ancient vulnerability remains true – they can only emerge at night. When rumors circulate that a legendary potion exists allowing vampires to walk amid the daylight, Dahlia jumps at the chance to further investigate in this fun Hidden Object game.

  • Incredible atmosphere
  • Fantastic action
  • Enter a vampire world!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthough!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 280 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight 4.6 5 131 131
Excellent but dissapointing It's obvious this game was expertly scripted and well thought-out. The only shame is that it ends half way through. The first four chapters are decently long and have good play value I did finish it in about 2 1/2 to 3 hours. There were a few things that I got stuck on but I'm impatient and not great with the super hidden or make a wild guess elements. Ex. mannequin head. The main character is wonderfully sarcastic and witty which makes clicking on different objects fun just to see what she'll say. Graphics are good, music is good, but needs the next four chapters desperately! July 22, 2012
Great game! I really enjoyed playing this game. It was tons of fun, and just challenging enough. It contains 4 "chapters" of the story, which should be finished in a second installment of the game. Hopefully that will come soon! July 20, 2012
Ended way to soon for me. This game is one of the best that I've played from Big Fish,I hope They come out with more of this style of game,great art and story line,and u can't help but love the main leads in it.The puzzles are nice mind benders.Can't wait for the 2nd half,hope it comes out soon.hurry.!! :} July 10, 2012
Great game was a great game and challenging, but was dissapointed that i paid 9.99 for it and it wasnt even a full game, they should have named it part 1, wondering if anyone knows when part 2 is coming out? June 14, 2012
didnt want it to end,fun!! cant wait for the 2nd one to come out. i was drawn in by the fashion sense of Dahlia plus the help quide, it was never frusterating had a great time through the whole game and the characters were so entertaining! elvis was a hoot June 10, 2012
Very Good Game...When Part II will be released? I loved this game! The story line, the characters, the mini games, everything! BUT....At the end of each chapter says "To Continue" and I was able to play the next chapter. I played anxiously chapter after chapter waiting to see the end...and I couldn't believe after Part IV ends says "To Continue" but THERE IS NOT CONTINUATION! I came looking for Part II but there is nothing yet...I saw that many people are complaining about the same thing and is more than one year and Part II hasn't been release. When it will be released? May 11, 2012
dying for the follow-up Enjoyed the game immensely...only problem is waiting for the rest of the story April 27, 2012
Best iHOG I've seen, and how a licensed game SHOULD be! I am seriously impressed with this game. To put my review in perspective, I have been playing classic point-n-click adventure games for 23 years. I settle for iHOGs occasionally these days since there are so few real adventure games available commercially now; and I was impressed at just how adventure-game-like this was between the quests, character/narrator commentary, and while it didn't have the level of challenge I'm accustomed to there were still plenty of times I had to think my way through things. The visuals were top-notch and I liked the visual novel type cutscenes-- reminded me a bit of Gabriel Knight-- no shock since I noticed the hat's off to Jane Jensen in the Restful Acres directory so I can see the game designer had a good influence here! The gameplay will keep you interested and this does not suffer from what most iHOGs and poor "adventure" titles today suffer from where characters are just weak plot devices; you will not want to peel yourself away from this game. Additionally, THIS is how a licensed game should be done: it is very true to Charlaine Harris' vampire-driven universe, unlike these poorly-made cash-in games I keep seeing! That also really shocked me since this is an iHOG. All in all, I HIGHLY recommend this game and can't wait for Dying For Daylight II! January 21, 2012
Though it's only part one... I really enjoyed playing this game. I've even gone back and played it twice more since I purchased it last year. The graphics are beautiful, the characters are quirky, and I enjoyed the humor in it. Now all I need is to know how it pans out. Hopefully, a sequel will be coming soon. November 19, 2011
Loved this game I fell in love with this game during the trial and had to buy it. I am not usually a fan of games that include H O scenes, but these were pretty quick and well balanced with the other aspects of the game. Dahlia has become my new favorite game character. Her snarky attitude and comments kept me laughing continuously. This game has plenty of adventure and keeps you interested from start to finish. The mini games provide enough challenge without being too difficult and the different characters you encounter keep you guessing as to what's next. I was disappointed when I reached the end, I wanted this game to go on forever! I will definitely be playing it again and am eagerly anticipating the release of part 2! December 18, 2011
21-30 of 131 Reviews <<prev 2345...14next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Charlaine Harris: Dying for Daylight

Enter a vampire world as Dahlia, a vampire with a fantastic sense of fashion and a razor-sharp wit! Find the legendary sun potion!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.