Bookmark

Blood and Ruby

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

On the edge of unearthing a centuries-old secret, Marcus Sinclair was abducted. As his sister Ruby, it is quickly revealed to you, that the darkest of creatures wait at every turn! Face your destiny as you decipher the clues set forth by your ancestors. Bring peace to a world on the edge of an evil destruction in Blood and Ruby, a fantastic Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 154 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Blood and Ruby

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Blood and Ruby

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Blood and Ruby 3.7 5 33 33
Entertaining This game was easy and fun. Good story, graphics are nice, interesting puzzles. February 19, 2013
OMG Vampires!!!! Some games are just more sophisticated than others with this one being the exception. Older game or new talent? This appears to be an origional storyline,no voiceovers just written dialogue and cartoonish characters that pose & never move a muscle. Not much imagination in the HOS department and graphics could have been sharper more real than just picture book quality. Aside from that I really enjoyed this little trip to Venice,Italy with the past 1500's meeting the present & along with magic potions of frogs & snails and puppy dogs' tails mixed to ward off the Vamps it all added to another game experience. I still recommend this game as a relaxing easy goer. December 8, 2012
Fun - too short I really liked this game. The hidden object scenes were interesting and good - not just the random junk piles of random items you usually see in these games. The storyline is about vampires but was definitely not the typical vampire stories. I'm giving it four stars instead of five because it was overly short, and because it felt like the storyline needed more development - I wanted to know more about the background, and about the characters. Maybe a sequel is needed! July 5, 2012
Great! I loved this game! BUT I am wondering where the second one is... or if you are going to make another?!? January 21, 2012
Good Storyline For People Who Like Vampires... Venice, Italy; history, art museums, Carnival masks, graveyards, etc. Really aesthetic hidden object scenes and terrific and varied puzzles. I really enjoyed this game and was sorry to see it end. May 17, 2012
Decent HOG with an interesting original gameplay mechanic I was iffy about getting this at first because I'm somewhat sick of vampires in TV/movies/books, but it turned out to be a pretty fun game with some unexpectedly original gameplay. The graphics were of a different style than I've seen in a HOG before. It didn't appeal particularly to me but I appreciated the difference and the colourful palette worked well for modern and Renaissance Venice. I wasn't a fan of the cut scene art though. I thought the music was good and fit in well with the game. The hidden objects are placed in logical locations (i.e. not junk piles) and there was one particular variation I enjoyed where you're confronted with a threat and you have to find hidden objects, but then you have to use them in the scene to defeat the threat. The puzzles were of average to above average difficulty and several of them were original, or had an original twist on a standard puzzle. The game seemed short compared to other HOGs and there weren't that many locations to explore, even including the Renaissance versions. i was satisfied with the game length anyway. April 5, 2012
Cute game, light and fun! If I had to pick one word to describe this game, it'd be cute. B&R doesn't take itself too seriously, and the music that accompanies the "fight" scenes only proves it. Others have called the graphics cartoony, and they're right, but it's a change of pace from games like Dark Parables and the always lovely ERS games. And, overall, they're pretty too. The HO scenes aren't hard; the puzzles are almost laughingly easy (the only two I skipped I only did because I hate that type of puzzle with a passion) The biggest two downsides are the lack of voice acting and the game time - ITS SHORT!!!! The upside is the plot. It seems fairly predictable at first, I'll admit, but chapter three is where it gets interesting. Bottom Line: Don't write this game off immediately. It's not going to be your go-to, most favorite game ever - not by a long shot! - but it IS a fun little time killer. March 26, 2012
Pretty good game Just got this because it was on sale. It was pretty short and the graphics weren't as nice as some of the other BF games but I still thought it was fun. March 25, 2012
I loved it and more so at the $3 price for sure !! HAHAHA! Big Fish keeps giving us great games and discounts! I have to find time to play all the games I have waiting ~but just can't pass up all the deals! This is a good game~ and does take some time, not that short. Happy Gaming ! March 25, 2012
A Nice Relaxing Game -- Short but fun... Worth the sales price.... A nice mix of HO and puzzles, tho I still prefer fewer HO scenes as I'm not a fan of looking for hidden/lost stuff in real life OR cyber life! However, I never had to use the hints to find stuff in this game.... Nor did I have to refer to the walkthrough.... Puzzles were fun but easy.... Very easy! Story is great and overall the game is quite fun. If you need a game to relax with for a couple/three hours, this is the one for you.... If you're looking for a challenge, this is definitely NOT the one for you! :) March 25, 2012
11-20 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Blood and Ruby

Use ancient magic, alongside your wits, as you hunt for your missing brother in a haunting city possessed by vampires!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.