Bookmark

Dominic Crane 2: Dark Mystery Revealed

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dominic Crane's been dreaming about mysterious places he's never been to. He visits a shrink who helps him uncover a dark mystery from his childhood! Buried deep in his subconscious is an eerie message someone is trying to communicate. Unravel the hidden message in Dominic Crane 2: Dark Mystery Revealed, a spooky Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Uncover the sinister meaning behind Dominic's dreams today!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 153 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dominic Crane 2: Dark Mystery Revealed

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dominic Crane 2: Dark Mystery Revealed

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dominic Crane 2: Dark Mystery Revealed 2.3 5 13 13
Old style, yet fun ! I bought this game the beginning of 2011, and today I played again. It's still entertaining and interesting. The graphics, music, locations and ambiance are well made, and the story holds you: Dominic is hypnotized to try to communicate with his missing sister. It has a large amount of HOS, which although easy, are entertaining. Mini games are not very challenging, some enjoyable, such as "the safe". Has no map or journal, you have to follow your intuition and find out what has to be done, although sometimes it does not make much sense - like throwing water on lion or put the coin in the fountain! Some places have sparklers when the mouse passes, and if you click (not at all) appears a tip! A game without the special effects and not much adventure as current games, but you have to think and find your own way. This is nice! I had great time playing again! August 11, 2012
An enjoyable sequel. Most of what I wrote in my review for the first game in the series (Dominic Crane's Dreamscape Mystery) also applies here so I won't repeat it. The storyline progresses and comes to a partial resolution but there was no change at all in the style or look of the game. That wasn't really a problem, more of a missed opportunity for the developers. The music was different from the first game (but I still didn't like it!). I generally turn game sounds down or off, as I find them distracting and/or irritating. I have played both games more than once and enjoyed playing them back-to-back. Having got used to the relative lack of guidance I also enjoyed the challenge of working out what needed to be done. I did use the skip button once but managed that puzzle the second time around. All in all, I found this another relaxing game, with enough of a challenge to exercise the 'leetle grey cells' (I also like Hercule Poirot!). As always, download the trial version and see how you go. The 1-hour trial facility is a great feature of BFG. Thanks guys! March 8, 2013
dominic crane 2 not a bad game but i found it ok to play December 26, 2011
Dominic crane 2:dark mystery revealed i found this game to be a pleasure to play not too hard but did have to think about things good hidden object game November 19, 2011
Dominic Crane 2: Dark Mystery Revealed Dominic Crane is an artists who has been having dreams about his sister who disappeared when she was 13 years old. In his dreams he meets his sister who is full grown now so he seeks the help of the psychiatrist once again. The doctor once again puts Dominic into a hypnotic trance and you will enter his dreams once again. In order to progress to the next dream you must find a scroll, find all of the scrolls and you will solve the mystery of Dominic's sister. The first game in this series wasn't that bad with the exception of the fact that the hint system was practically worthless and there was no explanation for any of the mini games. This game is a mirror of the first game, the mini games are the exact same, find the safe's code, enter the code and then figure out which symbols relate to each number. The puzzles are the same, swap tiles to create a picture or correctly place the jigsaw pieces. The Hidden Object scenes are the same, some items difficult to find because the scenes are the same color hues. I just wish the devs had used a little creative imagination instead of tweaking a few scenes. December 16, 2014
Played better. No instructions, long time for hints to refill, only got some of the puzzles through trial and error, skip button took ages to fill, can find better things to do with my time. October 18, 2012
No direction I gave this game a try, as it was available for the Daily Deal. I found it a difficult game to play as it had no real direction - it was very hard to know what you were supposed to do next. Often I found objects by accident, and then found they were needed later. Puzzles had no instructions so you had to guess what was expected of you - most of them I had to skip as I had no idea what the final outcome was supposed to be. I played for approximately 30 minutes before I gave up. I wouldn't recommend this game unless you like to guess where you are supposed to move next. The hidden object games were reasonable, not too difficult, but the rest of the game was quite clunky. November 18, 2011
Disappointing Bought it since its a Daily Deal. Totally regret this. Poor graphics, puzzles are fairly tough (one of few good points), but the mini games annoys me. There's no skip button for mini games, and I ended using hints a lot. Totally a disappointment. April 7, 2012
Regret buying. I must not have done my homework (do the demo, read reviews) before buying this game. I tried to stick with it and completed 6/8 chapters, but finally gave up in frustration. I can usually find something interesting/worthwhile in a game, but I have to say that this is one game I regret buying. The scenery was simplisitic and gameplay was clumsy and slow. I could have overlooked those facts except that there were a lot of other problems for me. Hidden objects were fuzzy, small, or just too hard to find. The puzzles had little or no direction. If there was a story, it certainly wasn't memorable! In the end, I just didn't care what dark mystery needed to be revealed. December 29, 2011
Dominic Crane 2: Dark Mystery Revealed. Just awful. Absolutely NO help given in this game. I do not want to have my hand held as I walk through the game, but there are no hints whatsoever. There is no communication as to what my objective is: Who or what am I looking for, or do I need to speak with someone? Tiny arrows to one side of the screen or the other tell you which room you can go in, but you have to look carefully to see them, as sometimes, they blend into the background. I played roughly 15 minutes and just gave up in disgust. It wasn't even mildly entertaining. I would not get this game even if it was free. August 15, 2013
1-10 of 13 Reviews prev 2next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dominic Crane 2: Dark Mystery Revealed

Take an ominous trip with Dominic and help him piece together a mystery from his dreams in Dominic Crane 2: Dark Mystery Revealed!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.