Bookmark

Scratches Director's Cut

Full version game
(913.78 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help writer Michael Arthate explore the legendary Blackwood house! Follow mysteries through the house and dive into secrets of the past! As he is drawn deeper into the story, his sleep is shattered by mysterious noises, and he is plagued by nightmares that cross into reality. Whose shadows lurk in the dark corners? Is that lonely house inhabited by restless spirits of the past or something more sinister? Find out in Scratches, a dark Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1000 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Scratches Director's Cut

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Scratches Director's Cut

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Scratches Director's Cut 3.4 5 48 48
Amazing! WOW! What an excellent game! If you are accustomed to 3D gaming, you should have no problems with navigation or motion sickness. Use RIGHT MOUSE BUTTON for inventory! The immersion level of this game makes it stand apart from any other game I have ever played on BF. Rich, detailed graphics; eery music and a story that leaves you wanting to know more - to the point that even tho you are scared to open that door, you just can't stop yourself. This game will leave your heart racing and keep you on your toes. **If you are really brave, wait until night to play. Turn off all the lights and slap on those headphones for that extra immersion to feel your heart pound and your palms get sweaty. (and hope you don't have a sicko living in your house that can't resist the urge to sneak up on you and go BOO! - your neighbors will hear you scream 10 miles away if so!) LOL October 14, 2012
Great Intellectual Endeavor by Developers! This was a great intellectual endeavor on the part of the developers, who, unlike any other gaming team I've encountered, have managed to come across with a truly great game without once resorting to puzzles, HOGs or mini-games. Everything is plot. Pure plot. This is, perhaps, the most difficult game I have ever tried to solve. I played with "hints off," and that really made it tough going. And what a mystery! Even the mystery was a mystery because you didn't know what you were looking for or what the end result of the game could possibly be! I found myself wandering around in the dark, wondering what to do next. I only "heard things." That's all. And I became a bit paranoid. I suspected everyone in the game, and I suspected no one, after a while. It all rather reminded me of Chief Inspector Jacques Clouseau of the famous series of films made by the late, great Peter Sellers, who once said, in the midst of one of his bumbling investigations: "I suspect everyone, and I suspect no one." And that's just how this game is. It is quite long. It is also darksome, gloomy, and riveting. It provides the player with the very highest of challenge pinnacles. Many say they quit this game because they got motion sickness. Strange. They never said that about all the other non-linear games, including the entire Drew Series. I would encourage them to go back and take the game one step at a time. No hurry. I was, more than once, greatly frustrated, as I tried to retire for the night. Yet, my character kept repeating: "As tired as I am, I still can't sleep. I think I'll look around some more." I found that the reason I could NOT sleep was because I missed a step somewhere. Finally, after I found a needed object, I drifted off to sleep. I would again encourage those who have given up on this game to stay with it, if only for a few minutes a day. Eventually, you will win! And let me tell you, the ending is u-n-f-o-r-g-e-t-t-a-b-l-e. Just a caveat for the developers. There are many of us out here in gameland that deplore swearing of any kind. Actually, I'd prefer it if you'd use a four-letter word rather than the name of God because, then, that wouldn't be swearing. It would just be crude and rude. So c'mon! Clean that stuff up for us and for BIG FISH GAMES! August 17, 2012
Great mystery game. Loved every part of the game, certain part's were a challenge but kept me in suspense all the way. p.s watch out for scary part at end. Loved it. Taintedfury June 28, 2012
Great game Loved this game, tricky enough to keep you interested yet easy enough to enjoy. March 14, 2012
FRIGHTENING!!! I've played many games that were labeled scary and they somewhat lived up to the promotion, BUT never have I been as freaked out as with Scratches, Director's Cut. This game literally made my heart stop. But, of course it didn't make me so scared I won't play it again in the future. There is a CD game out that doesn't include the Director's Cut. You have to play the Director's Cut to understand the entire game. February 29, 2012
one of my favorite games we need more scary games like this November 21, 2013
Oh my gosh, this game is still good for 2013 This puzzle Horror game makes my bones shake by just reading and listening to that Evil Genius Music. They know how to build suspense on top of you with the quite and wind. Its perfect for a lets play and the reading just gives you a bloody picture of the history that happened in that Horrible house. This game reminds me of Anna a lot by just music and sound. This is a game of Scary stuff that just builds you up and nothing happens. Then there is that surprise at the very end. (aka - Jumpscare) This reminds me of a lot of Horror games i Played so far in my phase of Horror games. That reading just reminds you and just makes other games scarier. January 2, 2013
Scratches Directer's Cut Review Its pretty creepy you should get it AND FIND OUT FOR YOURSELF!!! End result, this game is very good and very well made, its for sure a MUST BUY!!! November 12, 2012
Made my hair stand on end... Even though I am a HOG fanatic, I felt needed a change of pace, so I thought I'd give "Scratches" a try. I like spooky and after reading the reviews and synopsis to the story I thought, "Eh, what the heck." I was able to master some of what I needed to do - other times I had to "cheat" and follow the walkthrough. There were a couple of times that I literally "jumped" and at the end, my hair was standing on end with goosebumps to match! The "real life" graphics and the 360 look-about made the story even more interesting. And found myself very involved in the story line. I would recommend anyone who has motion sickness to use the "slideshow" mode, though. However, I am left with a couple of questions (and I may be slow here) but who was that person at the end of the story? Robin? James? Christopher? And I didn't get the "years later" story that I saw that someone else got. Was it because I chose the "Director's Cut" and not the "regular" game? If any one has the answers, please let me know. Thanks! All in all - I'd recommend this to anyone who likes mysteries, spooky atmosphere and has to use their noggin to figure things out! January 10, 2012
Excellent Horror Adventure Game Now, I'm a big fan of horror-esque games, the ones which include more exploring and less survival tactics from rabid zombie-humanoid monsters. Being a typical point-in-click game, you start as a writer wanting to explore a reported creepy mansion while trying to finish your book. While the story definitely gets a bit 'creepier' as it moves along, what really makes you jump is the sound track. Eerie, totally, and that is what kept me on the edge of my seat. While the story line itself didn't scare me as much as I would have liked, it was still enjoyable to play through. You have basically four days to figure out the history of the place, and depending on the limited choices made during the (grand total of about) six phone conversations with your agent, you get one of two endings. The included 'extra' is really, really, extremely short but does tell a little about what happened after you leave the house and the fate of the house itself. Any fan of the lets-explore-a-creepy haunted house and horror fan will want this on their shelf. Even if at times the puzzles were somewhat trying to figure out, the fact that you could explore the place during the day and night made me only try to push on more. While the ending itself is slightly anti-climatic, I enjoyed it none the less. Definitely pick this up if you enjoy horror adventure games. January 20, 2012
11-20 of 48 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Scratches Director's Cut

Help writer Michael Arthate explore the Blackwood house! Follow mysteries through the house and dive into secrets of the past!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.