Bookmark

Scratches Director's Cut

Full version game
(913.78 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help writer Michael Arthate explore the legendary Blackwood house! Follow mysteries through the house and dive into secrets of the past! As he is drawn deeper into the story, his sleep is shattered by mysterious noises, and he is plagued by nightmares that cross into reality. Whose shadows lurk in the dark corners? Is that lonely house inhabited by restless spirits of the past or something more sinister? Find out in Scratches, a dark Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1000 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Scratches Director's Cut

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Scratches Director's Cut

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Scratches Director's Cut 3.4 5 50 50
It was worth checking out but then I checked out. After fiddling with my computer's settings, I was finally able to maneuver around a little better with my cursor although it still seemed to drag. It was cool to be able to look directly up at the sky but I can see how others would get sick with the constant movements and even with my slow cursor, I could only play for a few minutes at a time. I'm a fan of the old style adventure games where you find items as you come across them and not in a hidden object scene with word lists so Scratches doesn't disappoint there, but soon you acquire quite a lot of items and you won't know where to use them without trying each one from your inventory. This becomes tedious very quickly and can slow down gameplay, but there are fans who savor this kind of adventure and who won't mind that it will take a very long time to finish. The rooms inside the house are dark and drab and are not environments that I would touch if I were actually standing there so the whole mood for me was very downbeat while playing. I guess the developers wanted to create an atmosphere of doom and gloom with Scratches as it is a stark departure from the current crop of games with their vivid color contrasts. Between the jerky motion of the cursor combined with the varying shades of black and brown that permeate this game, my imagination wasn't stimulated enough for me to want to continue playing Scratches so I didn't enjoy it. I prefer the newer crop of adventure games but from the high ratings that some players have already given Scratches, it's obvious that there's still a fan base for this old school style of games. And that's a good thing but speaking strictly for myself, I cannot wholeheartedly recommend it. October 24, 2012
:( With out the walkthrough this game is really hard and not much fun!! Even with the walkthrough it is still a little hard. May 6, 2012
not for me Can't stand the navigation - I had motion sickness as a kid and this is how I felt playing the game. I trashed it after about 5 min. into the demo December 18, 2011
What the ... This game sounded so fun ... with 3D scenes, and all. But I couldn't get into it ... in the first scene I could only move around looking at pebbles on a road. And, when I right-clicked and found some shapes (to find, I guess) I just got to another floor surface to look at. I'm a veteran player of these games, but this one's got me stymied. May 28, 2012
IT'S A NO GO !!!! After reading the first reviews I decided to give it a try, should have read the rest! DO NOT like this type of games the navigation is enough to cause you to barf if you are sentive to motion. I don't think I was able to play for more than one minute and I had to log off my computer in order to get out of the game since I could find a way back to the menu screen. I would give it another try if the navigation would change, otherwise this is a no go for me which is a shame because according to the reviews seems like a pretty good game. May 9, 2012
Motion sickness The 360 graphics were awful, they give you motion sickness, and it was impossible to figure out what to do. I gave up after a couple of minutes. April 1, 2012
The Worst Ever! I only had to play about 6 mins and I hated it. The motion sickness factor was horrid. In the wright up it said this was a "Dark Horror" well yes the graphics are so dull and dark its hard to see. The cursor fist thing was annoying and the 360dg rotation was way to fast and out of control. There is no clues or anything and I just stumbled accross the right click being the activation for the collected objects. The writing was small and cheap and nasty looking. I am a old veteran at HOG games and I gotta say this is the worst I come accross. Take my advice and forget this loser of a 'game'.. November 26, 2012
DIZZY THIS GAMES STARTS OUT WAY TO SLOW AND BORING!! THE MOVEMENTS IN THIS GAME WILL MAKE YOU NUTS. I DID NOT LIKE THIS GAME AT ALL!! January 21, 2012
Scratches I got sea sick trying to maneuver around, found keys to car but where did they go?? to confusing, no hints, UGH December 16, 2011
made no sense First off, the speed that the camera looks around is way too fast, which makes it difficult to examine items and move. And there are no options/settings to change it. Second, I spent the entire trial game wandering around three rooms not knowing what to do. I finally had to look at the walkthrough, but that didn't help at all, because for some reason, anytime I tried to go anywhere my character would say, "I'm too tired to explore right now" or "I don't want to go in that room" or some other nonsense. The trial was over and I hadn't done anything. I followed the walkthrough exactly but my character kept telling me he couldn't do anything. I don't know what the problem was, but this was the worst game I've ever played on bigfish. October 6, 2012
41-50 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Scratches Director's Cut

Help writer Michael Arthate explore the Blackwood house! Follow mysteries through the house and dive into secrets of the past!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.