Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Many centuries ago, a princess kissed a frog and transformed him into a handsome prince. Unlike the fable, they never ended happily ever after. It is rumored that the Frog Prince is still alive and now roams the deserted path in the Black Forest, capturing unsuspecting visitors. When the chancellor's daughter goes missing, you are sent to investigate her disappearance. Journey through the deserted forest in Dark Parables – The Exiled Prince, an eerie Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Adventure
  • Immersive atmosphere
  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Extra Puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 521 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition 4.3 5 60 60
Ya gotta love them FROGS!!!! My what a handsome HOG to play!! Studded with jewels,gold,broaches,potions and tiaras!! The graphics are extraordinary,colourful and bright.So, along with the pleasant music,sharp voiceovers & ambient sounds it all adds up to great play. The Prince has been exiled & turned into a frog but has fashioned his own monument to himself as you will see with the help of an interactive map of all buildings and levels. The game is equally divided into mini games and HOS, none of which are too arduous that they cannot be solved in good time and with lots of fun. This game is very long & well worth the purchase! December 9, 2012
Awesome Game I am addicted to anything from the Dark Parables story line. I love that you don't have to search through random HOS but piece together artifacts. The game is not short, the storyline is creative and captivating. The graphics and music are enthralling. The only thing that could be fixed is the SG. When you use it you have to search for where you are in the game instead of it opening to the spot you are. I enjoyed the CE and did not feel let down by the bonus chapter as I have by other CE's. November 11, 2012
Dark prince Another good game from BFG. It is really additive once you start you don't want to stop. October 3, 2012
very enjoyable loved all the parables this is the second , four in total , i thought this got better as went on . try them you will enjoy September 21, 2012
Oh WOW I have been enjoying these HOS type games for a while and once I fell on this game I became hooked. I needed to Search every where for Blue Tea Games...and I found more!! I LOVE the fact that instead of the regular Hidden Object scene with a list and you "click" them off, this game chose to give you the images of what to look for in broken pieces. Great for visual people like me :) I absolutely LOVE the story line with all these classic fairy tale stories I grew up on with an "After Story" to it. I can not wait for any other games on this series the company makes and hope they continue because I can't get enough of it!! July 30, 2012
Beautiful Game I loved this game, the story was excellent, the graphics were great accept some of the HO scenes were too muddy and dark which I don't like, plus there were way too many HO scenes!!! I'd rather have more artistic and interesting puzzles or more places to find things. I'm a bit annoyed that I could not get the crown to get into the room with the frog lock, also there was a room that I got to in the end but never got the pieces to enter. So there are two rooms I never saw and from reading the forum I guess you only get in those if you play hard mode- not too happy about that. I don't usually enjoy playing hard mode. Overall, I love the Dark Parables series and can't wait for more, just wish they'd chill on the HO scenes!!! June 3, 2012
One of the Best! The Exiled Prince is a winning sequel to lovely Briar Rose. It's a definite keeper. I've played it two or three times now, and always enjoy the gorgeous graphics and intriguing game play. My only complaint is a bit of storyline let down with both the crowned frog and the briar covered room! June 3, 2012
Loved this game. This game was one of my favorites! After playing one of the Dark Parables, I bought all of them and they were well worth the collector's edition price. Most definitely recommend. June 2, 2012
My favorite Dark Parable yet This game gives a whole new meaning to the phrase "It is better to have Loved and Lost than never to have Loved at all." The storyline captured my attention and did not relinquish its hold until I the very end. Bravo! Well done! June 2, 2012
TRAGIC STORY OF A FROG PRINCE STORYLINE: People are disappearing while walking in the woods. The Chancellor?s daughter and her bodyguard have joined the missing and the Frog Prince has naturally boomed to the top of the suspect list. The ending was as suspected and gave a hint to the follow-up game in the snow-capped mountains. 10 chapters. GAMEPLAY: Non-linear, although the direction to normally take is usually intuitive. Map shows where you are. No HOS ? exclusively fragmented object game. My one complaint is objects in the tray may not be the same color in the scene (e.g. rose colored object in the tray was actually green in the FRAG scene). Most puzzles are moderately difficult; skipping one will make the hints inactive for 5 minutes. Hints will show a partial solution for puzzles. IMPORTANT ASPECTS: Top-notch graphics are absolutely spectacular, as are the production values. Music is non-intrusive. There are 20 morphing objects; each one collected will shorten the recharge time for the hint (which isn?t that long to begin with). I found all 20 ? the morphing objects may not appear in a location until a subsequent visit, so always be on the watch. The map will advise where there are FRAGs to be done, but it is not interactive. It does, however, list your next objective (though it need not be your next move as game is not linear) and sometimes has a hint for reaching the objective. OTHER STUFF: There are two modes of play. You must play the normal difficulty first. You can play hard core after you?ve finished the game. Hard core has a few areas that you cannot access at the normal mode. Although a terrific game, I liked Briar Rose and Snow Queen better, which is why I'm only giving 4 stars. November 16, 2012
31-40 of 60 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

Investigate the disappearance of the chancellor's daughter and uncover the long lost kingdom of the exiled Frog Prince!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.