Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Many centuries ago, a princess kissed a frog and transformed him into a handsome prince. Unlike the fable, they never ended happily ever after. It is rumored that the Frog Prince is still alive and now roams the deserted path in the Black Forest, capturing unsuspecting visitors. When the chancellor's daughter goes missing, you are sent to investigate her disappearance. Journey through the deserted forest in Dark Parables – The Exiled Prince, an eerie Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Adventure
  • Immersive atmosphere
  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Extra Puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.8/10.7/10.6/10.5
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 521 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition 4.3 5 60 60
Your been Exiled from your Castle. Dark Parables:The Exiled Prince. they must be about 3 or 4 of these games ive got them all.This time your a prince you have to make amends to get back to your Castle as all ways in theses game the graphics are good and the items you need to play it are diffrent from other H.O games still one of the best games out there. March 24, 2012
Liked It! As with all Blue Tea Games, this game was a success! Good Parts: Superb graphics, top-notch. Best graphics I've seen in a long time. Absolutely loved the storyline. Needed to play on to see what had happened. Great Hidden Object Scenes. Very unique. Hint recharge was speedy. Got it back almost as quickly as I used it. The strategy guide was very helpful. The game is really addicting and fun. OK Parts: While I wasn't a huge fan of the puzzle,s they were the best ones of the series Bad Parts: Did get completely stuck at one level. The game said I needed a "Frog Prince Crown" yet the strategy guide mentioned nothing of it, nor had I seen it, so I was really confused, That's the only thing I could find wrong with this game, I really liked it. Bring on the next Dark Parables game! June 27, 2012
Kitty's Thoughts: Wow! The Prince Kinda Deserved it... Sorry, you have to already beat the game, and be a female to get what I am saying at this point. A male would probably get it to, but they had to be open minded about what females think. Anyway, on with the review: Storyline: The game starts off in the woods where the chacellors daughter was kidnapped by a strange person on exhiled prince road. When you approach the scene, the only thing you may find is her book. The rest is up to you to figure out what happened to the daughter. Level of Challenge: I had to say this game has the most brain scratching puzzles out of all the dark paraboles I played. This game I also labeled the hardest because there are a few puzzles that are brain scratches. I mean the game makes you think a lot, and I find myself easily lost in the game at some points. Regaedless, I still enjoyed the game all the way through. Visual and Sound Quality: It's definitely an improvement from the first game. It was annoying that every place you clicked sounded like rust bars in the first game. They got rid of that in this game. Furthermore, the sound and the atmosphere gives the game a sort of creepy investigation especially when you step inside the castle or in swan lakes and snow whites memorial areas. Fun Factor: Actually, this game is pretty fun, I enjoyed even the extra game that came with the collector edition and more. It has a lot of potential, and I would play this game again and again. Overall, the game is awesome improvement from the first game. I strongly suggest playing this version. -Kitty Out! September 9, 2013
Good game for start I played first in Red Ridding Hood and Cindarella from this series, but I guess thi game was first one. Well, it was good, had some problems but overall it was a good start before other a-we-so-me parts. August 9, 2013
Good game... I bought this game to add to my collection of Dark Parables games. I was not let down. The graphics were well done. The puzzles were a nice challenge. But, there were too many things to collect over the course of the game. I really had to rely on the strategy guide for this game and that is rare for me. Sometimes it seemed like it took a long time for the hint button to recharge. There is allot of walking around and revisiting the same rooms over again to find puzzle parts and to finish tasks. The tasks were a nice balance of medium to hard. The sound quality was a none irritant. I did mute the music, but not the background sounds. If you want a decent challenge and do not mind allot of going back and forth, give this game a go. December 15, 2012
Good storyline, great graphics, sometimes random The storyline and look of the game were great. I loved the fairytale theme. I think this is a more than competent game, but the style of the game didn't suit me that well. I think this is a matter of personal taste though. Things I particularly didn't like much were the method of navigation...often it was not intuitive where you had to go next, often you had to rely on consulting the map to find that you have to go to a completely random location to completed a HOS. Then there is the HOS scenes They are rendered beautifully, but often you can complete them without looking at the list of things to look for. June 8, 2012
not what I expected The game gives you items that are not used for awhile. The hint button is only good for HOS that are not hard. The map does not really help that much. Lots of going around with and still not sure where to go next. better games out there for me. No voice over but graphics are good. May 8, 2013
OKAY FROG ABOUT A FROG FAIRY TALE! Beautiful, detailed art work. I never liked the "frog turning into a prince fairy tale" story particulary well. Finding parts of objects are not fun as colors, shapes, etc. can be misleading. Bright colors and many puzzles will be fun for those who don't mind fragmented object games--just not for me! December 27, 2011
I was expecting more! I so so wanted to enjoy this game, having played the first and throughly enjoyed and playing the demo which gave me a good flavour of this game. In the demo I noticed that there was a lot of HO scenes but didn't think anything of it in particular as some others of this genre start off with a good few at the beginning but once a bit farther in to the game they get less frequent, here however they just kept going on and on and on. Also some of the pieces to find were perhaps a little too well hidden. With regards to the mini-games, while unique, they didn't seem to be well thought out and a bit confusing for me at times, thus they didn't seem to be any satisfaction with completing the games and when I had clicked on the correct button (to complete the puzzle) it just suddenly opened, thus there was no satisfaction of completing the puzzles, it was just a case of pushing buttons until the right combination came about. This was not the case in all the mini-games but certainly in the vast majority of them. This therefore left me very disappointed with the overall game as as I said I really wanted to enjoy this game. The storyline, graphics, voiceover, sound-track etc were all supurb, but it was just the general gameplay that left me feeling a bit deflated. I did finish the game, but only because I had paid for it, and to be honest I did want to follow the story through, but the general gameplay did let it down for me, big time. July 5, 2012
Unchallenging, easy, sliding down towards boredom I guess the Dark Parables series isn't for me. I had only been mildly happy with the first one, Curse of the Briar Rose, positively disliked the Snow Queen and can't find any real interest in this Exiled Prince. Besides it is much too similar to Macabre Mysteries: Curse of the Nightingale, which I reviewed and rated 2 stars, except that this one is slightly better. I didn't see a nightingale in the former, but there are plenty of frogs in this one. Other than that: - the puzzles I saw in the demo are not devoid of originality, but they are dead easy to solve - the tasks and actions are unimaginative and identical to those you can find in many other games - there are too many HFOGs [Fragmented Objects] for me. Nothing thrilling in all of this. It seems this developer came up once with a fairly new recipe that they are now re-serving each time they release a new game, with the same basic ingredients but with a couple of changes in the seasoning, and each nicely presented on a different plate. In other words, once you've played their first installment, you've played the rest of the series and the clone with it. Of course, the artwork is splendid, the musical intro almost fantastic, the in-game music not bad and not disturbing. But the wrapping of a present is not sufficient for me to like the contents when the said contents lack the essential. Since I found it a bit better than the other games I already mentioned, I am awarding 3 stars to this Prince, in the hope that, some day, this developer offers us a truly enthralling adventure, full of suspense, challenge and novelties. December 24, 2011
41-50 of 60 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

Investigate the disappearance of the chancellor's daughter and uncover the long lost kingdom of the exiled Frog Prince!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.