Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(418.06 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Many centuries ago, a princess kissed a frog and transformed him into a handsome prince. Unlike the fable, they never ended happily ever after. It is rumored that the Frog Prince is still alive and now roams the deserted path in the Black Forest, capturing unsuspecting visitors. When the chancellor's daughter goes missing, you are sent to investigate her disappearance. Journey through the deserted forest in Dark Parables – The Exiled Prince, an eerie Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Adventure
  • Immersive atmosphere
  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Extra Puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 528 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition 4.3 5 55 55
Great game no telling how many times i've played this game. it never gets old. loved Briar Rose as well. challenge level is just right - intriguing but no pulling your hair out. a nice twist on the hidden object genre. can't go wrong getting this one. June 2, 2012
Loved it! Loved it! A great game with a great storyline. Enjoyed every minute of playtime. Loved DP Briar Rose and loved how they tied in all of the princesses stories in trying to find the cure. Look forward to playing the next DP game in the storyline. August 27, 2013
Top of the Line in Gaming!!! This is one of my top ten favorites! I had never played an adventure HOS that you had to put together items in the search scene - excellent experience. The 'hours' of game play are awesome and the storyline is extremely beautiful. There is a map to follow over 4 very large areas, but there is a lot of clicking to get from place to place. Very well done, indeed! August 7, 2012
Good, interesting game! I liked the storyline. I played in advance mode. - The graphics are clear. - The FROS are not that easy; sometimes the objects are hard to find, but I love FROS! - The puzzles are from easy to quite challenging, still unique! - The dialogs are sometimes a bit long. I actually like it when you can click to continue. - There is a map and you will need it! There are many locations and a lot of walking! You see also the objectives and a hint if you wish one. - There is no journal but as I said before the task part of the map is all you'll need. - There are 20 morphing objects to find, but they are hard to see and I gave up after 13. - The strategy guide is very useful; sometimes it's really difficult to know what to do next... It took me 3 hours to finish the main part. The bonus chapter is less challenging and it took me 30 minutes to complete it. There is a notice about the 3rd part of "Dark parables". All in all, a really good FROG! July 31, 2012
awesome! I played this one and yes, I have fun and enjoy 'til end! Thanks blue tea, for making this great game and of course interesting storyline. One of my favorite games I ever played! Love it and good job! April 9, 2013
Ok Let's just say it was ok enough to play. Play to find out why... January 3, 2013
Phenomenal Graphics, Heavy on the Hogs I loved the game, but it did get a bit tedious at the end. The graphics are stupendous. It is the typical story. Cursed prince captures innocent civilians. You must break the curse to save them. Yada, yada, yada. There are lots of areas to explore. Nice map, but it isn?t interactive and, even when you know where you have to go, it is still hard to figure out how to get there. There is a strategy guide, but I never used it, so I can?t comment on its usefulness. Within the game, on the Map page, there are instructions on what to do next. ?Search somewhere for a hidden passage way.? ?Complete all the HO scenes.? Etc. You are going to need that help. Also on the Map page, there is a ?hint? for each mission. I used one for fun and it was somewhat helpful. I never tried to use a regular hint during regular game play, apparently, you can?t. In general, I am not a fan of morphing objects, but this game did it perfectly. The more you find, the faster the hints recharge. I found 16 of 20 without trying too hard. All of the HO scenes are FROGS. And all of the pieces come together to make three pieces of an elaborate item. The scenes themselves are all frilly and complex. (For example, a big bowl of flowers, cluttered treasure room.) It does make finding the pieces more challenging. Sometimes the pieces are very similar (in color and type) to the background. I did use hints often to find items in the HO scenes. You will be revisiting each scene repeatedly. This game is loaded with HOS. That my biggest complaint about this game. There are mini-games. None are particularly challenging or original. IMHO, the bonus play wasn?t that great. I would not recommend buying the CE. But, I would recommend this game. Beautiful with lots of FROGS (Fragmented Object Games) and frogs, like the prince. August 22, 2013
Ya gotta love them FROGS!!!! My what a handsome HOG to play!! Studded with jewels,gold,broaches,potions and tiaras!! The graphics are extraordinary,colourful and bright.So, along with the pleasant music,sharp voiceovers & ambient sounds it all adds up to great play. The Prince has been exiled & turned into a frog but has fashioned his own monument to himself as you will see with the help of an interactive map of all buildings and levels. The game is equally divided into mini games and HOS, none of which are too arduous that they cannot be solved in good time and with lots of fun. This game is very long & well worth the purchase! December 9, 2012
Awesome Game I am addicted to anything from the Dark Parables story line. I love that you don't have to search through random HOS but piece together artifacts. The game is not short, the storyline is creative and captivating. The graphics and music are enthralling. The only thing that could be fixed is the SG. When you use it you have to search for where you are in the game instead of it opening to the spot you are. I enjoyed the CE and did not feel let down by the bonus chapter as I have by other CE's. November 11, 2012
Dark prince Another good game from BFG. It is really additive once you start you don't want to stop. October 3, 2012
21-30 of 55 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

Investigate the disappearance of the chancellor's daughter and uncover the long lost kingdom of the exiled Frog Prince!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.