Bookmark

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(418.06 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Many centuries ago, a princess kissed a frog and transformed him into a handsome prince. Unlike the fable, they never ended happily ever after. It is rumored that the Frog Prince is still alive and now roams the deserted path in the Black Forest, capturing unsuspecting visitors. When the chancellor's daughter goes missing, you are sent to investigate her disappearance. Journey through the deserted forest in Dark Parables – The Exiled Prince, an eerie Hidden Object Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus Adventure
  • Immersive atmosphere
  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Extra Puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 528 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition 4.3 5 55 55
very enjoyable loved all the parables this is the second , four in total , i thought this got better as went on . try them you will enjoy September 21, 2012
Oh WOW I have been enjoying these HOS type games for a while and once I fell on this game I became hooked. I needed to Search every where for Blue Tea Games...and I found more!! I LOVE the fact that instead of the regular Hidden Object scene with a list and you "click" them off, this game chose to give you the images of what to look for in broken pieces. Great for visual people like me :) I absolutely LOVE the story line with all these classic fairy tale stories I grew up on with an "After Story" to it. I can not wait for any other games on this series the company makes and hope they continue because I can't get enough of it!! July 30, 2012
Beautiful Game I loved this game, the story was excellent, the graphics were great accept some of the HO scenes were too muddy and dark which I don't like, plus there were way too many HO scenes!!! I'd rather have more artistic and interesting puzzles or more places to find things. I'm a bit annoyed that I could not get the crown to get into the room with the frog lock, also there was a room that I got to in the end but never got the pieces to enter. So there are two rooms I never saw and from reading the forum I guess you only get in those if you play hard mode- not too happy about that. I don't usually enjoy playing hard mode. Overall, I love the Dark Parables series and can't wait for more, just wish they'd chill on the HO scenes!!! June 3, 2012
One of the Best! The Exiled Prince is a winning sequel to lovely Briar Rose. It's a definite keeper. I've played it two or three times now, and always enjoy the gorgeous graphics and intriguing game play. My only complaint is a bit of storyline let down with both the crowned frog and the briar covered room! June 3, 2012
Loved this game. This game was one of my favorites! After playing one of the Dark Parables, I bought all of them and they were well worth the collector's edition price. Most definitely recommend. June 2, 2012
My favorite Dark Parable yet This game gives a whole new meaning to the phrase "It is better to have Loved and Lost than never to have Loved at all." The storyline captured my attention and did not relinquish its hold until I the very end. Bravo! Well done! June 2, 2012
TRAGIC STORY OF A FROG PRINCE STORYLINE: People are disappearing while walking in the woods. The Chancellor?s daughter and her bodyguard have joined the missing and the Frog Prince has naturally boomed to the top of the suspect list. The ending was as suspected and gave a hint to the follow-up game in the snow-capped mountains. 10 chapters. GAMEPLAY: Non-linear, although the direction to normally take is usually intuitive. Map shows where you are. No HOS ? exclusively fragmented object game. My one complaint is objects in the tray may not be the same color in the scene (e.g. rose colored object in the tray was actually green in the FRAG scene). Most puzzles are moderately difficult; skipping one will make the hints inactive for 5 minutes. Hints will show a partial solution for puzzles. IMPORTANT ASPECTS: Top-notch graphics are absolutely spectacular, as are the production values. Music is non-intrusive. There are 20 morphing objects; each one collected will shorten the recharge time for the hint (which isn?t that long to begin with). I found all 20 ? the morphing objects may not appear in a location until a subsequent visit, so always be on the watch. The map will advise where there are FRAGs to be done, but it is not interactive. It does, however, list your next objective (though it need not be your next move as game is not linear) and sometimes has a hint for reaching the objective. OTHER STUFF: There are two modes of play. You must play the normal difficulty first. You can play hard core after you?ve finished the game. Hard core has a few areas that you cannot access at the normal mode. Although a terrific game, I liked Briar Rose and Snow Queen better, which is why I'm only giving 4 stars. November 16, 2012
Your been Exiled from your Castle. Dark Parables:The Exiled Prince. they must be about 3 or 4 of these games ive got them all.This time your a prince you have to make amends to get back to your Castle as all ways in theses game the graphics are good and the items you need to play it are diffrent from other H.O games still one of the best games out there. March 24, 2012
Liked It! As with all Blue Tea Games, this game was a success! Good Parts: Superb graphics, top-notch. Best graphics I've seen in a long time. Absolutely loved the storyline. Needed to play on to see what had happened. Great Hidden Object Scenes. Very unique. Hint recharge was speedy. Got it back almost as quickly as I used it. The strategy guide was very helpful. The game is really addicting and fun. OK Parts: While I wasn't a huge fan of the puzzle,s they were the best ones of the series Bad Parts: Did get completely stuck at one level. The game said I needed a "Frog Prince Crown" yet the strategy guide mentioned nothing of it, nor had I seen it, so I was really confused, That's the only thing I could find wrong with this game, I really liked it. Bring on the next Dark Parables game! June 27, 2012
Kitty's Thoughts: Wow! The Prince Kinda Deserved it... Sorry, you have to already beat the game, and be a female to get what I am saying at this point. A male would probably get it to, but they had to be open minded about what females think. Anyway, on with the review: Storyline: The game starts off in the woods where the chacellors daughter was kidnapped by a strange person on exhiled prince road. When you approach the scene, the only thing you may find is her book. The rest is up to you to figure out what happened to the daughter. Level of Challenge: I had to say this game has the most brain scratching puzzles out of all the dark paraboles I played. This game I also labeled the hardest because there are a few puzzles that are brain scratches. I mean the game makes you think a lot, and I find myself easily lost in the game at some points. Regaedless, I still enjoyed the game all the way through. Visual and Sound Quality: It's definitely an improvement from the first game. It was annoying that every place you clicked sounded like rust bars in the first game. They got rid of that in this game. Furthermore, the sound and the atmosphere gives the game a sort of creepy investigation especially when you step inside the castle or in swan lakes and snow whites memorial areas. Fun Factor: Actually, this game is pretty fun, I enjoyed even the extra game that came with the collector edition and more. It has a lot of potential, and I would play this game again and again. Overall, the game is awesome improvement from the first game. I strongly suggest playing this version. -Kitty Out! September 9, 2013
31-40 of 55 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Dark Parables: The Exiled Prince Collector's Edition

Investigate the disappearance of the chancellor's daughter and uncover the long lost kingdom of the exiled Frog Prince!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.