Bookmark

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart Collector's Edition

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Deep in the English countryside, Edwina Margrave has returned to the cottage where her parents died, eager to speak with the one person who might shed light on the tragedy – the volatile landlady, Miss Thorn. But her shocking revelations are not what Edwina expected! Enlist the aid of the spirit world and evade the wrath of a disfigured beast as you explore Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart, a heart-breaking Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • In-game Strategy Guide
  • Breathtaking artwork
  • Incredible puzzles
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 214 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart Collector's Edition 4.1 5 37 37
Hurray, more Margrave! While this story seems to antedate the events in Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter, the bonus material that came with the Collector's Edition definitely follows and concludes the storyline of The Blacksmith's Daughter -- a lovely, bittersweet ending. Like The Blacksmith's Daughter, the setting is wonderfully, creatively magical, filled with moments of marvel and revelation, heart-breaking sorrow, and a few of bizarre creepiness. The acting is, by and large, a great deal more realistic than is found in most games, with believable character reactions, which lends the storyline unexpected potency. The level of challenge is good, with creative and interesting (rather than annoying) mini-puzzles and a really good number of difficult hidden object puzzles. I also absolutely love the creative system of divination used in the game -- what a marvelous invention! (I'm half-tempted to make a set of dream cards for myself!) While I didn't care for the setting of this game nearly as much as I did that of Blacksmith's Daughter (it didn't possess the same lost, magical, halcyon beauty, and it was set at night, requiring me to turn up my screen brightness as far as it would go -- with some hidden object items STILL too dark to see), the scenes were quite interesting, with some items tying directly to the storyline of Blacksmith's Daughter (I enjoyed the sense of continuity). The music wasn't quite as hypnotic as in Blacksmith's Daughter (I'm trying to find a way to get the music from that game), but it definitely contributed positively to the ambience; the sound effects were also pleasing. I'm looking forward to more Margrave stories -- I can't wait to find out what happens to Edwina and Tom next! A technical note: while this game is stated to be compatible with OS 10.4 (Tiger, released 2005), which is why I didn't buy the game immediately after finishing Blacksmith's Daughter, I was delighted to find that this Collector's Edition works perfectly with OS 10.8 (Mountain Lion). Not usually the case -- pleasant surprise! May 18, 2013
Interesting Interesting storyline...I had not played any of the other Margraves prior to this one, so certain things were unexpected. The graphics were good, stunning in parts. One drawback...the voices. Ugh! Edwina was fine, but some of the others were seriously lacking...actually took away from the enjoyability of the game. Once you get past those, fun game. April 28, 2013
A Nice One This game is just as good as its sequel, a nice one to play away your Sunday. Good Parts: The use of the Dream Cards is excellent in this game, with you seeking animal's names in order to free them and let them return to the spirit world. I loved the storyline, especially the use of Shadowlocks, and the mystery of what actually happened to Ed's parents. I liked the Hidden Object Scenes, although they were a little harder than the sequel's. Great graphics as usual. Very clear and in some natures were realistic. Great voice-overs. Actors were very clever in the making of this game. The hint and skip recharged very fast. The strategy guide was very useful to me. OK Parts: They could have done a little more work on the cutscenes, cutting to a story rather than pictures and voices. This would have made the game a little more interesting. The intro could have been a little better. You actually HAVE to play the tutorial. Unlike most games, where you have the option, this game makes you play the tutorial. Bad Parts: I actually didn't like the puzzles. I skipped almost every one. The song at the beginning was a little annoying. Overall a fairly decent game which I wouldn't mind tackling if I had a weekend to spare. Try out the sequel; Margrave: The Blacksmith's Daughter. October 20, 2012
entertaining, just misses being great this is a good HOG, minigames are on the easy side, the whole game is a decent length. As one who dislikes human actors in a game, I appreciate that the developers just used them as stills and I didn't have to suffer through "acting" scenes. Unfortunately the music is awful at times, like the beginning song and the caterwauling of the spirit animals. So nice that I could turn it off. Story continues the Margrave plot nicely, a little sappy. There are some neat elements like the shadowlocks that are a unique original touch. The bonus game is quite short and is a rough tie in to the next chapter. All in all it is worth the CE price. September 17, 2012
A little weird... This game was a little weird regarding the storyline. There was a scene with singing animals among other things. I did like playing the dream card puzzles and that ended up being the most difficult type of puzzle. The game did manage to keep my interest, but I finished it rather quickly. I played the casual mode because I like to enjoy the game. The hint charged really fast (about 10 seconds) and if clicked, it would give you and idea of what to do, which tended to come in handy at times. I can?t say if I would recommend it or not, but I do suggest you give it a try before buying. August 18, 2012
Gorgeous artwork, lots of game play, a great buy :D GREAT game. I loved the artwork. I enjoyed the story. The puzzles were great. The extra game included with the CE was good too. There were a couple of the puzzles that could've used better explaining in figuring out how to get them figured out. A few tripped me up good, and had me going in circles [in a good way], trying to figure them out or where to go/what to do next. My biggest nitpick, the grammar/English of the story. I am guessing that English was not the first language of the game developer[s]. There were some language mistakes a few times, that had me scratching my head before I realized what they really meant. If the developer could afford the great art/graphics, why not someone to help with the language/grammer? I know, most people will not care or overlook it, I just find it a little off-putting and it messes with the flow of the story as it goes. There are a few parts in the story/scenery that are odd or creepy, but that is cool. There is also LOTS of parts in the scenery that are just gorgeous and had me wishing it was real, so I could visit. Either version will be a great buy, but if you can spare it, go ahead with the CE, the bonus gameplay chapter ties up the last bit of the story. August 18, 2012
Eerie but not too much! An eerie and entertaining experience overall. Good voiceovers, not extensive masses to read and a very nice story. Not too difficult. A bonus is the keepsake/inventory function that you toggle between. Keepsake is for your sketches and pieces of paper. Extremely easy to find the right sheet when you don't have to look through a whole book like in many HOGs! July 31, 2012
Good but may be old I tried the free trial, and enjoyed the storyline, had great interactions, lovely story that seemed to piece everything together. Nice on the level of challenge, however if you want to check the Guide when you're stuck it's not as visually aiding as most games of today and it's small on the screen (meaning you need an older smaller monitor/pc system) But I still enjoyed the game and story however I might wait for it to be cheaper. I will say that I recommend the game only for a cheaper value with today's quality July 30, 2012
good game the other one is better This one is ok. To much talking. At least it did have voice over but a little to much. The HOS were very hard because of the dull screen and small objects to find. The puzzles were ok. Lots going on and have to go from one area to another just to not find things needed. Have 2 sets of item board which was a little confusing to me. The other newer game is a lit better. February 23, 2013
Simply OK I thought this game was simply OK. The graphics weren't as crisp as other games I've played recently, and the storyline was lacking. The bonus game play was very short, almost like it was an after thought. The HOS were numerous and a bit challenging (I like mini games more than HOS so take it for what it's worth). The mini games were not complicated except for several that were the same premise, but changed; for example same game each time, but different shapes had to be formed...kind of hard to explain. Not sure I would recommend this game or not. I only completed it so I could say I completed it. August 8, 2012
21-30 of 37 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Margrave: The Curse of the Severed Heart Collector's Edition

Investigating her parents’ deaths, Edwina rekindles a centuries old tale of love and revenge. End the curse of the severed heart!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.