Bookmark

Epic Adventures: Cursed Onboard

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Epic Adventures: Cursed Onboard takes you to a derelict ship stranded in the middle of the Great Amazon jungle. The recently discovered ship set sail in the 1970s but it never reached its destination. There were no survivors and the fate of the whole crew still remains a mystery. With the help of the ghost of a little girl named Anna, you will search the ship in detail and uncover a story that is astonishing as well as tragic! Dive into this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 444 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Epic Adventures: Cursed Onboard

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Epic Adventures: Cursed Onboard

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Epic Adventures: Cursed Onboard 3 5 27 27
Liked the Eerie Music PLUS = The music immediately pulled me right into the game, it is so Eerie/Creepy, like the horror films from back in the days. I also liked the scenery and graphics (at first I did not like the green screen effect, but it got better) and I was entranced by the whispers, and the sound of the rain, thunder and wind. I had to use several hints for the HOGs, they are very well-hidden. Took me a little over three hours to finish, and I had to use at least one hint per HOG scene, those were really well-hidden objects. Also had to skip some of the puzzles, I had a very hard time rotating dials. MINUS = I wish there had been more to do in each room, a little more interactive activity would have been enjoyed. Also wish the game would have gone on a little more instead of summarizing the ending the way it did. But this will be a good game to replay some day when I am in the HOG challenge mood to try to complete each HOG scene without using the hint button. November 27, 2011
Basically a HOS game. Interesting storyline - investigate the vanishing of a ship. Excellent thriller sound, clear good graphics, superb voice over, specially Anna's - the weird little girl who has hurt friends. Almost only HOS, not challenging, and some well know mini games - easy too, but enjoyable. Hints only at HOS. One annoying thing is: to open and close the inventory you have to click.The same happens with any pop up. You must click the X to close. Too much back and forth to the places ... you do just one thing at a time in each location. Entertains, but has many better games than this one. if you love HOG, with very little of adventure...you'll enjoy. March 4, 2012
well.... Based on trial demo only... Good Graphic, interesting music, somewhat of a story line.story, ALOT of HO's/ The other side of coin was puzzles gave no directionm just offer to skip level-that was frustrating. If therer was more info on those might have been a bit more enjoyable. Will put on the MAYBE DD list. January 19, 2012
It deserves 5 stars if only the puzzles had explanations I really like this game. I enjoy all the HOB's, the sound track, the storyline. But I could not give it more than three stars because the people that made it forgot to give us some information on the puzzles ------ like explain what you need to do? Oh yes you can skip them but their lack of giving us information is unforgivable for me. DUH. I really like the hints on the HOB's and the way they put the item within the scene. HOPEFULLY this company can come up with another game where it employs all the stuff but gives us a chance at the puzzles. I DID PUT I RECOMMEND THIS GAME BECAUSE IT IS FUN BUT REMEMBER THE PUZZLES ARENT. March 6, 2012
Simple HO game with few puzzles This review is based on the full game which I finished recently. The game is basically a series of HO screens, with a few puzzles here and there. I liked ~ the storyline, finding the atmosphere of the game eerie and suspenseful without being over the top, however it wasnt that developed, which was disappointing. ~ the HO screens were challenging, and I used a fair amt of hints ~ the pace of the game moved along well and kept me playing. I didnt like: ~ some of the puzzles were very confusing, with no hints as to how to complete. Also, some were difficult to solve because the controls were awkward. ~ the length of the game was a little short and as I said above, I felt the storyline was a little undeveloped. Overall, I did enjoy the game and I will recommend it, but it is a little short and some of the puzzles are frustrating. Also, while not too serious, this game does have supernatural themes, so might be a little creepy for younger or sensitive children. September 9, 2012
BEEN THERE, DONE THAT Didn't get too far into this game when I realized I had played it before on a CD. This is strictly an HOS, objects are very small and well concealed. I played this game (and E.A. - La Jangada) at a time when I was a newbie to HOS. My tastes have changed since then. Much too tedious. December 11, 2012
Epic Adventures: Don't waste your time! Lucky for me it was only three dollars to purchase..and that was still $2.50 too much. A straight HO game, weak storyline, unchallenging puzzles, and a flat finish made this one a complete waste of time. November 28, 2012
Meh...? So, I found this game to be only fair to middling - which is weird, as I'm usually the one rating the games above average! The game itself is very heavy on HO scenes and VERY annoying in that the inventory doesn't pull up when you scroll to the icon! Every action that you have to do requires you to click to open and again to close, yuck-o!! I guess I've become lazy and spoiled on all the newer, more streamlined games and this one seems just....clunky! The overall gameplay seemed very slow to me with not much to do in the scenes and locations after the HO"s were found. I know it's now a DD, but I just found it so annoying and slow, that I really don't know if it's a "buy" for me. Please, do try the 1-hr trial for yourselves and see if you like it better than I did. October 3, 2012
Average The graphics, music, voice-over, storyline and sound effects are very enjoyable. Lots of HOS, with some items very clear and others totally blurred, I had to use some hints. But the hint button recharges quite fast. All in all, it is what I call an average game, enjoyable to play but not exciting... still quite worthy of the promotional $2.99. March 4, 2012
I think it's for the more experienced After 40 minutes into the trial (I just couldn't manage another 20) I gave up. No hints unless you were in the HOG - no direction of where to go or what to do. After 40 minutes I'd like to have had something happen besides doing 2 HOGs. I wanted to like it but really couldn't and don't have much good to say about it. For the less experienced who still need help w/hints and help you won't get - no diary or journal, no hint button. Nothing. April 30, 2013
11-20 of 27 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Epic Adventures: Cursed Onboard

Search the long lost ship, The Jangada. Undo the curse that plagues the ship and bring peace to Anna’s tormented soul.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.