Bookmark

Love Chronicles: The Spell

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A young prince has been having the same dream and is summoned far from his home. Help him remove an evil curse that has caused a whole kingdom to be trapped in their dreams! Save a beautiful princess before it’s too late in this fun and exciting Hidden Object Adventure game. Dive into the world of Love Chronicles – The Spell, and defeat the evil witch that has cursed the entire population once and for all!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 109 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Love Chronicles: The Spell

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Love Chronicles: The Spell

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Love Chronicles: The Spell 3.8 5 26 26
A Lovely Game I loved playing this game. The story was great. The graphics bright and quite clear and the atmosphere (music, surroundings) really enchanting. Also, I loved the fact that it wasn't all that challenging and it helped you a lot with what to do next. (Just my personal opinion though) November 27, 2011
VERY DIFFERENT KIND OF HOG 3 hours casual. Collect 65 maples leaves in each scene (you will need them in the ending). Nicely-told story and good graphics for a variety of locations. STORYLINE: A prince leaves his kingdom seeking happiness and to help an old man he?s been seeing in his dreams. Free the characters from the evil curse by doing a task associated with them (such as forging a dagger for the blacksmith or making a gown for the seamstress). GAMEPLAY: This is a HOS-adventure that is quite hard to describe and it can be a little confusing until you become used to it. When you enter a new location, click on the cursed person for a short blurb about him/her. Then move your cursor around the scene looking for something active. If you don?t find anything, wait a little while and you will see a little sparkle. Clicking on it will provide the tray of objects to find. MORE GAMEPLAY: objects to find are sort of a cross between HO and fragments. You may have to find 3 bowls of grain, for example, to fill the object (your progress in completing it will be shown). Or you may have to find a handle and a blade to complete a knife. When you finish a location, it tells you what location is next. If you have an object in your Tools with tiny yellow footsteps, clicking on the object will show you where to find or use it and you will be transported there immediately. So there is no traveling through unnecessary scenes or having to open an interactive map. Once you learn how to interact, the gameplay is quite enjoyable. You will also interact with the characters after they are freed of the curse and learn more of the story. The only problem I encountered was I was not able to decorate the baker?s cake for the king. July 13, 2013
Valentine's Day Special, That Was! :-) This was a delightful game to play, engaging and kept my interest all the way through. I found I didn't wish to stop. The mini games were fun and challenging enough to bring you in, but not so difficult that you throw your hands up in defeat and hit the "skip" button. I was very grateful for the map integration user-friendliness. It sure beat making you have to: walk back a gazillion number of clicks, then go right or left another dizzying number of clicks to navigate through the game. The "map-jumping" feature allowed me to devote more time to the gameplay and enjoy the storyline. Unfortunately, though I finished the game, successfully meeting all the challenges, I was cheated out of the big "pay off" and I don't know if it was a glitch with my computer or a problem with the game - but I really missed not seeing/hearing/ experiencing the epic ending. Loved the game enough to download the other one in the series: Love Chronicles: The Sword and the Rose February 15, 2012
Cute game! You have to free people from spells and help free the princess. I played in expert mode. - The graphics are very clear. - There are not really HOS, but objects scattered in a location as well as some fragmented objects. They are easy to find. You can also see when you have to go to another location. - The puzzles are also very easy. - The journal is essential since it shows you the various locations. Clicking on the graphic brings you to that location. - There is an interactive map. - You must also find 65 maple leaves. All in all, it's a very easy, entertaining game, good for beginners or for those who need a break from dark, creepy games. It took me about 2 1/2 hours to finish. August 13, 2012
Review of Completed Game... This is an oldie so I am sure most everyone has already covered the basics in their reviews. I can understand now why when the 2nd one in the series was released, people were upset that they changed the format. Personally, I am kind of glad they changed it because some of the items were extremely hard to find and others I wanted to pick up and then couldn't until the game prompted me too and those kind of games drive me a bit crazy but I overlooked it because of how outdated this game is. You collect 65 maple leaves throughout the game and you must get them all or you can't complete the ending but there are 2 per room and they are easy peasy to find. The graphics in this game could be better but like I said, its outdated. Some of the things to find were soooo tiny. It plays like a frog but not really. There are fragments but there are also items. You help a lot of people, you rescue a princess however the ending was not what I expected. There is an evil witch mentioned in the game as with typical fairy tales...she froze everyone then vanished. Since there are 3 of these, I am sure she will return at some point. I had tried this game a long time ago and disliked it because I hated frogish type games (fragmented object games) but since then my tastes have evolved some thanks to the dark parables series developers so picking this up as a daily deal was a no brainer considering I own the rest of the series but never played them. I would probably rate this a 3.5. Its great in terms of original gameplay. There's no map but it functions as if it has one. its very linear but yet not boring. There were many characters, spells, things to find but not when you want to only when the game says you can hence the lower rating. Also, wasn't a big fan of the ending although I did like how the prince learned "the best thing in life is to love and be loved" and thus he found happiness although not in the way you would think in terms of a fairy tale. Anyways, I recommend this game because its the first in a series but for serious gamers, people who like a challenge or great graphics, remember its old and you have to just go along with it to really like it. April 1, 2014
Not exactly a Hidden Object Game... ...but not bad at all. I have thought about how I could describe it, because, but couldn't come up with any existing genre in which I'd like to add it to. Never played anything I could compare it with it either, so all I could up with is it's kind of WEIRD :-) and ENJOYABLE :-) Graphics are a bit like the artwork you can find in children fairy tale books. Very colourful and pretty. The storyline is about a prince on a quest to lift a sleeping spell from a kingdom. So nothing scary and haunting. No HO scenes like we're used to, but sort of FROG scenes, but not proper FROG scenes either. You have to find broken items. E.g: Three pieces to fix back together to make a set of pliers. The game play I found quite awkward at the beginning, but I got into it after the first two locations. I would recommend this game to somebody who wants to spend some relaxing time playing a game. This would also be an ideal game for children to either play alone or together (providing kiddo can read). So so sad the game doesn't have any voice overs. If it had it would be so much better. Definitely do the one hour trial before any purchase as this game is not everybody's kettle of fish. May 6, 2012
Disappointed this was not like other hidden object games. True, I enjoyed the story without a lot of evil, etc. But this wasn't where you could click on items and save them until needed. Nothing worked unless it was time to collect them. And often instead of trying to find them on your own - you have to move your cursor around to find an area that turns bluish, you click, site shows and there is the item you need. Not much hidden in this game. -- Beautiful scenes and Nice story but was just disappointed because there wasn't much of a challenge and I'm the gamer who does Always plays the easy or normal mode with unlimited Hints, etc. February 18, 2012
A bit Tedious Okay game. Just becomes tedious after a while. Thank goodness for the easy travel between scenes. So much back and forth. Hint used regularly. Cute story line and pretty good graphics. Glad I got it on a daily special and not full price. February 25, 2012
Just OK, too drawn out This game was OK. Graphics and music were bright and pretty. The sound effects were very repetitive and annoying. The story was not that original. The tasks were very boring and drawn out and just when you thought you were done, you had some other dumb thing to go get for someone. "You can't make a wheelbarrow until you bring me 5 buttons." "You can't open the window without a sack of potatoes and a party dress." I'm not exaggerating that much; one of the most drawn-out tasks is getting the ingredients and baking a cake for the king to wake him up from a spell. I got very impatient towards the end and just wanted it to be done already. There was way too much going back and forth for my taste, but on the positive side, you could do that by just clicking on an item or on the map. One detail I did really dislike was where in order to distract a dog, you have to put a cat in a bag and then have the dog chase it. A cat in a bag? Really? I know the game is supposed to be sort of medieval in setting, but I prefer the game's lighter tone, not medieval cruelty. I found that part really off-putting, especially in contrast to another bit where you politely trade nuts with a squirrel. Overall, the game isn't terrible but I wouldn't go so far as to say I recommend it. June 6, 2012
Waste of Money Sure sorry I bought this one. It is just one HOS after another. I play the two other Love Chronicles and enjoyed them very much. Such a shame. June 26, 2014
11-20 of 26 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Love Chronicles: The Spell

Remove an evil curse that has caused a whole kingdom to be trapped in their dreams! Save a beautiful princess before it’s too late!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.