Bookmark

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to a town where something that should not exist runs free; where a desperate wife will risk her beating heart to find her husband; and where a terrible secret lies buried behind an orphanage. Search for clues, solve puzzles, and unlock new areas as you visit spine-chilling locations, play stimulating mini-games and locate Hidden Objects. Stray Souls – A Dollhouse Mystery will take you to a dark and spooky world!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 246 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story 4.4 5 76 76
Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story! Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story is a hidden object were a knock at the door starts the mystery. Your husband- Sam goes missing and in his place is a box with a intresting creature inside that will help you along your journey to find Sam. You meet lots of intresting people, go through moving moments and have times were all you have to do is find certain items. As you unravel the mystery of your husbands childhood and the many secrets he has hid from you, you will find figures that will go into your dollhouse to help you understand Sam's past. The graphics are excellent, the music helps bring the tense to life, whilst the story at the start fits in perfectly with the game. This game is quite hard but luckily you have hints at the bottom, you will find long- lost family, which will end in a truely moving and upsetting ending for your freind that has helped you across your quest. In my opoin this is the best game EVER! Defintely a must try game! May 11, 2012
ONE OF MY FAVORITE GAMES EVER!! Delightfully and unexpectedly scary and spooky and when you add witches and demented clowns to the equation it couldn't be more perfect. The graphics were spectacular, the music compliments the driving storyline and the special effects were amazing. Genius gaming... Highly recommend!!! April 8, 2012
My inner good and goth girls both squeeed with joy! This unexpectedly delightful mix of sci-fi and fantasy is just what I needed. By turns sour and sweet, cute and macabre (in a good way, of course), Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story hits all the right buttons. Sound -- The music is on a relatively short loop with only a few different tracks, hence only a 4 in that area, but I Love the few bars of theremin. Minimal voiceover work, though well-done. Nuts & Bolts -- The choice of casual or hard mode shows up after the first chapter. The major differences seem to be whether you get small glints to let you know something can be done in an area and the hint recharge rate - 2 minutes on hard vs 60 seconds on casual. HOGs sparkle regardless. The Hint animation is adorable. Only one hint available at a time, but when you finish a puzzle or HOG, the little guy rejoins you. The dollhouse is an awesome extra story mechanic. The journal is more for reminders and summaries of what you have already seen, but still comes in handy several times. The map is helpful, but not interactive, showing your location and when something can still be done in an area right now, or if the area is to be revisited later. Late in the game, the "something can be done now" areas stopped showing in my play-through - not sure if this is a glitch, or simply a way to increase the difficulty at this particular stage. Gameplay -- The minigames have a few new wrinkles #for me, anyway# - always nice. The HOGs are easy and not interactive, but so visually rich and in-keeping with the story that I enjoyed them anyway. Morphing objects #36 total# are always a plus. Note: there are a few "can't go back, only forward" points in the game, so if you really want to make sure you grab all the MOs, you'll want to check a walkthrough. The story was not intrusive and has a few twists - a nice balance of surprises and the expected. Overall, a unique approach to some common tropes. PG-13 in terms of scariness - though if you have a phobia of clowns or slightly creepy dolls, you'd best look elsewhere. SE is rather brief #2-3 hours, depending on your level of experience#, but after the first 10 minutes or so, absolutely enthralling. May 29, 2012
What can I say Loved it. For personal reason, the main kid character looks like and reminds me of my lost friend I was close with. - Anyways, the storyline, excellent. Never played a game where is one single doll being a good one, and against others. Also, I liked how those few houses front doors were "locked" by two dolls with a saw. Loved the bad clown. It's like, shows how innocent bad people can pretend to be. Sounds were a m a z i n g . Totally got me shivering when there was some action on the screen and volume on top. But it just made me get more interested in the game. There was no big challenge on that game, but few times had to use the hint button to find few things. The doll's arm chained on the tree, never really find it myself, but after 4 minutes, YES FOUND IT. This game is my favorite for long, I bet there will not be any game pass this. In my case, of course. Amazing job drawing the facial expressions. Especially the kid's and clown's. April 29, 2012
Grab this daily deal today! I bought and played this game a while back and enjoyed it immensely! After reading the reviews I think I'll go back and play it again because I had forgotten how much fun it was for me. You can read the other reviews for more information but if you don't get this game as a daily deal I can assure you it's worth the full price, too. If they came out with another dollhouse I would snatch it up in a minute. September 22, 2012
Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story This great game from Alawar is creepy and spooky. The cutscenes are scary and some part of the game a bit disturbing, but I enjoy it. The graphic is great, nice puzzles, great story line. I felt bad that the ending has to be that way, but, nice game overall! June 10, 2012
enjoyed this but a bit too short I read all the reviews on this game before buying and was not dissapointed. Loved the hint button to help me where to go next but my own personal review is that it was too short. Either that or i have been playing HO games for too long! April 25, 2012
only one thing was missing This was my ultimate favorite HOG! It was perfect length, challenge, and attractive. The only thing that could have made this better was if they had a couple of hidden objects that you had to put 2 items together to create the wanted object. I did not get all of the hidden past objects. February 18, 2012
My new favourite :D I absolutely loved this game, my only wish was that it was longer! The visuals and storyline were fab. The hidden objects had value to the game, you were searching n part for things you needed, not just for the sake of a hunt. Would recommend this to anyone, but like I say, my only wish was that it was longer and more developed in the story as it was that good I never wanted to finish! January 17, 2012
CLASSIC This review is based on a complete game + the extras of the Collector's Edition. I played it for about 10 hours. I am NOT a fast player. It seemed to me to be of average length. I played it on a Mac platform and experienced no glitches. This is the type of game that defies reviews. How do you review a game released in the Fall of 2011 in the Winter of 2014? You do it VERY CAREFULLY. I hadn't begun playing HOGs when this game was released. I hadn't heard of HOGs when this game was released. I bought it a couple years ago but didn?t play it UNTIL yesterday when I saw the release of Stray Souls: Stolen Memories. I wanted to get a feel for the developer before spending the money on a CE...and what better way than to play a game I already own. Well, in advance I'll say this: if Stolen Memories is anything like Dollhouse Story, it's an instant CLASSIC. I?ll also say this: I regret waiting to play Dollhouse Story. I can only wonder how many times I?d have re-played it by now if I played it when I first bought it. Fun Factor: Are you kidding me? YES. Visual/Sound Quality: Abso-*****-star-Lutely YES. Visuals: Instantly I felt scared. I felt like I was someplace I didn't belong and I was not safe. This is the power of visuals. One character, a clown, was drawn with such feeling and emotion that it evoked FEAR and discomfort in me. This clown exhibited evil and treachery perfectly. The expressions on the clown's face were priceless. And incomparable. The treachery that I just wrote means that the clown pulled off pleading and "trust me" just as well as evil. The rest of the story made me feel like I was in the middle of a horror flick. This is what I call "set design." It is unmatched in brilliance, IMO and that it's a few years old only underscores the level of quality of this game. It has withstood the test of time. Sounds: Again *****. Wicked music throughout. This is not a bright and cheery story. Even as it's ending you feel as though you've MAYBE just escaped in the nick of time. If you feel relief you still don't feel safe, even as you speed away. If you saw the movie Cloverfield, you'll know exactly the emotion I'm referring to. That's what the music does. I think music can drive a good game as much as anything else. Now, combine the visuals with the music and you've increased the fear factor logarithmically. Ladies and Gentlemen, may I introduce you to The Dollhouse Story? One note of import: Owing to its age, this game does not have Voice-overs (let alone lip-synching). You'll see a character and read his lines. This didn't bother me at all. NOT. ONE. BIT. Level of Challenge: I gave this 5 stars but it is asterisked. My chief complaint about an otherwise great game is usually that there are too many HOGs and not enough mini-games. That would be my complaint here if the quality of the HOG weren't as high as it is. There are 20 HOGs and maybe 5 simple mini-games. The HOGs were brilliantly executed. The mini-games...well, frankly, I'm only remembering one right now. The mini-games did not move me. Doesn't matter. The overall game is that good. Storyline: As a child your husband was lost/kidnaped and his good and bad natures were divided into two separate people. Your sister-in-law has been brainwashed but still finds the inner strength to get information to you that helps you on your path to find your husband. Evil clown tricks you. You roam the halls of orphanage. It's all creepy. It?s an intricate story line. I'm sure even these few details I have are not spot on...but it's enough, I hope, to communicate just a little of what's going on. You need to play the game to figure out the rest. You will be happy you discovered this game by playing it, not by reading about it. So, then, how can this review be helpful to you? I'm going to share just a few observations: 1. This is an ADVENTURE much more than an HOG and certainly much much more than a PUZZLE GAME. If you go into the experience with this knowledge you will not feel mislead. It is not about the games. It's about the story and the ambience which completely envelopes you. 2. Here?s what you get with the SE (because it?s an older game) that by today?s standards you might expect to be in the CE but not the SE: a. ?Beyond? Objects: 36 morphing items that are not related to the story but enhance game play. b. Map, including sites visited and the locations of HOGs. c. OK, this is a stretch, but: an un-integrated strategy guide. That means, go to the BFG site, click on game walkthroughs and seek out Stray Souls: Dollhouse. There?s your strategy guide. 3. When I first started buying games I always chose the CE version if it were available. I do not auto-default to that anymore. I try to make an informed decision. That said, here?s what you get with the CE: a. A more (not completely) integrated strategy guide. b. A VERY SUBSTANTIAL Bonus Chapter which is a prequel scene including 10 HOGs. c. Who cares: Wallpapers, Concept Art d. Deleted Scenes (admittedly nice feature I?ve not encountered before.) What all this means is: YOU CAN?T LOSE. If you have the money or the game credits, get the CE. If you don?t have the money or the game credits, get the SE and you?ll be completely and utterly satisfied. Just get something. January 20, 2014
11-20 of 76 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story

Search for clues, solve puzzles, and unlock new areas as you visit spooky locations, master mini-games and locate Hidden Objects!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.