Bookmark

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to a town where something that should not exist runs free; where a desperate wife will risk her beating heart to find her husband; and where a terrible secret lies buried behind an orphanage. Search for clues, solve puzzles, and unlock new areas as you visit spine-chilling locations, play stimulating mini-games and locate Hidden Objects. Stray Souls – A Dollhouse Mystery will take you to a dark and spooky world!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 246 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story 4.4 5 76 76
Loved it This is a great game even being a SE, didn't need a strategy guide with this game although when first played it, didn't expect a doll to jump out of the box at me. The hint charges up fairly fast. Enjoyed it enough to buy it. Have played it twice so far and am not tired of it. February 17, 2012
Great challenge! So many twists and turns in the story it will keep you guessing. Great graphics and an incredibly HELPFUL hint button. June 16, 2012
perfect if your looking for creepy when my trial expired, (i dont like to buy) and i wasnt finished, i almost died. i got on youtube right away and wathced the end. the graphics were amazing and the story altogether was intriging. May 15, 2012
AMAZING! wow this was the best game ever! i just wish it was longer! January 27, 2012
Good, creepy fun! This game was so excellent. The visuals were fantastic with things to make you a little creeped out at every turn! It was so fun, I only wish it was a little longer :( KInd of on the short side. But so so worth it - even in the SE you get the "beyond objects" that morph, and you get a helpful map to show you where things can be done. Absolutely one of the best purchases I've made!! March 18, 2014
CLASSIC This review is based on a complete game + the extras of the Collector's Edition. I played it for about 10 hours. I am NOT a fast player. It seemed to me to be of average length. I played it on a Mac platform and experienced no glitches. This is the type of game that defies reviews. How do you review a game released in the Fall of 2011 in the Winter of 2014? You do it VERY CAREFULLY. I hadn't begun playing HOGs when this game was released. I hadn't heard of HOGs when this game was released. I bought it a couple years ago but didn?t play it UNTIL yesterday when I saw the release of Stray Souls: Stolen Memories. I wanted to get a feel for the developer before spending the money on a CE...and what better way than to play a game I already own. Well, in advance I'll say this: if Stolen Memories is anything like Dollhouse Story, it's an instant CLASSIC. I?ll also say this: I regret waiting to play Dollhouse Story. I can only wonder how many times I?d have re-played it by now if I played it when I first bought it. Fun Factor: Are you kidding me? YES. Visual/Sound Quality: Abso-*****-star-Lutely YES. Visuals: Instantly I felt scared. I felt like I was someplace I didn't belong and I was not safe. This is the power of visuals. One character, a clown, was drawn with such feeling and emotion that it evoked FEAR and discomfort in me. This clown exhibited evil and treachery perfectly. The expressions on the clown's face were priceless. And incomparable. The treachery that I just wrote means that the clown pulled off pleading and "trust me" just as well as evil. The rest of the story made me feel like I was in the middle of a horror flick. This is what I call "set design." It is unmatched in brilliance, IMO and that it's a few years old only underscores the level of quality of this game. It has withstood the test of time. Sounds: Again *****. Wicked music throughout. This is not a bright and cheery story. Even as it's ending you feel as though you've MAYBE just escaped in the nick of time. If you feel relief you still don't feel safe, even as you speed away. If you saw the movie Cloverfield, you'll know exactly the emotion I'm referring to. That's what the music does. I think music can drive a good game as much as anything else. Now, combine the visuals with the music and you've increased the fear factor logarithmically. Ladies and Gentlemen, may I introduce you to The Dollhouse Story? One note of import: Owing to its age, this game does not have Voice-overs (let alone lip-synching). You'll see a character and read his lines. This didn't bother me at all. NOT. ONE. BIT. Level of Challenge: I gave this 5 stars but it is asterisked. My chief complaint about an otherwise great game is usually that there are too many HOGs and not enough mini-games. That would be my complaint here if the quality of the HOG weren't as high as it is. There are 20 HOGs and maybe 5 simple mini-games. The HOGs were brilliantly executed. The mini-games...well, frankly, I'm only remembering one right now. The mini-games did not move me. Doesn't matter. The overall game is that good. Storyline: As a child your husband was lost/kidnaped and his good and bad natures were divided into two separate people. Your sister-in-law has been brainwashed but still finds the inner strength to get information to you that helps you on your path to find your husband. Evil clown tricks you. You roam the halls of orphanage. It's all creepy. It?s an intricate story line. I'm sure even these few details I have are not spot on...but it's enough, I hope, to communicate just a little of what's going on. You need to play the game to figure out the rest. You will be happy you discovered this game by playing it, not by reading about it. So, then, how can this review be helpful to you? I'm going to share just a few observations: 1. This is an ADVENTURE much more than an HOG and certainly much much more than a PUZZLE GAME. If you go into the experience with this knowledge you will not feel mislead. It is not about the games. It's about the story and the ambience which completely envelopes you. 2. Here?s what you get with the SE (because it?s an older game) that by today?s standards you might expect to be in the CE but not the SE: a. ?Beyond? Objects: 36 morphing items that are not related to the story but enhance game play. b. Map, including sites visited and the locations of HOGs. c. OK, this is a stretch, but: an un-integrated strategy guide. That means, go to the BFG site, click on game walkthroughs and seek out Stray Souls: Dollhouse. There?s your strategy guide. 3. When I first started buying games I always chose the CE version if it were available. I do not auto-default to that anymore. I try to make an informed decision. That said, here?s what you get with the CE: a. A more (not completely) integrated strategy guide. b. A VERY SUBSTANTIAL Bonus Chapter which is a prequel scene including 10 HOGs. c. Who cares: Wallpapers, Concept Art d. Deleted Scenes (admittedly nice feature I?ve not encountered before.) What all this means is: YOU CAN?T LOSE. If you have the money or the game credits, get the CE. If you don?t have the money or the game credits, get the SE and you?ll be completely and utterly satisfied. Just get something. January 20, 2014
I really love PARTS of this game! This game's storyline is appealing to me. The eternal fight of Good vs. Evil taken to the Nth degree - The dichotomy of the human condition. (A real tribute to Kant and the Gnostics.) The plot is strong throughout the story, building to a stunning conclusion. But my college psychology courses aside... I played the demo and hesitated to purchase the game because it seemed like it would be very short. Glad I reconsidered. It was worth the credit and it was short but not very short. Played Expert with a relaxed attitude and finished in about 3 hours. HOGs galore, which just happened to hit my happy spot. Very clear, which I really appreciated. Decent graphics, especially no dark-on-dark scenes. I actually listened to the soundtrack which was appropriately anxiety-producing. Linear game with some back-track but not to the degree you see in some HOGs. A few scenes are reused for hidden objects. Great game for beginners and for total relaxation. All told, a good HOG game with enjoyable play and a great storyline. Would love a much longer game. [I (embarrassingly) fell in love with the narrative doll and really would like to have one.] August 15, 2013
Don't miss the bundle deal! I missed it -- bought the Stolen Memories CE yesterday, and then checked out Dollhouse. Just tried the demo first since it is an older game, but holy $#%* what a surprise! How did I miss this one two years ago? The intro was a groaner, but once I got into the game it grabbed me and won't let go. Clever, original mini games that took some thinking to solve. Scary occurrences, creepy doll, creepy music but that all adds to the intensity. I've only played for a couple of hours, and normally do not review a game until I have finished, but am writing this now in hopes that others who missed this game when it first came out will be able to take advantage of the bundle sale and get a super game for $2.99. July 8, 2013
What a pleasant surprise! Just a short quick review here. I bought this one at a discount price but would have happily paid the full price if I had know how much fun it would be. Fabulous HOPA! The story was engaging and kept me glued to my seat. The puzzles were logical. The objects you find are used within a few screens so no tedious backtracking. The HOS were clear. The graphics were pretty. LOVED this one! June 14, 2013
Nice Creepy Game !! Oooh, I loved this game. I played the demo on casual. Sparkles indicated hidden object scenes. The HO scenes were not too difficult. Story line was linear and pulled you in. The hour went by so quickly. There are morphing objects to find. The music and graphics are excellent. Many many objects to find and use in puzzles and in solving the mystery. I highly recommend this. March 22, 2013
21-30 of 76 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story

Search for clues, solve puzzles, and unlock new areas as you visit spooky locations, master mini-games and locate Hidden Objects!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.