Bookmark

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Welcome to a town where something that should not exist runs free; where a desperate wife will risk her beating heart to find her husband; and where a terrible secret lies buried behind an orphanage. Search for clues, solve puzzles, and unlock new areas as you visit spine-chilling locations, play stimulating mini-games and locate Hidden Objects. Stray Souls – A Dollhouse Mystery will take you to a dark and spooky world!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 246 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story 4.4 5 76 76
Good game for HOG lovers This game was fairly easy with LOTS of hogs. The hidden objects were easy to find. The hint button was fast and very helpful. If you like hard games this one may be too easy for you. Kind of short, but still OK. November 23, 2012
It's a short game but there's a lot to do here. I originally demoed this game close to a year ago but didn't like it enough to want to buy it. But since I'm such a sucker for sales and it's the COW for $2.99 now, I played the trial again to see if it would grow on me. And surprisingly for me, it did! I've played a lot of HOPAs since my first go-round with Dollhouse Story, so I got a lot further along in the demo and liked it enough to buy it now. I just finished it so it's a short game, giving me around three hours of gameplay on casual mode, but there's a lot to do with minimal backtracking. Serious gamers would not want to spend more than a DD or COW price so either grab it now or use a game coupon if you're considering this game at all. It's an easy game with puzzles that can be skipped but I only skipped a couple when I grew impatient and wanted to just get on with it. There's a map but it's not transportive but you don't need it anyway because the hint system is very helpful in pointing out which direction you need to go. And the hints recharge relatively quickly during the hidden object scenes, which are quite nice and are not junk piles. You won't need to consult the walkthrough either because the hint system is so effective, and each section only allows you to go a certain distance so you really can't get lost. This makes for very easy gameplay and I like that sometimes as a welcome break from harder games. This game also has some surprising twists and turns in the plot so any "faults" in its design can be easily forgiven. The animations are wonderful and the graphics are crisp and colorful, which are always big selling points for me. Dollhouse Story is not the best game I've ever played and it's certainly not the worst either, but it definitely deserves a look. November 20, 2012
Good game Very good game, but way too short. But it on sale. September 22, 2012
Watch the cutscenes This game is very different. It is esssential to watch the cutscenes to get a good grip on the storyline. The graphics aren't great and if I could change one thing it would me the HOS. Rather cluttered with things that aren't on the list and most of the objects you have to find, instead of being an "item" is drawn on something instead. This lessened as the game went on. Overall I liked this game. September 29, 2013
Creepy storyline! Music: Creepy and eerie HOS: Was sort of difficult, some were very hard to find The characters don't talk though. Game sort of reminds me of the Silent Hill movie. You'll see what I'm talking about once you play this. I am curious to know what really happened to them afterwards in the ending, I'm guessing there is collectors edition for this? June 12, 2013
Pretty Good Game I mean, this game is pretty solid overall. I've played much better games, and I've played much worse. It's a bit easy but the story sucks you in and it ends up being very fun and I thoroughly enjoyed playing it. Definetely give this one a look if you're into this sort of hidden object/adventure gaming. January 6, 2013
Not a top game but worth a play. This game has one of the most bizarre storylines I have ever seen with a somewhat sinister looking doll and a dangerous clown who could certainly give small children nightmares. The puzzles are not particularly taxing and many of them could not really claim to be puzzles at all. However, it's still a decent game to play and the hidden object scenes were some of the better ones I've seen with some cleverly hidden items. I doubt anyone would come away thinking that this was the best game they ever played but I don't think anyone would find their money wasted. January 16, 2012
A Bit of a Bore I found the SE of this game a bit on the boring side. The beginning is predictable (car crash) and while the story was a bit interesting, it could have been done better and the ending is quite flat. I finished it in a couple of hours and while I know I won't be playing it again, it was a way to pass some time. Don't expect great things tho' January 16, 2012
Loved the story line and atmosphere but TOO MANY HOGS Loved the story line and atmosphere, but WAY TOO MANY HOGS, I would have put 5 stars everywhere, but there was hogs everywhere. Would have taken them at least by half. I just played Royal detective lord of statues right before playing this game, and compare to this one, the level of hogs was just perfect. The sound inside the hogs scenes was annoying for me. For the hogs lovers, I definitively recommend this game. October 9, 2012
A Pretty Simple Game I think this game's just OK. The HO puzzles are not too challenging. There are additional objects to find but nothing seems to happen after managing to find them all. Though the start of the game seems promising, the storyline seems to be rushed. So it's a pretty quick game, it was over before I even started to enjoy. This game could be better. =) November 21, 2012
61-70 of 76 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Stray Souls: Dollhouse Story

Search for clues, solve puzzles, and unlock new areas as you visit spooky locations, master mini-games and locate Hidden Objects!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.