Bookmark

Haunted Legends: The Queen of Spades Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Captain Gerard Froussard has reached out to you for help. After Lieutenant Pierre Disparu disappears searching for a missing young lady, it’s up to you to investigate the haunted mansion. Discover the secrets behind a magical deck of cards in Haunted Legends: Queen of Spades! Find The Countess and stop her curse before it claims another victim in this astounding Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Stunning screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 615 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Haunted Legends: The Queen of Spades Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Legends: The Queen of Spades Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Legends: The Queen of Spades Collector's Edition 4.2 5 34 34
good but what a run around I never thought I would be sick of HOS. This one was fun and you get your monies worth. I did not think the game was focused enough. a lot of running around back and forth.. Good for brain memory exercise. June 30, 2012
Awesome game!!! Love this game!!! Awesome, awesome, awesome!! :) January 7, 2012
love it! everything in this game, I love it! as usual good work ERS.. October 4, 2013
Love, Love the game I'm playing the CE and am really enjoying this game. As for the SG, I was somewhat annoyed because when you check a page and return to the game, then go back to the guide, you have to start with the beginning of your chapter and keep clicking till you are up to date. That being said, the graphics are nice, like the story iine, and visiting numerous places.I thought the HO's were good. Some items were obvious and others, for me, required some serious looking and clicking around. I rather liked this variety. Others have gone into detail; so, I am posting to,basially, express my opinion, I DO recommend this game. February 27, 2013
Beautiful Game! I love playing this game. The music keeps me going, strangely enough. Reminds me so much of Ravenhurst background music, and it gives me that same feeling of decayed opulence that intrigues me so much. I love the HOS's because they are beautifully painted. The puzzles are fun without being impossible, and I wanted so much to catch that devilish little guy running around throughout the game! December 1, 2012
DEFINITELY GET YOUR MONEY'S WORTH HERE! This game has it all.....good storyline, nice mix of HO scenes and puzzles...with the 'twist' of looking for 52 playing cards thrown in. The 2 downsides that I found with the game were: That one: there was no 'reset' on the puzzles. If you started off and then wanted to change your mind and start over, you couldn't. If you were stuck then you HAD to 'skip'. Which I hate to do. The second downside, for me anyway, is that I KNEW which room I had to go to - it was just a challenge sometimes to get there. It would have been nice if the 'hint' button could give some sort of direction. Aside from these 'minor' glitches, I played right through and what an ending! Great way to spend an afternoon. November 5, 2012
Second Review After playing this game for awhile I have changed mine about how I feel about it. The Game is very good. I was able to block from my mine that Full Screen and Wide screen are the same size with this game, small. I do like the game though. October 18, 2012
All Around Great Game I really like this game. It had everything I was looking for - great graphics, scary storyline, lot of HOS and long game play. June 10, 2012
Like Queen of Spades, but... Just from playing the demo of the CE in regular mode, I'm probably going to use a free game credit to get the SE. I like the story, and the game play for the most part is smooth. It takes a few seconds of black screen to load new scenes, but once you have been to a scene it seems to load and transition more smoothly. The graphics are beautiful, however a bit on the dark side. I didn't really notice the music that much, but did note that it is a very tense sounding melody. The notebook records all info and hints that you find throughout the game. A few things made me not want to get the CE, while playing the demo. First of all, while demoing the CE, you cannot access the SG. I got a bit stuck, tried to go to it, and couldn't. There is only a hint button in HOS, so there was nothing to tell me where to go, while stuck. Of course after wandering around for a bit, I figured out what I needed to do next, so it's not a difficult game. If I don't know that a SG will be good or helpful based on the demo, then I feel no real need to get the CE. I don't like the fact that there is no hint button in game play, nor is there a map. However, if you read everything, then there are hints in there. I guess this game is designed to make you think, but not it's not frustrating. The mini games are different, and can be a bit of a challenge, as the instructions are not exactly clear for a few. The HOS are clear, but a bit grey. Some items are very well hidden, and until you get used to the scene, it can be a bit of a challenge. It appears to be a linear game, with lots to do and explore. I think this game was designed with all skill level players in mind. I would recommend the SE to all players! December 26, 2011
save innocents from evil card-carrying countess in this hidden object puzzle thriller, you are a detective who has been approached once again by Captain Gerard Froussard. it seems that the captain?s colleague, Lieutenant Pierre Disparu, disappeared whilst searching for a missing woman in a haunted mansion that was cursed by an evil card-carrying countess, the so-called Queen of Spades. graphics: lovely graphics. hidden object scenes, which are replayed a number of times during the game, can be challenging since at least some of these scenes are sepia-tone, so those searches are based mostly on object shape, with few helpful hints provided by an object?s colour. further, many hidden object scenes are junk piles. the hint button recharges quickly, but is only usable during hidden object scenes. puzzles were interspersed throughout the game, and most were fairly easy but a few present a bit of a challenge. (there is a skip button.) music: nothing special, although it did match the mood of the game. storyline: fantastical, filled with ghosts and evil spirits (and cards), but it was internally consistent at least. gameplay: you collect 52 cards during the progression of the game, a feature that serves to slow your progress by making you more carefully observant in each scene. this is fun at first, but later, it gets a bit tedious. fortunately, the journal keeps track of all the hints you run across during the game. strategy guide is useful and, in my opinion, interesting to look at. sluggish scene loads detract from gameplay. weather report: always dark and raining. my interaction: one hour demo, normal mode (this game has two modes of play, normal and expert.) this game would be especially appropriate around hallowe'en time. June 11, 2012
11-20 of 34 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Legends: The Queen of Spades Collector's Edition

Discover the secrets behind a magical deck of cards in Haunted Legends: Queen of Spades! Find The Countess and stop her curse!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.