Bookmark

Shades of Death: Royal Blood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your father dies, your sister Violet requests your help at the Family Castle. After arriving, things seem to be in disarray. Explore the castle and help Violet get to the bottom of a dark mystery in Shades of Death: Royal Blood. Use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure skills to explore the grounds and solve tricky puzzles. Discover what had frightened your father and find the truth behind his death.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 131 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shades of Death: Royal Blood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shades of Death: Royal Blood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shades of Death: Royal Blood 3.6 5 37 37
not bad maybe 3.5 not 4 Not a bad game but not great either. Older game. No voice over, graphics are ok could have been full screen. Music is fair. You have to like HOS to like this game. The HOS are good but the items are small and the screen is dark so you really need to look. Has somewhat of an adventure where you need to find thing to advance. Not hard game at all. The puzzles are good some harder than others. May 10, 2013
A bit short The story is interesting. The HOS are a bit grainy but the objects are not tiny so it's ok. The mini-games are not too hard. The game is rather short, I'd say about 2-3 hours, but otherwise it's a good game. December 10, 2011
Overall a good HOG. Shades of Death is a solid HOG worth buying. It is good but not great, but it is an entertaining play. Most of the HO scenes are good, although some of the hidden objects are concealed to the point that one must click on the area highlighted by the hint and then watch what goes away to see what it could have been while others are perfectly visible but well blended. Oddly, the HOS in the netherworld are brighter and those in the real world are darker. The plot is interesting enough to follow. The continuity of play is pretty good, but I did have to look at the walkthrough a couple of times for hints. I am a puzzle hater and several of these puzzles immediately fell into the skip category. There are no hints for puzzles. You have to guess what it is that you are supposed to do. Skipping is easier with no goal given. Overall, I think you will like this game. March 18, 2012
Ok!! Not a bad game but very short! only took me an hour and a half to play, the HOS are dark in places but still very easy and the puzzles are nothing new I'm afraid. It's a good game and a nice storyline to spend an afternoon on. June 28, 2012
Creepy Fun Really great creep factor and story line. The graphics are beautifully rendered and the mystery is challenging. I've played it three times and enjoyed it each time, and I'm not one to replay games. Most of the HOS are fairly dark and grainy, making it a bit difficult to find all the objects, but that's what hints are for, right? I appreciate that there is no click penalty, and the hints refill quickly. I skipped all the puzzles, so I can't comment on them, but the skip button is available quickly enough even for me. July 15, 2013
Good game While I agree with most of the reviews on this game, I liked it for the visual quality and the storyline. It is a good game that kept my interest for the time it took to play, and I'm not at all sorry that I purchased it. Was it the most stunning and challenging game I've ever played? No, but that doesn't mean it's not worth playing. I found it enjoyable, and that's why I keep coming back to BFG! January 20, 2013
An older game that is a nice change from the current interactive type HOS you get today I found this game entertaining and engaging. Fun is not really an option do to the subject matter - how can exploring scenes where vampires have been at work be considered fun? I found the storyline interesting and the lack of blood everywhere refreshing. Several scenes do include bodies but it was not overdone. You are contacted by your sister to meet her at a hotel but she does not seem to be there until you start seeing ghosts. Your goal is to prevent a vampire king from being resurrected and taking over the world. The HOS are sprinkled throughout the game with some fairly easy puzzles to deal with. The game is geared toward beginning and intermediate players but I think anyone would enjoy the game. June 23, 2014
Just your basic hidden object adventure game This is an older game so you might be put off by the old style gameplay. The hidden object scenes are general word lists, with no interactive elements whatsoever, and the minigames are the standard fare and are fairly easy to complete. Although there's a journal and task list, there is no map but each area has only a few locations so the wandering around is minimal and a map is not needed. It's a short game overall but the developer is a well known one, so the artwork is beautiful as always and the story is interesting. I thought the ghosts that meander throughout the game added a mysterious element to the already mysterious atmosphere because they "talk" to you since live people are nowhere to be found. Eh, there's nothing new or fancy here but sometimes that's a good thing for those who prefer it that way. For the seasoned gamer, there may not be enough here to tickle the palate but for the beginning player this would be a fine introduction to the HOPA genre March 9, 2014
Good, Solid Game. Older-type game with plenty of HOs ( sometimes ambiguous objects),simple puzzles and a predictable story line. The collectible has only three parts and the vampires don't have much motivation, but, the artwork is good and the game's flow is pleasant. I got this game on sale and am well pleased. If the player is looking for the ultimate in HO games, this is not it. Enjoyable, fun and worth the time and money. February 5, 2013
Royal Blood Great game but VERY SHORT. By the time you really get into it, its over and you dont even see it coming.....I was playing along them boom ending credits. For that reason, it wasnt worth the money:-( September 16, 2012
11-20 of 37 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shades of Death: Royal Blood

After your father dies, your sister Violet requests your help at the Family Castle. Get to the bottom of a dark mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.