Bookmark

Shades of Death: Royal Blood

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After your father dies, your sister Violet requests your help at the Family Castle. After arriving, things seem to be in disarray. Explore the castle and help Violet get to the bottom of a dark mystery in Shades of Death: Royal Blood. Use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure skills to explore the grounds and solve tricky puzzles. Discover what had frightened your father and find the truth behind his death.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 131 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shades of Death: Royal Blood

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shades of Death: Royal Blood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shades of Death: Royal Blood 3.6 5 35 35
Just your basic hidden object adventure game This is an older game so you might be put off by the old style gameplay. The hidden object scenes are general word lists, with no interactive elements whatsoever, and the minigames are the standard fare and are fairly easy to complete. Although there's a journal and task list, there is no map but each area has only a few locations so the wandering around is minimal and a map is not needed. It's a short game overall but the developer is a well known one, so the artwork is beautiful as always and the story is interesting. I thought the ghosts that meander throughout the game added a mysterious element to the already mysterious atmosphere because they "talk" to you since live people are nowhere to be found. Eh, there's nothing new or fancy here but sometimes that's a good thing for those who prefer it that way. For the seasoned gamer, there may not be enough here to tickle the palate but for the beginning player this would be a fine introduction to the HOPA genre March 9, 2014
Good Game, Great Graphics I enjoyed this game. I took my time and enjoyed the scenery along the way. The puzzles aren't too hard and the objects to find were large enough to see. I recommend this game. June 30, 2012
Un-bloody vampire game is okay I bought this as a Daily Double, and it was well worth the money. I enjoy HOGs and this one didn't fail me. Sure, the puzzles were fairly easy, but I haven't much patience anyway. It took me two hours to complete, so it's a fun way to spend a little time. By the way, the scenes are much lighter when you are in the spirit world, and that was even explained by the ghost. I usually turn off the sound, because I don't like the monotonous music. Try the game. March 17, 2012
Pretty Ordinary, Which Does NOT Mean Bad This game is good on most levels, it just isn't extraordinary on any. The graphics are good, bit grainy on my 21", but not enough to gripe about. The music is good, and the ambient sounds are very good. The storyline is okay, fairly familiar though. I was disappointed that we didn't get to see more of the bad guys, and the ending was somewhat anticlimactic. Some critics say it's too easy, but to me, it was nice to play a game where the puzzles were as easy as the HO. I do agree with the others that the game was too short. But it came neatly packaged in 3 chapters and didn't include any time wasters, such as repeating HO scenes. One thing I really did like about this game is the way they did the HO scenes so that they fit into an enclosed bordered area that was separate from the task/list/hint bar. Was nice to have clearly delineated search areas. Good game for a low key change from the real puzzlers, but nothing unique. January 14, 2012
Not worth the money. Whilst the story line is interesting I found the level of challenge way too easy. I was also really disappointed to find that after the 60 minute trial ran out and I paid for the full game, that there was only 10 minutes of game play left, so I feel a bit ripped off. There are a lot of excellent, more challenging games on this site. Sadly this is not one of them. November 12, 2011
Short and bland Completely in agreement with Ptollemy. Not much worse than finding out you paid to play the last 10 minutes of a game. It's quite short, and rather bland as Hidden Object games go. There are far better. November 22, 2011
Good for beginners While I'm no fan of puzzles spread over three levels, this game is far too obvious. The solutions to most puzzles are fairly clear and limited to the level they're on, which is good, but there aren't enough of them, they aren't complex enough and/or they don't interlock. This is a good beginner game but anyone with any experience will race through it. November 27, 2011
Short Game The game was very short. I think I finished in 3 hours. I finished the 1st chapter within my hour demo. There are only 3 chapters and chapter 3 is very short. The puzzles are easy and it is not to hard to figure out what to do next. The locations are not large, so if you are confused there is not much to get lost in. This might be a good game for beginners. I recommend purchasing on sale or with a free credit. Not really worth the full price since it is such a quick game. March 17, 2012
Goes steadily downhill I was impressed with the first chapter; the second was almost as good but then the third seemed to be from a different game - it was far too short, too easy, the storyline almost vanished and even the graphics were inferior - particularly in the HOG's. If it had, say, five chapters, with a decent third chapter and a story that stood up throughout it would have been great. What I liked about it, which I haven't seen before, was the temporary transformation of a scene to the same place before it suffered from neglect and deterioration. That was a good idea - so many games feature derelict, decrepit locations and it was good to see how it once was (in this case, haunted by the ghosts of those who once lived there) However, even this was confined to the first two chapters. It's as if they just got fed up of doing it and cut it short. August 21, 2012
Ok For Beginers I was fortunate enough to have this game as part of a multi-pack because I certainly wouldn't have bought it alone. Overall it is fun but WAAAAY to short so it is a good introduction for people new to HO Adventure games. The mood is inappropriately mild considering it is about a series of brutal murders and after a promising start the game quickly becomes "cartoonish" and camp so it is impossible to take it seriously. The graphics are generally high quality but inconsistent at times and there are also inconsistencies between stages as to the actual time period the game is set in. As stated elsewhere advance players would easily complete this in the time allotted for a free trial so its worth a whirl if you want a game for nothing. December 3, 2012
21-30 of 35 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shades of Death: Royal Blood

After your father dies, your sister Violet requests your help at the Family Castle. Get to the bottom of a dark mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.