Bookmark

Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Emma Roberts has been tasked with writing a story about an old haunted manor for Fear for Sale Magazine. The estate has been locked up for years, but a sizable donation from Emma’s editor has opened up the home for exploration. Unravel the tale of the demise of the McInroy family, and set their souls free in Fear for Sale – Mystery of McInroy Manor, a dark and mysterious Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 196 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor 3.7 5 60 60
Almost Great! I really, really liked this game. Lots of HOS's, good scene changes, good story, and mysterious music. Nothing drags in this game. The only reason it's not a great game is that the graphics are a wee bit murky, but that just adds to the challenge in this game. I'm playing it for the second time, and liking it better than the first time around! November 24, 2012
Excellent! Fear for sale has a very interesting story! The more I play, the more I'm attracted to it! The story makes me continue to play the game! For me, I think the puzzles are a bit easy. I can easily do them well without reading guide much. The scenes are not too dark to find the objects, but the objects are hidden very well! The music is good, and brings the mood well. Overall, I'm satisfied with the game and the ending! August 5, 2012
Artistic HO Game Scenes I could have lingered in HOS alone just for excellent artful detail. A nice flowing game with special attention to graphics and sound effects, in my opinion. I loved the twilight/dusk tones in graphics and minimal travel scene to scene made game play really pleasant. Good HO game after a long day! April 5, 2012
A LOT OF FUN I enjoyed the game very much... March 26, 2012
Great Game! Enjoyed this game a lot, it's not a favourite by all means but the graphics are great, love the storyline and hidden object scenes were great fun though a little grainy and small. February 22, 2012
Fun game Fun game keeps you hopping. Great visuals as well as interesting adventure with lots of HOGS. A good memory helps. January 29, 2012
Good game - probably need a good graphics card though Having read other reviews - I was abit wary of this Fear for Sale edition. However, I quite like it. the graphics are not grainy but I suspect you need a good card to display them. Everything was spottable if you looked carefully enough. Return to previous scenes - yes, you need to do that but that is part and parcel of a HO game anyway.... find stuff, find things you need to do , go elsewhere, do HO scene, find stuff and do the thing in the first scene etc.. I would recommend this game- especially on a daily deal price! January 24, 2012
How I wish it had a map! I liked the mini games - many were different to the usual run of the mill stuff and they certainly were not difficult. The music was pleasant and unobtrusive. The story was nothing special but that did not worry me too much as I play for the action not the story. On the downside I found the HO's dark and hard on my old eyes. Several objects were really difficult to detect even with the aid of a hint! The real reason for my three star rating is the amount of to and fro in order to use the inventory items. With the use of a map I would have given this game a higher rating. January 6, 2012
tedious Very good graphics. Cumbersome to frequently go back and forth between scenes. My advice, take advantage of the free trial before shelling out any money for this one. November 30, 2011
It was ok, but... I have only played the demo, in regular mode. From what I have seen thus far, this game is sort of tedious. A LOT of toing and froing, a lot of inventory items, and a lot to figure out...not only what to do, but how to do it, as items need to be placed pretty specifically. However, once completed, the Interactive HOS become scenes in the game. Once you complete an area of interest, it is no longer accessible, so that cuts down on the tedium a bit. The hint button takes a while to recharge in regular mode, but if you only use the hint to tell you which direction to go, it recharges in seconds. This game is not at all linear, so experienced players who like a challenging adventure type game, that requires you to think and wander around, will probably enjoy it. For anyone else, you will probably need the walkthrough constantly, or use the hint a lot, both of which are time consuming. It seems to interrupt the flow of the game, and can be frustrating. Maybe it was designed this way to make the game seem longer or more of a challenge? The graphics IMHO are kind of grainy. Like everything has rough edges to it. Perhaps it was designed that way to give an unsettled/creepy type feel, but I think this game could use some refining. The HOS are dark...most of the screen is the same shade of grey and items blend together, so you need to look very carefully for the shapes of the HO, not the colors of them. IF the graphics and scenes were beautiful, crisp, and clear - even in the shades of grey, I don't think this game would be so tedious. You could enjoy wandering around, taking in the beauty and appreciating the artwork. The music can get on your nerves. Much of it is the type of chords you would hear during tense, suspenseful, or rushed scenes in a movie. It doesn't seem to fit, as the the game progress is so slow. It almost makes it more frustrating, because the music makes you feel like you need to hurry up, but the game play itself makes hurrying impossible. The story line isn't really that captivating...at least not enough to overlook the flaws. The story itself seems to be an afterthought. Only there to hang the HOS, and Puzzles on. Most of the game is running around doing busy work, but rarely is the story presented. I almost think the developers rushed this game. It has so much potential that was not utilized....too bad. I would recommend this game to Experienced Adventure gamers, who enjoy games that require you to think, and are a challenge. For anyone else, this may not be your cup of tea. I'm still not sure if I will buy this game, even though it is the DD...I'm not sure I like it enough to spend even $2.99 on it. As always, try before you buy!! December 31, 2011
31-40 of 60 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor

Emma Roberts has been tasked with writing a story about an old haunted manor. Help her explore the McInroy Estate!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.