Bookmark

Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Emma Roberts has been tasked with writing a story about an old haunted manor for Fear for Sale Magazine. The estate has been locked up for years, but a sizable donation from Emma’s editor has opened up the home for exploration. Unravel the tale of the demise of the McInroy family, and set their souls free in Fear for Sale – Mystery of McInroy Manor, a dark and mysterious Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 196 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor 3.7 5 60 60
too many hos scenes sooo many hos scenes it drove me nuts! found it in the adventure listings, but did not reckon on hos scenes at every turn. it put me off this game. September 27, 2012
one HOS after another You REALLY have to like HO scenes to enjoy this game. Not only were they every scene or two, they were shadowy, the list of items to find was long, and the graphics were not sharp making the objects blend in with the scene and making it even harder to spot them. I felt it made the game drag badly and I gave up in frustration after 45 min of the demo. I do not recommend this game to anyone who wants more than endless HO scenes. July 19, 2012
Sparkles, and more sparkles! There is no difficulty option in this game. Graphics, length is OK, puzzles are /too/ easy, so if you are not bothered by the sparkles and want some light entertainment you might like this game. December 31, 2011
Sorry I bought it I liked the story but and some of the locations but that was about it. There was too much back and forthing for my taste, especially without a map. The Hidden Object Scenes were what really tore it for me. There are too many of them, they're dark and ill-defined junkpiles and some items are just hidden in pitch-black areas. And ... Spoiler Alert ... Suicides are not cool. April 9, 2013
I am not buying unless it's on sale. Tried to like this HOG but I need a map to find where to go-it is almost like a big circle. Scenes were dark. Not one of my favorites. Buy it if it on sale only. May 29, 2012
Too easy Waste of money; finished in just a few hours March 23, 2012
just not good sorry, it lacked creativity and imagination, and was just wearying to play. January 14, 2012
What can I Say.... The game has only one difficulty - no choice - you are just thrown into the game. The hint button is slow to recharge - as slow as molasses going uphill in January.. Slow. Unless you are going from one area to the next - yes it still recharges - which I have not come across in a game before - but it does so much more quickly. The mini games were fairly easy. The HOGs are many but distasteful - a sepia toned mish mash of many, many very tiny objects. You can either rely on the multi-click method or get yourself a magnifying glass. You cannot rely on the hint button because it is sooooooooooooooooo slow to recharge. There is no map and a fair bit of going back and forth and all around. For these reasons and many more I dislike the gameplay; however, that's not to say you shouldn't try it out for the free trial and make your own decision. I purchased this in a bundle sale and based on reviews. My luck - buyer beware. I don't do this often, but this Glam-ma says it's a stand alone game so don't feel pressured to purchase it move on to the sequel - at least that's my feeling. Glam-ma does not recommend this game. April 4, 2014
Way Too Challenging! This game is so difficult. I threw up my hands in defeat and quit playing. There are a million things hidden in one scene and some of them are extremely small to the point where you can't see them. I thought the story line sucked because it developed so slowly. I wouldn't recommend playing/buying. July 15, 2012
Nothing Special This game really was nothing special. There was no reason to keep playing it. Good Parts: The one and only good thing about this game is the graphics. They really stood out and were well designed. OK Parts: Hidden Object scenes. The objects were a little hard to find, but some were easy. Bad Parts: The game all in all was not fun. I can't find any reason to play it again. I managed 5 minutes of the demo. The opening scene really failed to set the standard for the storyline. Absilutely nothing interesting happened. As well as that, there were no voice-overs. The storyline hardly progressed in the 5 minutes I played. To top it off, the hint recharge time was painfully slow. I needed lots of help finding the objects, and after this I could not bear to play it for a second longer. I really hate this game. There is nothing to like about it. I really cannot recommend it. I expected a lot more from this game. June 23, 2012
51-60 of 60 Reviews <<prev 23456next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fear For Sale: Mystery of McInroy Manor

Emma Roberts has been tasked with writing a story about an old haunted manor. Help her explore the McInroy Estate!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.