Bookmark

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Constable Hawthorne investigate the rumors of witchcraft in Hidden Mysteries – Salem Secrets, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Four young girls have been suffering from an outbreak of mysterious fits and bizarre tantrums. Rumors abound that the girls have been "afflicted" by local practitioners of Witchcraft, but nobody has yet been charged or tried. Investigate the scenes and uncover the Hidden Mysteries!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 235 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Mysteries: Salem Secrets 3.3 5 69 69
Must have game! I know this is not a new game but I just finished it. It is an awesome game. If you like adventure/hidden object games, you will love this game. Graphics are excellent (2D) and present a terrific atmosphere. I never listen to music so I can't comment on that. There is a terrific back story told by the "journal" in-game, the game map has excellent little clues about where to go next and what to do. Puzzles are definitely challenging and engaging and the "task list" gives you subtle hints about how to achieve each task. The game is quite long and just very, very enjoyable. A ten-bell-er. Highly recommended. December 13, 2011
This one grew on me I have played this many times. The first time I found it challenging and confusing but the more I played it the more I liked it. The story is interesting and the characters are important to the game play and it does have a logical conclusion. Each time I play it I find some areas a challenge still and it makes my brain work - to me that is one essential of a good game. There is a good mix between HO's, puzzles, and working out how to use the inventory items. January 7, 2012
Very good game This was a very good game with a story line that, at least, tied together a reason for following the action. The Hidden scenes were mostly light enough to actually see the objects, even if you needed a hint to find it. The Hidden scenes and the backgrounds were very well drawn and a pleasure for the eyes. The game has a type of built in guide that means no walk through is necessary. The only negative would be the poorly conceived and poorly conducted mini-puzzles. I think I only bothered with two of them and skipped the rest. A couple may have had solutions, but with the sketchy instructions I couldn?t figure out what the point of them was. Just plan on skipping them until this company gets better puzzles designed. Still I recommend the game for the hidden object and adventure portions. January 8, 2012
great game I bought this game awhile back and still enjoy playing it. You do need to use the blog walkthrough if you get stuck easily. I recommend this game November 29, 2011
Excellent! Beautiful and realistic graphics. It's as if you are walking through Old Salem. Great, interesting storyline. December 8, 2011
No secret - Excellent game The plot is to investigate the rumors that four young girls are missing and have been afflicted by witchcraft but no one has as yet been held responsible. This game has the lot - a slice of the macabre, a dose of witchcraft, a load of intrigue and a host of drama, not to mention mystery and secrecy. It is a very infectious game- once you get caught it's hard to stop - you must go to the next room or solve the next puzzle just to see what will happen next. The dialogue is clear, helpful and to the point. Other helpful aspects are the map which is an enormous help in guiding around the various scenes and buildings and it shows where you are and what areas need your attention. The journal can be refered to if you need to gather previous facts and formulae which had transpired earlier in the game. The task page is also a great help, not only listing the tasks required to be done but also reaveals a subtle hint on where the item is located, or how the task could be done, but it does not tell you exactly what or where, you still have to do some work. The graphics are clean and clear, but not very colourful as you might understand or expect from a derelict town shrouded in fog and mist. This did not distract from the game as there were glimpses of some colour through the gloomy, browny, greyish scenery. The puzzles were very different from any other game I have seen and were quite to very challenging but also held my interest making it almost impossibe to press the skip button as by solving these it gave you a sense of achievement at the end. The hidden objects were not too difficult to find in the relative gloom and some were small but with a bit of dedication and concentration could be located with minimal assistance from the hint button. This game unlike some other games of the same ilk, does not have to be played in a set regimental order and you are not restricted to completing any patriculay task in any set sequence - sure the items found do trigger a required amout of travelling around and are part of a set task but in the end all will come together and all will be revealed. Great game- well worth the mone - bring on some more. July 3, 2012
Better than expected. 2D graphics kind of threw me at first, considering all the complicated, large file games out there. The hint button only works in the HO scenes, which forces you to use your mind. There is a map, thank goodness, or I never would have found my way around. I found this game a very enjoyable challange. Long play too. Good story line. Also, the music set the mood well without driving you crazy with it's repetativeness. May 20, 2012
Really good game The Salem Witch Trials were always an interesting period in history for me, so that's what initially drew me to this game. The scenery and music were eerie and the puzzles were challenging. The one problem I had was that the end was rather anticlimactic. February 19, 2012
Good game The only thing I didn't like about this game was that there was too much running back-and-forth. Otherwise, I thought is was an excellent game. The graphics are near photo quality. The HOS are reasonable. The map shows sparkles where there are HOS. The story is OK. I found the game to be very enjoyable and easy to get immersed in. February 13, 2012
Truly fun Hey folks if you like to be immersed in a game where you can actually "feel" like you are contributing to the game, this one is a great way to start. I love the Hidden Mysteries series, I do believe I have purchased them all!!!! January 30, 2012
1-10 of 69 Reviews prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

Help Constable Hawthorne investigate the rumors of witchcraft in Hidden Mysteries – Salem Secrets, a fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.