Bookmark

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Constable Hawthorne investigate the rumors of witchcraft in Hidden Mysteries – Salem Secrets, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Four young girls have been suffering from an outbreak of mysterious fits and bizarre tantrums. Rumors abound that the girls have been "afflicted" by local practitioners of Witchcraft, but nobody has yet been charged or tried. Investigate the scenes and uncover the Hidden Mysteries!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 235 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Mysteries: Salem Secrets 3.3 5 69 69
A whole town to explore This game gave a feeling of exploring a town and its environs rather than just clicking through random scenes. The hidden object junkpiles remind me of those in the Mystery P.I. games, in that a monochromatic palette is used often to hide items. I found the ending abrupt, but otherwise, I actually wanted to know what happened next after solving each puzzle. November 10, 2012
Kept me Interested Have just finished this game. The story kept me interested and the logic of the puzzles was good. Only had to consult the walkthrough a copule of times as I missed something in a scene. Not too easy but objects are easy enough too find . Recommend for a good few hours of play. August 12, 2012
Fun but not overly challenging Just hard enough to keep my interest without being ridiculously difficult. June 30, 2012
Good Afternoon Game Bought this game when it went on sale. Enjoyable game, not the best, not the worst, but it was a nice game at a good price. Graphics were okay, but didn't really feel I connected with the storyline. Was disappointed when the game froze up at the end and I had to skip one of the final puzzles. I'd say a good afternoon game when it goes on sale. April 11, 2012
uncomfortable I only just started this game, but I have to say...I've been through three hidden object scenes, and that's why I'm already reviewing this. There isn't enough color contrast, and it's very uncomfortable for my eyes. Other than that, it looks like a good game so far. December 27, 2011
It's fun, but certainly not a favorite In my opinion this game is a basic adventure game with HO's. At first I was confused with the directions, but after I went back and forth a few times, I figured out how to find my way around. I like games that are based on history, but this didn't really get into the actual history of the Salem witch trials. I also felt very lonely, meandering through the streets, never seeing anyone. When I finally did find some girls, they had annoying voices. This game probably won't be enjoyed by everyone, so definitely play the demo before buying! January 15, 2012
Ok A warning to people who don't like too many H0 scenes, there are LOADS in the this game! The amount of them started to drive me insane after about an hour's playing. I'm the sort of person who likes a good mixture of H0 scenes, puzzles and inventory based things, but this is mainly H0 scenes. I've been playing for about 2 hours and I've only come across about 5 puzzles and thousands of H0 scenes! (slight exageration of the amount of H0 scenes, but you get my point!) The graphics are ok, but the whole thing is static, nothing moves. Can't comment on the music because I always play with it turned off. Story not bad, I like a good witch story. All in all, it was ok, but I did start to get bored with just doing H0 scenes every time I moved around the game. I personally wouldn't recommend it, only because it's not for me. April 9, 2012
not a top-notch hidden object game this game was somewhat interesting, but had some problems with flow and direction. sometimes you have to return to a previous location for another HO scene in order to receive an important object, but it's not necessarily a logical return, so it took a lot of clicking and exploring before i was able to figure out what i had to do next. in all, i'm glad i only paid the weekly catch price and not the full price... because it's certainly not worth it. February 3, 2012
Very gray game An evil spell has been cast over the town. The people have all locked themselves inside their houses leaving the town looking abandoned. The colors have a gray overcast. The sky is stormy. Other than that the graphics were just okay. The people and animals that you do see are plastic looking. The artists didn't even bother to hitch the horse to the coach in the opening scene. The music gets a little obnoxious at times. I had to get help on a couple of the puzzles. Other than that, an overall fun game. February 12, 2012
Not a bad Hidden Object Game I just finished playing Salem Secrets today and in general, I thought it was fun. In playing it, I had to realize that Hidden Object scenes would sometimes appear in places you had already completed...this had me stumped for a bit in the beginning. Once I realized that, I kept checking my map for them to show up (and I decided that I really loved this feature). Also, I liked the task list....it kept you from forgetting about things when you had to take a break for a day or two. On a personal note, I do have to admit that I disliked two of the puzzles...such as the one with sliding colors around. Maybe it's just that I did not get the "trick" of how to complete it easily...but the truth was just that I found doing it to be less than fun. It is the only game so far where I chose to skip a puzzle rather than complete it. But many of the other puzzles were clever and fun. February 5, 2012
31-40 of 69 Reviews <<prev 234567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

Help Constable Hawthorne investigate the rumors of witchcraft in Hidden Mysteries – Salem Secrets, a fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.