Bookmark

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Constable Hawthorne investigate the rumors of witchcraft in Hidden Mysteries – Salem Secrets, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Four young girls have been suffering from an outbreak of mysterious fits and bizarre tantrums. Rumors abound that the girls have been "afflicted" by local practitioners of Witchcraft, but nobody has yet been charged or tried. Investigate the scenes and uncover the Hidden Mysteries!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 235 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Mysteries: Salem Secrets 3.3 5 69 69
mixed feelings about this game It's not a bad game, but it could have been better. The graphics were pretty basic and at times, towards the edge of the map it reminded me of gaming console games when you get to an area that's off limits, i.e. you've reached the limit of the map. You can always tell by the very sloppy graphics that you can't go somewhere. Except in this game you could go there. For example the snow/mountain area was very disappointing. The HOS didn't have enough contrast in them, making it very difficult on the eyes. Good thing is there doesn't seem to be a penalty for over-clicking, so go for it! The hint button is only available for the HOS, not for the rest of the game, so you have to figure out for yourself where to go next, which is sometimes a little confusing. I basically ran around in circles and backtracked until I came across a HOS, which is always an indicator that you're on the right track. The map helps to orientate you if you get hopelessly lost, but I would have liked to have seen completed areas indicated in some way, like in some other games of this genre. Also, there is no fast-tracking to a particular area, which can be frustrating if you're at one end of the map and need to get to the opposite end. I feel the map could have been better developed. The storyline is okay, but nothing new. The music was pleasant enough. At least I didn't feel the need to turn it off like in some other games. Gameplay is fairly long, but that's mainly due to the fact that you can run around in circles for ages, figuring out what to do next or where to use an item. The puzzles are fairly difficult and I had to skip most of them. I had to skip through the potion making, as I couldn't get my ingredients to stay on the bench, which was frustrating. I tried at least a dozen times with each ingredient, but no luck. I'm not sure if that was due to a glitch or due to the fact that you had to be super precise in placing the items on the bench. I could pick up the tools, but couldn't do anything with them. A big let-down. This was the first game I bought from this series and I'm reluctant to try others. I wish I had tried the demo first. February 1, 2012
Im happy with it as a Weekly catch But the fact is, i would have NEVER liked this game full price. Graphics are a little too bad for my liking, the story isnt the best and the music bugged me all the way. Plus some of the puzzles were realy hard. On the plus side it is pretty long, there are lots of find the object scenes and it makes you think a lot. But it got a little boring, the map didint have the names of the places and it was a little useless and it was so much to and fro that i got dizzy. SO for a weekly catch it is ok, but its not a game I would recommed for full price. January 30, 2012
Good storyline, but... Based on the demo. I really tried to finish the demo, but was unable to. While the storyline is good, it goes downhill from there. The music is boring. The graphics are only ok. My biggest complaint is the modern objects in the HOS scenes. This game is based in the 1600's, and I saw: a hamburger, hot dog, electric iron, cowboy hat, and modern false teeth. George Washington would have loved to have today's false teeth, instead of his wooden ones. All the modern objects ruined the game for me. If they don't bother you, then this might be a good game for you. March 31, 2012
Review rather opinion for Hidden Mysteries: Salem Secrets This is a so-so HOG alot of back and forth i personally found it boring and sos as hogs go. Since i am have add if a game can hold me and make me not want to quit it is an awesome game this is NOT one of them lol but some may love it. to me there is no real direction...u just have to figure out ur next destination. the scenes themselves the objects are hard to see a real pain in the bum. so even on sale this is a no for me! 2 out of 5 January 7, 2012
Good but could be better I liked this game, "Hidden Mysteries: Salem Secrets". But it was also frustrating to play. The most frustrating thing was that there was no hint button except for hidden object scenes. That means that if you were stuck, there was no help. Oh, there was a list of tasks, and if you clicked on the question mark you got a hint about what to do. But there were sometimes a dozen tasks, so you didn't know what to do NEXT if you were stuck, which happened to me a few times. Basically I just wandered around until I found something else to do. The thing that saved me was that I took notes while playing the game, so I could remind myself where things were and what items were needed in certain places. As I said, I enjoyed the game, the steps were very logical, and the basic premise was very good. But a much better map and a hint button would have made it much more enjoyable. I also thought the art work was a little stiff. The people looked more like statues. Some of the hidden object scenes had very tiny items that were hidden in places of the same color or in very busy-looking places, so it was very difficult to find. Most HO's were fairly easy to find though. All in all, this really was a nice, but frustrating game. I do recommend it, but with the above reservations. September 11, 2013
bland I just couldn't get into this game. You really are on your own in an atmosphere that has very little color, no real interaction and no intensity. You enter a town where there seems to be no one. So you wander around finding inventory objects. You really need to like to do things independant of any drama or contact with people. The game is mostly shades of brown with the occasional bits of color in a tree for example. When you did finally find a person.. one of the missing children, the VO's were terrible. I found that after forcing myself to try to focus, I just couldn't keep my interest in this one and didn't finish. It did have a couple of good puzzles but the lack of intensity, story line, color and drama left me wanting to play something with more charisma and fun factor. January 30, 2012
not the best catch I bought this game as the catch of the week yesterday. When I started playing it I realized it was not the game I thought it was. There is another Salem witchcraft game out there somewhere. At any rate, about the only good thing that I can say about Salem Secrets is there are a few inventive puzzles within the game. The worst parts of the game are the poor renditions of the people seen in the game and the horses look worst than Gumby claymation figures. It's a good thing there is a map, otherwise navigation in this game might be next to impossible. Lots of HO scenes with nothing too hard to find. The major objection I have with these scenes ( LISTEN UP HERE DEVELOPERS ) is the use of modern day objects in a period piece HOG. We are supposed to be dealing with events in the 1600's and yet there are so many objects of modern vintage. For those devs. making a game far into the past, take a clue from the minds at Playpond who not only create terrific games, they always stay withing the timeframe of the era in which the game is played. The best example of this is Legend of Sleepy Hollow which is one of the finest straight HOGs ever produced. So for all of you who might read this while the game is the catch of the week, this is a so-so game that is ok to get into one time and at $2.99 no one will feel ripped off as to cost. Too bad because with some more thought this could have been a really nice game. January 31, 2012
AROUND IN CIRCLES WE GO I have to say that I didn't enjoy playing this game mainly due to the fact that I spent more time wandering around the village than I did in completing the tasks necessary. Even with the map (which is NOT interactive), I got confused several times because it'll display 1 road as being a direct route to the mill but it is NOT a direct route and you actually have to go all the way around and through the town to get to the mill. In addition to that, the map does NOT name the individual buildings and areas providing a better sense of where you wanted to travel You also end up with MANY inventory items and a LONG list of tasks but rarely was ALL the items COMPLETELY in your inventory in order to use said tools to complete the tasks and by the time all items were there, you'd forgotten how to get to the place you needed to be to use the item! I found this game very taxing on the nerves May 8, 2012
Tedious In a word, that's how I measure this game. The dull gray landscape was to be expected, but the game requires a great deal of clicking from screen to screen in order to move about this empty village. There is a map, but it is not interactive, and you cannot use it to move from place to place. The hidden object scenes rely on blur and low contrast to hide the objects, and I don't care for that type of HOG. Also, it's somewhat annoying that many of the hidden objects are completely out of period. Not a big deal, but it cheapens the game experience. February 3, 2012
Hidden Mystery -- Salem Secrets This game is the pits. Too much back and forth. No hints., Nothing just not worth wasting your money on at any price. The grafics are really bad. really needs help. I wish I could get my money back. January 30, 2012
41-50 of 69 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Mysteries®: Salem Secrets

Help Constable Hawthorne investigate the rumors of witchcraft in Hidden Mysteries – Salem Secrets, a fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.